Love for sale in Nigerian church on Valentine's Day (Page 3)

Date: 13-02-2010 6:59 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- omibanks at 14-02-2010 02:18 PM (14 years ago)
na wa for u oga pastor
Posted: at 14-02-2010 02:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- shinechoice at 14-02-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago)
This is nothing but bull shit, what has 9ja churches turned into? What eventually the guy or the gurl dint find her match, then pastor will change sermon. God you need to repair 9ja churches ooooo.
when next I come to that country, i will select church to go.

the no of population of the his church is what pastor counted multplied by 2,0000 much money meeeeen
Posted: at 14-02-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- debuchi at 14-02-2010 02:49 PM (14 years ago)
my country people is end time let every body examine him or her self, as for you Mr pastor repent for the kingdom of GOD is at hand
Posted: at 14-02-2010 02:49 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- luvvy at 14-02-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 13-02-2010 06:59 PM
LAGOS (AFP) – A Nigerian pentecostal church on Saturday announced that it was charging a fee of 2,000 naira (13 dollars, eight euros) for connecting would-be lovers on Valentine's Day.

The House of God Fellowship Church, located near a Lagos prison, is charging the fee to defray the cost of a seminar, marriage counselling, music and entertainment during the love event, spokesman Michael Uchebuaku told AFP.

"The event is purely for singles. There was a large turnout of would-be lovers when the 'Love Connection Valentine's Singles' event was staged for the first time last year," he said.

"Start the new year by meeting your Mr or Miss Right," states the church in an advertisement in The Guardian newspaper on Saturday.

"Hurry up and register because this might be your last chance to find your husband or wife. To register, pay 2,000 naira to any branch of Union Bank," the advertisement said.

Uchebuaku, a public relations professional, said that under a deal with the church, profit from the event will be shared equally between the church and himself.

WATCH OUT FOR DIPLOMATIC i will like to see her there before i apply
Posted: at 14-02-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 14-02-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago)
GOD help us.........

shakes her head........HEAVE IS VERY FAR

Posted: at 14-02-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JerrieTk at 14-02-2010 04:34 PM (14 years ago)
End time sign.........men will be lovers of money rather God.......IITim3
Posted: at 14-02-2010 04:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mekoyor at 14-02-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
If i b God,i for don kill enough people.

Posted: at 14-02-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- idemu4success at 14-02-2010 04:55 PM (14 years ago)
ARRANT NONSENSE! dose wu paid d money r jt stupid 2 b decievd by dese so-called MEN OF GOD.
Posted: at 14-02-2010 04:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Miss_precious at 14-02-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mekoyor on 14-02-2010 04:37 PM
If i b God,i for don kill enough people.

lmaooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Posted: at 14-02-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 14-02-2010 05:04 PM (14 years ago)
well i think its just another way of raising funds for God's(pastors) work !!

Posted: at 14-02-2010 05:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- evelyn86 at 14-02-2010 05:22 PM (14 years ago)
na today, he don tey. na GOD go help them, even if we all know that they ar human like us, they don't have anything that make them like GOD.  we don't  to go to church to praise the pastor or learn from his example if na so GOD! we go to church becos of the word preached. only fools pays for something like these. they ar christian but church goer.
Posted: at 14-02-2010 05:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 14-02-2010 05:30 PM (14 years ago)
some of u r only running ur mouths....
i'm sure there r alot of u dat will rush d opportunity, dat is...if u hv not already done dat b4
Posted: at 14-02-2010 05:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- h1rb1yb1by at 14-02-2010 05:41 PM (14 years ago)
ALL THOSE WHO PAID AND PARTICIPATED IN THIS MADNESS ARE KILLING OUR DEAR LORD AGAIN.CERTAIN THINGS SHULD BE AVOIDED XPECIALLY IN THE HOUSE OF GOD.GOD HELP US ALL
Posted: at 14-02-2010 05:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SweetDami at 14-02-2010 05:43 PM (14 years ago)
this nutting COMPARE TO  my church winner chapel they charge from N6,000 DAT 30 POUND FOR COUPLE SINGLE 20 POUND IMAGINE !!!!
Posted: at 14-02-2010 05:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- colenzo at 14-02-2010 06:22 PM (14 years ago)
new generation churches  is all about the money now

Posted: at 14-02-2010 06:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enogieru at 14-02-2010 08:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SweetDami on 14-02-2010 05:43 PM
this nutting COMPARE TO  my church winner chapel they charge from N6,000 DAT 30 POUND FOR COUPLE SINGLE 20 POUND IMAGINE !!!!

Are u sure of what u saying?........may God help us!
Posted: at 14-02-2010 08:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 15-02-2010 12:07 AM (14 years ago)
It happens almost everywhere the last crusade i  was  invited somewhere  in Dallas TEXAS when " man of God " came from nigeria for their annual convention i was surprised when one of the officiators came forward and was asking if someone had  10,000 dollars (USD) now to offer so they can do special prayers for His bizness  to prosper and also change his life .
Later the demand went to 5000  then to  1000  ..... 

Every body paying in cash or cheques got those special prayers as they come forward to the althers with hands laid on them .     
That took me back to wonder if that was the way Christ would have done it  when present with us here in human form . 

YES THE CHURCHES ARE CHANGING FAST !    MONEY MAKING MACHINES NOW .     But the Price is coming   Mark my words    !

Posted: at 15-02-2010 12:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osas2010 at 15-02-2010 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
Unbelievable  Undecided
Posted: at 15-02-2010 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pace2000 at 15-02-2010 12:22 AM (14 years ago)
What  type of church is that?  i beg help me tell them, make them take how them they take find this money cool
romance for sell  for church na wao 9ja  . Huh?

Posted: at 15-02-2010 12:22 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- maryclaret at 15-02-2010 01:53 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 13-02-2010 08:05 PM
hmmmmmmmmmm

true, i wonder o. :'(

Posted: at 15-02-2010 01:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8