How We Shared N23b Diezani Poll Cash, Sen. Nenadi Usman Tells EFCC As Investigation Deepen

Date: 03-08-2016 7:33 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-08-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago)

As investigations deepen on the alleged involvement in the sharing of huge monies to state chapters of the PDP during last elections, Nenadi Usman has made new revelations.

Senator Esther Nenadi Usman, the Director of Finance of former President Goodluck Jonathan’s Presidential Campaign Organisation, has fallen in deeper trouble over the role she played in the disbursement of huge public cash to state chapters of the Peoples Democratic Party in the Northeast ahead of the poll.

Nenadi Usman

According to Vanguard, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Wednesday, subjected Mrs. Usman to many hours of grilling, demanding to know from her, how the N23 billion, which the former Petroleum Minister, Mrs. Diezani Alison Madueke, made available to her to disburse to PDP faithful to influence the outcome of the 2015 presidential election in favour of its presidential candidate, was shared.

The questioning of Usman, which took place at the Gombe Zonal Office of EFCC, was the first in relation to the sharing of the N23 billion from the former oil minister, was her first in the Northeast office but one of many to the EFCC in recent times.

Usman, who is standing trial for receiving another N4.2 billion from the Office of the National Security Adviser and disbursing same to top PDP politicians, including Femi Fani-Kayode, reportedly told interrogators that she did not know that the money she was asked to share to PDP bigwigs, came from the National treasury.

She told interrogators that the list and the formula for sharing the cash was given to her by Diezani and that there was no way she could have refused to do the job given the fact that she was a loyal party official.

Usman admitted taking instructions from Diezani on how to share the cash meant for the six states in the Northeast states of Gombe, Borno, Taraba, Adamawa, Bauchi and Yobe.

Posted: at 3-08-2016 07:33 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 3-08-2016 07:41 PM (7 years ago)
both man and woman na dsame for naija and i nor even know who to trust just imagine women wey we still put trust on failed us, naija e dey pain me anytime i read story like this, citizens are suffering but you leader ignor to face to takle poverty instead steal all funds that were suppose to use to save and build naija great now see the situation facing nigeria and country we are far better and richer than are just there laughing at us , shame on your leaders shame shame
Posted: at 3-08-2016 07:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tos2130 at 3-08-2016 07:58 PM (7 years ago)
wowwwwww
Posted: at 3-08-2016 07:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 3-08-2016 08:02 PM (7 years ago)
Tif pass tif...We dey hear una abeg make una continue..
Posted: at 3-08-2016 08:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 3-08-2016 08:17 PM (7 years ago)
Na Heat season we dey so
Posted: at 3-08-2016 08:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 3-08-2016 08:36 PM (7 years ago)
Just continue to steal.all of u including ur generations.
Posted: at 3-08-2016 08:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tos2130 at 3-08-2016 08:38 PM (7 years ago)
like seriously?
Posted: at 3-08-2016 08:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asksmeagain at 3-08-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago)
If this is true, I wonder if we will ever have woman president in Nigeria. Coz it seems some of them are in  office for their own pocket just like the male politicians.

Posted: at 3-08-2016 09:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 3-08-2016 09:08 PM (7 years ago)
Of all dis wat is the achievement,,,, always hearing dis no improvement in economy. Abeg EFCC rest
Posted: at 3-08-2016 09:08 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 3-08-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago)
Thunder go fire all of una way dey thief naija.money
Posted: at 3-08-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 3-08-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago)
PLS DON'T BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU HEAR FROM SAHARAREPORTERS/EFCC
Posted: at 3-08-2016 09:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 3-08-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago)
We are tired of all this. We are yet to hear these Thieves are in jail
Posted: at 3-08-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 3-08-2016 10:21 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 3-08-2016 10:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 3-08-2016 10:36 PM (7 years ago)
Na only this money them don steal so far? Abeg make them catch person else
Posted: at 3-08-2016 10:36 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Tos2130 at 3-08-2016 10:37 PM (7 years ago)
ok oooo
Posted: at 3-08-2016 10:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 3-08-2016 10:47 PM (7 years ago)
Madam thief so late to confess..Are u looking for presidential pardon?Huh? Too late .
Posted: at 3-08-2016 10:47 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elmatado at 3-08-2016 11:27 PM (7 years ago)
send them all to jail
Posted: at 3-08-2016 11:27 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 4-08-2016 12:27 AM (7 years ago)
Nobody to trust 4 9ja again,,,all man na Tiff
Posted: at 4-08-2016 12:27 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 4-08-2016 12:50 AM (7 years ago)
u chop put
Posted: at 4-08-2016 12:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tos2130 at 4-08-2016 04:00 AM (7 years ago)
tori don baje ooooo
Posted: at 4-08-2016 04:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac