BUSTED! 15 Burglars Arrested In Lagos By RRS, Computers & Other Valuables Recovered

Date: 31-07-2016 6:21 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 31-07-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago)

The operatives of the Rapid Response Squad (RRS) of the Lagos Police Command have arrested 15 suspects over the stealing of 7 sets of computer and its accessories at a Shomolu based public school just as they recovered 4 mini-laptops, a Laser Jet scanner, a desktop and a printer belonging to the school.
The suspects were arrested on Wednesday morning when RRS Intelligence Team stumbled on a lead that one of the suspects was lurking in a gaming shop at 29, Awoseni Streets, Shomolu.
On interrogation, the suspect, who turned out to be a buyer of one of the stolen mini-laptops specifically designed for secondary school pupils, led to the arrest of the principal suspect and 13 others.
The lead suspect, Yinka Adesola, 19, an athlete, disclosed that one Julius Akinyele, 20 (still at large), a phone repairer, who he accommodated, brought seven mini laptops, 1 scanner, 1 desktop, a CPU and a LaserJet printer belonging to a popular public school for keep in his apartment. Explaining how he got the computers, he stated:
"I knew he was a wayward guy. I accommodated him because his relatives whom he was staying with were relocating from Shomolu. I offered to assist him since I had an apartment to myself.... He was my junior in secondary school. He was one of my fans while I was competing for the school and Local Governments in the state.... Immediately he joined me, a lot of things started missing in the compound. Neighbours were losing their phones. Later, we discovered that he was the one stealing all the phones. My parents directed me that I tell him to move out and I did."
Adesola also stated that, before this time, he had brought 7 mini-computers, 1 scanner, 1 desktop, a Laser Jet printer for keep in my room. Although, I saw the name of the school on those items, since he was always visiting that school, I didn’t know they were stolen items.... After a long while I didn’t see him, I attempted to sell all these items. Some I have sold, and others like desktop, printer and four mini-laptops, I have not sold. I gave them out to friends and people that I know can help me sell them.

Arrested along with the suspect were Lukman Sokoya, 34; Wasiu Adejare, 30; Ismaila Adebowale, 42; Ahmed Olaleye, 17 and Ramon Mukaila.
According to investigators, only six out of the 15 suspects arrested were directly connected to the burgled school and stolen computers as well as its accessories. Four of the suspects were released to their relatives, while the remaining five suspects were held for their link to cult activities in Shomolu.The suspects, Kazeem Adenuga, 24; Owolabi Yusuph, 35; Wasiu Shodipe, 27; Samson Kareem, 34 and Sheriff Badru, 22, were arrested when investigators discovered that  they were involved in ceaseless violence in Awoseni Street on Tuesday night. The eleven suspects have all been transferred to SCID for further investigations.
Confirming the incident, the Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, stated that the Command was leaving no stone unturn towards reducing crime in the state and make it safe for investment.

Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 31-07-2016 06:52 PM (7 years ago)
see dickie there.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 31-07-2016 06:58 PM (7 years ago)
Just see our leaders of 2mro wat they re into may God Help us
Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:58 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 31-07-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::dikie brothers on rampage. Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 31-07-2016 07:42 PM (7 years ago)
Serve em right. Ajanni...where u dey? The other guy resembled your broda
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- nonsovin at 31-07-2016 07:46 PM (7 years ago)
12,012 comments just in the month of July.... Huh??  Shocked Abeg uncle Bounrnldentity, u dey sleep for naijapals.com??  Is ask I ask o...... Lolz
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 31-07-2016 09:35 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL SHOULD KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH YA LIFE,,,Y'ALL BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 31-07-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago)
Yoruba boys...

Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 31-07-2016 11:32 PM (7 years ago)
Bad pikin dem,,,
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 1-08-2016 01:40 AM (7 years ago)
Serves them right.
Posted: at 1-08-2016 01:40 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 1-08-2016 03:53 AM (7 years ago)
Yoruba people have all become criminals  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-08-2016 03:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 1-08-2016 09:32 AM (7 years ago)
Yeye chickens
Posted: at 1-08-2016 09:32 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kima77same at 1-08-2016 10:00 PM (7 years ago)
VERY SOON THEY WILL FREE THEM, TO GO AND CONTINUE TO DO THE SAME JOB. WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 1-08-2016 10:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac