Despite Harsh Economic Crunch, Madonna University Increase Tuition Fee To About N1m

Date: 13-07-2016 7:25 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 13-07-2016 07:25 AM (7 years ago)

Now education at a point in time in Nigeria will not be for everyone. It will be for the rich and people that have money to spend only. If schools can be charging close to N1million for tertiary education, without having much to give back to the society, then we all should realize and understand that it is not about educating the children anymore, it is about making money.

Read what the  Notice says

"The university management in their meeting held on July 5 2016 resolved to review the school fees of some faculties including that of pharmacy.
Consequently, The fee schedule for the students admitted in 2015/2016 and the upcoming 2016/2017 set has been fixed at NINE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY THOUSAND NAIRA (N980,000) only. The effective date for the commencement of this fee regime is 2016/2-17 academic session.

The purpose of this memo is for you to bring it to the attention of the current 100 level Pharmacy students for their information and that of their parents/guardians."

Posted: at 13-07-2016 07:25 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 13-07-2016 07:36 AM (7 years ago)
It just shows how DEVALUED the naira is. The question is, what is the FGN and Ministry of Finance doing about ensuring that Nigeria and Nigerians survive the 21st century intact.
Posted: at 13-07-2016 07:36 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 13-07-2016 07:41 AM (7 years ago)
they are still thinking of Akara and well water.
Posted: at 13-07-2016 07:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 13-07-2016 07:44 AM (7 years ago)
Negodunu..... In this harsh Economy...  Must i attend Madonna? If i calculate the money i will pay 4 graduating in that school,  it will be enough to attend and graduate frm sch like UI,  and still remain to start up a business

Posted: at 13-07-2016 07:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 13-07-2016 07:57 AM (7 years ago)
Them force anybody with gun to attend am ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-07-2016 07:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennycynth at 13-07-2016 08:30 AM (7 years ago)
omo! De money too much oh
Posted: at 13-07-2016 08:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 13-07-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago)
I can go to a university abroad less than that. Like I keep saying when the wrong people are in power in that country THINGS FALL APART.
Posted: at 13-07-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimmygal at 13-07-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago)
how much unilag dey pay wey i go pay dat kain outrageous amount for just a session. its better make person kukum go learn handwork self.
Posted: at 13-07-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djnero at 13-07-2016 08:59 AM (7 years ago)
chicken change
Posted: at 13-07-2016 08:59 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 13-07-2016 09:05 AM (7 years ago)
All this private University are just to extort we Nigerian, ao can an average Nigerian attend such sch with the current economy. But come to think of it I thought Madonna University is in Okija Anambra state, which one is this River State... Confuse now.
Posted: at 13-07-2016 09:05 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-07-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago)
fake school
Posted: at 13-07-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 13-07-2016 09:19 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm Madonna university are u for real?Huh? In dis country and its bad economy.
Posted: at 13-07-2016 09:19 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 13-07-2016 09:21 AM (7 years ago)
BUHARI HAS TURNED NIGERIA INTO ZOO
BUHARI AND EXPIRED APC 4 CHANGE
Posted: at 13-07-2016 09:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 13-07-2016 09:47 AM (7 years ago)
No be people pikin wey economy dey bite dey go there,shoe get size
Posted: at 13-07-2016 09:47 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenny1988 at 13-07-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago)
lolzz Just 1million you guys are shouting ..... I pay $3,700 per semester not even a session oh..so in one session am paying $7,400 which amounts to #2.6million........ if am to pay all at once am to have a little discount of paying 7,100 dollars for a session ...so lets stop shouting .... international medical students at KNUST KUMASI GHANA pays close to 4million naira per session ... .
Posted: at 13-07-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- okatee at 13-07-2016 03:49 PM (7 years ago)
E BETA MAK I USE DAT I MILLI START BETA BUSINESS OOO
Posted: at 13-07-2016 03:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 13-07-2016 03:54 PM (7 years ago)
TIFFS,,,
Posted: at 13-07-2016 03:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 13-07-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago)
NIGERIA WOULD HAVE BEEN A MUCH BETTER PLACE IF ONLY SOME NIGERIANS WILL  LEARN HOW TO MIND THEIR BUSINESS AND FACE THEIR PROBLEMS INSTEAD OF WRITING AND COMMENTING NONSENSE THINGS, WELL A WISE MAN ONCE SAID NOTHING,,KISON……………Y'ALL BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 13-07-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- module at 13-07-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago)
Shey dem go teach me how 2 remove all d bad people 4 dis world make only gud ppl remain na.anyway who d cap fit make him wear ram
Posted: at 13-07-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 13-07-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago)
Na private institution so dem fit charge any amount dem like but d question is "Is it value for money"..?
Posted: at 13-07-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero