Father Of 3 Goes Missing In Lagos After Going For An Early Morning Walk

Date: 12-07-2016 2:20 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 12-07-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago)

A 49-year-old father of 3 who came to Lagos from Warri last Sunday has mysteriously disappeared. The man identified as Hope Ejerovbo is said to have left his niece’s residence in Ajah for a walk to familiarise himself with the environment on Monday but never returned.
He was said to have come to Lagos to facilitate his trip to the United Kingdom to reunite with his wife and three children.His disappearance was said to panicked the family, especially because no one has contacted them to demand ransom.

Ejerovbo’s phones have also not been unreachable.

According to his niece’s husband who gave his name as Abraham, the man was last seen at about 7am last Monday near the Lekki-Epe Expressway. He told the Nation

“He decided to take a walk down the street to familiarize himself with the environment and never returned. He is an easy-going man, very thorough and does not have many friends.

“I saw him when I came out of my room in the morning and he said he was going to take a walk down the street. I believed it would be a short walk because he does not really know this area.

“In fact, it was my wife who opened the gate for him and that was the last we saw of him. At around 8:30am, we became worried about his whereabouts. We tried calling his mobile phone and discovered it was switched off and that got us extremely worried.
“I stepped out and searched the whole neighbourhood till noon but did not find him. I then went to the police station to report him missing,” he said.

The man, it was gathered was fluent in Urhobo and English languages, over five feet tall and dark complexioned.

Police spokesperson, Dolapo Badmus confirmed the incidence and enjoined the public to report any information that could lead to his discovery at any police station or through 08033027655 and (or) 09033213393.

Posted: at 12-07-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 12-07-2016 02:44 PM (7 years ago)
an adult missing in d street of lagos.hmm somtin fishy is dia
Posted: at 12-07-2016 02:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 12-07-2016 02:46 PM (7 years ago)
Devilish pple must be involved

Posted: at 12-07-2016 02:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- climax_man at 12-07-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm a full-grown up man missing just like dat? Nawa 4 dis country oo
Posted: at 12-07-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ingredient77 at 12-07-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago)
Hw ar we sure this man never run cos of his responsibilities awaiting him @ home Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- kenosas at 12-07-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago)
Menh naija is a no-go country now,some days ago a woman who came out very early in the morning to evangelised was killed whick happen in abuja.
Now another missing case,i pray GOD should keep him safe and free him from the hands of his perpetrators.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 12-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago)

Hw ar we sure this man never run cos of his responsibilities awaiting him @ home Shocked Shocked

Did you read the story at all,pls read again and re-comment,d one u comment b4 was not 4m this subject matter.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 12-07-2016 03:16 PM (7 years ago)
dis one pass kidnapping oh, dis one na mannapping. may God protect him where ever he is.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 12-07-2016 03:18 PM (7 years ago)
Bros I beg waka come back.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:18 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimmygal at 12-07-2016 03:29 PM (7 years ago)
na waoh! only God knows where dis man is ooooo, may he be safe wherever he is.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 12-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: GermoDon on 12-07-2016 02:44 PM
an adult missing in d street of lagos.hmm somtin fishy is dia
Abeg make una go search GermoDon house d man  go dey dere, na im way be dat..
E wan take am do ritual...
Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 12-07-2016 03:59 PM (7 years ago)
Oga na only you waka go?.....  All this JJCs....  Lagos is not the place you can walk anyhow.....wen u trekk anyhow in lagos,  you may find yourself in ivory coast

Posted: at 12-07-2016 03:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 12-07-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago)
It's not funny at all.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 12-07-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
Eh make nothing happen to him o. In dis period of money rituals. I pray they find him.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- djnero at 12-07-2016 04:57 PM (7 years ago)
wonders shall never end
Posted: at 12-07-2016 04:57 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- charybabe at 12-07-2016 05:06 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmm egwu dikwa ooo. Ordinary morning walk for three days now
Posted: at 12-07-2016 05:06 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- EDDYPRINCE at 12-07-2016 05:06 PM (7 years ago)
sometin is fishy is happening
Posted: at 12-07-2016 05:06 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 12-07-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago)
differents bad stories everyday in this country, God plz help Nigerians.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-07-2016 05:16 PM (7 years ago)
na wa ooo, just vanish into the tiny air  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-07-2016 05:16 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgan1 at 12-07-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago)
Wonder! wonder!!! wonder,,,,,
Posted: at 12-07-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero