"My Wealthy Father Abandoned I And My Sisters Because We Are Female"-Eucharia Anunobi

Date: 29-07-2016 2:56 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 29-07-2016 02:56 PM (7 years ago)

Nollywood actress cum evangelist Eucharia Anunobi in a recent interview with Vanguard, opened up on her new found faith in, and life with Christ  The veteran actress, who made her Nollywood debut in the classic 1996 mega hit "Glamour Girls",  also narrates how her wealthy father turned his back on her and her sisters because they were girls.

She told Reporters,
“In my case, I come from a privileged home, I’m ajebo.
We lived at no 5 Musa Yaradua Victoria Island. In fact we were the last set at Federal School of Arts and Science. I have As in English, Government, Literature etc, at the end, I wanted to go to University and I’m the first born but my father said he had no interest in training the female gender in his family after secondary school. With all his riches and my brilliant result he refused to sponsor me to University except the boys.
 He abandoned me on the way and that was how at the age of 16, I started fighting for my destiny. This was what made me begin seeking God at a very early stage,”
she added.

On how she pulled through she said,
“A good friend, Peter Ononiwu who knew me back then said I have the endowment to become a model and that was how I started modeling. I was on so many fashion shows at the time.
I was determined to show my father that I am not a mistake of creation, there’s a reason God made me a girl. On my own I said a girl must be somebody. After all, Christ came through a woman and when he resurrected it was a woman that saw Him first. There is a special grace God gave to women and that’s power of intuition. A woman with Christ is a destiny finder and helper. So, by the grace of God I passed Jamb and got into University of Nigeria Nsukka and for the 4 years on campus, I paid my school fees all by myself. I am Eucharia all by myself.
There’s a reason why God allowed my father to turn his back on me and my sisters. If I had it all perhaps, I wouldn’t have discovered who I am and wouldn’t have been as successful as I am today.“
She also advised on that it is never took late to go that to school:
“I have a first degree in English Language, a Masters in Social Work and I’m a Doctor in waiting. I did my Masters in LASU. We began as 78 students, only 48 passed. Out of the 48, only 2 people had the aggregate to qualify for their PhD. And Eucharia Akuwa Anunobi happens to be among the 2.

The other one was a lady as well. In everything, I make my boast in Jesus Christ. I went back to school just about 6 years ago so it is not too late for anyone whether male or female to go back to school. There’s need to go back to school and get education even if you are 75 years old.“

Posted: at 29-07-2016 02:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 29-07-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago)
THIS IS LIFE FOR YOU AND THAT IS WHY WE NEED TO STUNGLE ON OUR OWN BECAUSE NOBODY SEND YOU IF YOU NOR SEND YOURSELF
Posted: at 29-07-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-07-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
your papa wicked
Posted: at 29-07-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- OLUCHI5 at 29-07-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago)
something must be wrong somewhere.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 29-07-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago)
God is your strength.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 29-07-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago)
WHERE DAT YOUR PAPA NOW?
Posted: at 29-07-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Queenkhalees at 29-07-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago)
Eucharia you're a big LIAR ,why must you lie against your father? If I am not from the same place as you I would have believed you, but I am so STOP lying. Your father was rich yes, and he saw you through school but things got rough, remember you denied your mum when she came looking for you in school calling her a maid all because you were living a life higher than your standard. God will punish you you this Umumbiri Ahaizu mbaise girl. My naijapals go and find out for yourselves you will see it's true. She is from Umumbiri Ahaizu mbaise LGA .
Posted: at 29-07-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 29-07-2016 04:34 PM (7 years ago)
Thank God 4 ur life oo,,,God is ur fada,,,
Posted: at 29-07-2016 04:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 29-07-2016 05:26 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Queenkhalees on 29-07-2016 04:17 PM
Eucharia you're a big LIAR ,why must you lie against your father? If I am not from the same place as you I would have believed you, but I am so STOP lying. Your father was rich yes, and he saw you through school but things got rough, remember you denied your mum when she came looking for you in school calling her a maid all because you were living a life higher than your standard. God will punish you you this Umumbiri Ahaizu mbaise girl. My naijapals go and find out for yourselves you will see it's true. She is from Umumbiri Ahaizu mbaise LGA .
Wetin cum b ur headache dia?
Posted: at 29-07-2016 05:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 29-07-2016 05:46 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Queenkhalees on 29-07-2016 04:17 PM
PLS DON'T SAY WHAT U DON'T KNOW, IT IS BAD
WHY MUST LIE AGAINST HER FATHER ESPECIAL NOW THAT SHE HAS GIVEN HER LIFE TO CHRIST?
Posted: at 29-07-2016 05:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 29-07-2016 05:48 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 29-07-2016 05:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bleble40 at 29-07-2016 06:23 PM (7 years ago)
Germodon y you dey take agbo jeje 4 eucharia purging tummy na. Wetin come be your own
Posted: at 29-07-2016 06:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 29-07-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago)
It is always better to train our children if we have the opportunity because you never know which one of them would take good care of you at old age.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 29-07-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
u try,nxt pls
Posted: at 29-07-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 29-07-2016 07:55 PM (7 years ago)
Don't mind him,where is those buys now?
Posted: at 29-07-2016 07:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kima77same at 29-07-2016 08:51 PM (7 years ago)
Where is your Dad now? Did he care? 
Posted: at 29-07-2016 08:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Queenkhalees at 29-07-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago)
 @freethinker I know exactly what am saying. Forget about this giving her life to Christ. I know Eucharia Anunobi very well her younger sisters name is Lilian. Yes it might not be my business but she mustn't lie about her Late father. She's just looking for cheap publicity,and I won't allow her to mock his memory simple.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Queenkhalees at 29-07-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
@gogoman and Germodon don't make comments that you know nothing about. It's not my headache because my head is too pretty to take panadol for her, but the truth must be told. Celebrity or not she has to right to lie against her father  Dee Felix as we call him back home.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Queenkhalees at 29-07-2016 08:57 PM (7 years ago)
@gogoman and Germodon don't make comments that you know nothing about. It's not my headache because my head is too pretty to take panadol for her, but the truth must be told. Celebrity or not she has to right to lie against her father  Dee Felix as we call him back home.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 08:57 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 29-07-2016 09:35 PM (7 years ago)
If ur papa not epp u,then u go epp am,na so bible talk am.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 09:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

7. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

8. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

9. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

10. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper