IPOB Jubilates As Federal Government Releases Detained Members In Aba

Date: 12-08-2016 10:12 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 12-08-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago)

Members of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) have praised the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubabar Malami, for ordering the release of some of their members that were arrested months ago.
In a press statement issued to newsmen on Thursday, August 11, by Emma Powerful, IPOB’s Media and Publicity Secretary, in Onitsha, the Anambra state capital, the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), has revealed that the Federal Government, through the Attorney-General and Minister of Justice, released all their members who were arrested by various security agencies in Aba, Abia State, during their prayer rally in February this year.

According to REPORTERS,  the release of their members who were clamped into detention camps and prison custody, threw the IPOB members into jubilation in various parts of Onitsha, Anambra state, although the jubilation did not take place publicly as they did when a court granted their leader, Nnamdi Kanu bail, some time last year.

The statement said all IPOB members worldwide under the leadership of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, the Director of Radio Biafra were commending the Attorney-General of the Federation, AGF and all those who have common sense to understand that all those arrested in Aba must be released.

The released members

“We also urge the AGF and his team who understand the meaning of non-violent approach towards the liberation of those in bondage in this country to extend such a gesture to other members who were detained in different prisons and security cells in the country, including their leader, Nnamdi Kanu by releasing them without any conditional attachment.”

“IPOB is a liberation movement dedicated to the self determination of the indigenous people of Biafra in line with universally acclaimed processes and procedure. Having launched Biafrexit, IPOB is fully committed to pursuing a referendum to determine once and for all, the time the issue of the sovereignty of Biafra would come.

“The same way the British government of David Cameron allowed the Scottish nation to freely choose if they want to be part of the UK or not, and most recently, Brexit that culminated into the removal of Britain from the EU, we, in IPOB will continue to demand the civilized world to prevail on Buhari to allow Biafrans to freely choose where they wish to belong.

“The issue of Biafra self determination cannot be swept under the carpet because Biafra is in black Africa where acceptable civilized standards are lacking. What is good for Scotland and Britain at large is also good for Biafra.

“We therefore urge the AGF to continue on this path by releasing all Biafra detainees including the IPOB leader Worldwide, Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, whose continued illegal detention is the primary reason Nigeria is falling apart today.

“Buhari’s government underestimated the strength of IPOB and the appeal of Nnamdi Kanu’s message which continues to gain ground on a daily basis around the entire globe and no doubt, events have vindicated the stance of IPOB as numerous nationalities are now crying out for freedom,”
the statement read.

Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 12-08-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago)
##Free Prince Nnamdi Kanu## He is a prisoner ofconscience.
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- obinocarlo1 at 12-08-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago)
Good.
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- NwosuKC at 12-08-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago)
Trust in the LORD with all thine heart;
and lean not unto thine own understanding.
In all thy ways acknowledge him,
and he shall direct thy paths...!!

Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 12-08-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago)
Yes ooh God bless biafra

Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 12-08-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Donchijoz at 12-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
Good move no1
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 12-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
Anywhere them call Bia before them add am Fra these people wey them just free now don run commont that place  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 12-08-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago)
Great!!!
Posted: at 12-08-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 12-08-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago)
good they released them, but they should be very careful
Posted: at 12-08-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 12-08-2016 01:17 PM (7 years ago)
wonders always make me laugh but never add to the account
Posted: at 12-08-2016 01:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 12-08-2016 01:26 PM (7 years ago)
OK noted.
Posted: at 12-08-2016 01:26 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- samybrowne at 12-08-2016 02:07 PM (7 years ago)
The truth is that,
 Nigeria is still very far from civilization, if someone may ask what is wrong in free protest, & why should an unarmed citizens be detained in jail since February till date just because of a free street protest ,

does it mean citizens are not free to air out there voices and protest in a democratic nation again ? then why do we say, Nigeria is under democracy & civil rule while what we see and read is completely difference,

However we all should understand that this is a digital world that what ever the governments are doing people are seen and there records & account are been recorded .
Thanks
Posted: at 12-08-2016 02:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tuscanT at 12-08-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago)
Can somebody tell me why igbo ppl hate Buhari, i want the honest truth. I have personally ask ppl without any reasonble excuse   and that continue to point my reason to the law Buhari pass in the past somebody change my view pls
Posted: at 12-08-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-08-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago)
make una go dey eat una wife fufu jeje  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-08-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- dareper at 12-08-2016 05:43 PM (7 years ago)
#free nnamdi.kalu#
Posted: at 12-08-2016 05:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mynameis1 at 12-08-2016 06:03 PM (7 years ago)
Thank you Small
Posted: at 12-08-2016 06:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 12-08-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago)
If you love Civil rule, you will hate Buhari. If you love religious freedom, you will hate Buhari. If you love fairness and equal right, you will hate Buhari. If you are on the opinion to have a president that is educated and inteligent, you will be ashamed that Buhari is ruling Nigeria today. If you hate Boko Haram, you will hate Buhari. If you condenm the post election violence that killed many Southern youth copers in 2011, You will not be proud to be a citizen in which such pepetrator is now the president. It is no longer only the Igbos that is complaining of his incompetent , everybody have joined the bandwagon except the few who are very much interested on their personal interest. 
Posted: at 12-08-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- GermoDon at 12-08-2016 08:29 PM (7 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 12-08-2016 08:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tuscanT at 12-08-2016 10:08 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Amibomatc on 12-08-2016 07:02 PM
If you love Civil rule, you will hate Buhari. If you love religious freedom, you will hate Buhari. If you love fairness and equal right, you will hate Buhari. If you are on the opinion to have a president that is educated and inteligent, you will be ashamed that Buhari is ruling Nigeria today. If you hate Boko Haram, you will hate Buhari. If you condenm the post election violence that killed many Southern youth copers in 2011, You will not be proud to be a citizen in which such pepetrator is now the president. It is no longer only the Igbos that is complaining of his incompetent , everybody have joined the bandwagon except the few who are very much interested on their personal interest. 
well articulated but your opinion seems to be vague can you direct me where i can find the fact to your critizism all  reason you have leasted is very easy to artribute but give me fact to support your claim. Also tell me what is happeinig now that has not happened in the past administration and also prove to me that the mess the country is in today has nothing to do with past adiministration then my view change
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:08 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

3. Video of Yahoo Boys Spraying Cash On Pastor During Church Service Stirs Reactions

4. 42Yr Old Man, Nkwuda Cuts Cousin’s Throat For Demanding Felling Tree Branches In Ebonyi

5. Photo Of Unknown Woman Reportedly Found Dumped On Abuja Road

6. VIDEO: Excitement As 2face Idibia And Kizz Daniel Collaborate

7. Video: Fans In Loggerhead Over Wizkid And Davido's Feud

8. Borussia Dortmund v PSG: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

9. Two Brothers Arrested For Impersonating NSCDC Commandant On Facebook

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)