'My Government Belongs To The Youth' - President Buhari

Date: 13-08-2016 1:01 am (7 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 13-08-2016 01:01 AM (7 years ago)

President Buhari says that his government belongs to the youth of Nigeria. He said this in a personally signed letter to all youths in Nigeria in commemoration of the World International Youth Day which is today August 12th. In the letter, President Buhari acknowledged the role of the youths in the 2015 general election. Read a copy of the signed letter after the cut

PRESIDENT MUHAMMADU BUHARI'S MESSAGE ON INTERNATIONAL YOUTH DAY
Dear Nigerian Youths, Today is International Youth Day. I am delighted to commemorate this occasion, the second such celebration since I took office. The roles that young Nigerians played in the historic election that brought our government to power will never be forgotten.

This government belongs to you. I would like to use this opportunity to assure you of our commitment to improving the quality of your lives and to creating opportunities for you to achieve your dreams and ambitions. We are mindful of the fact that Nigeria has one of the youngest populations in the world. Those young people are immensely energetic and talented, consistently blazing the trail in the arts, sports, business and technology.

We are proud of what you have done and what you are able to do. We have launched a number of initiatives targeted at expanding the economic opportunities available to young Nigerians. N-Power, our job creation scheme, for which applications are ongoing, will employ 500,000 of you in agriculture, education, healthcare and technology.

The Aso Villa Demo Day will soon bring 30 of the most innovative young Nigerians to the State House to showcase their talent in providing technology-based solutions to some of our most challenging problems. The Government Enterprise and Empowerment Programme (GEEP), part of our N500 billion Social Investment Programme, will provide soft loans to thousands of young entrepreneurs across the country.

These are just some of the many initiatives we have designed and are implementing for you. You are the strength and future of our country. Please be assured that this administration will create an enabling environment for you to realize your potentials.

I wish you all a Happy International Youth Day celebration.
Thank You.
Muhammadu Buhari
President Federal Republic of Nigeria August 12, 2016

Posted: at 13-08-2016 01:01 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 13-08-2016 02:34 AM (7 years ago)
Abegiiiii Baba go sidon ontop ur rock, wetin youth wey no get work dey celebrate???
Posted: at 13-08-2016 02:34 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Blessed75 at 13-08-2016 05:19 AM (7 years ago)
Stupid man
Posted: at 13-08-2016 05:19 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 13-08-2016 06:21 AM (7 years ago)
park well joor
Posted: at 13-08-2016 06:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 13-08-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago)
Youth de para for u serioum em pa!
Posted: at 13-08-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deprince3 at 13-08-2016 06:37 AM (7 years ago)
How many youths are in your cabinate
Posted: at 13-08-2016 06:37 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 13-08-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago)
SO  U PEOPLE   CANT SEE THE YOUTH , YOUTH AMAECHI, YOUTH FASHOLA, YOUTH OSHOMOLE
Posted: at 13-08-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 13-08-2016 08:16 AM (7 years ago)
Screw you man. Please can sombori tell this man to shut up?
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:16 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deltaboy1 at 13-08-2016 08:17 AM (7 years ago)
bastard old man
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blacdiamond at 13-08-2016 08:24 AM (7 years ago)
YOU CNT FOOL THIS GENERATION YOUTHS, U CAN FOOL OSINBANJO AND COMPANIES NT THE ORIGINAL YOUTH THT ARE ROAMING ABT WIT CERTIFICATE JOBLESS. U ARE EMPOWERING EXCHANGE RATES TO PEOPLE TRAVELING TO MECCA,SINCE WHEN HAS RELIGION GT TO DO WIT GOVERNMENT?!!! USING HARD END EARN MONEY  PEOPLE PAY ON TAX TO SPONSOR YR RELIGION? ANYWAY WE WILL HV PATIENT YR TYM WILL SOON BE UP U WILL NEVA TASTE POWER TILL U MEET YR GOD!
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:24 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-08-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago)
guy mam  Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- blacdiamond at 13-08-2016 08:28 AM (7 years ago)
YOU DECEIVING URSELF U THINK U ARE FOOLING THE YOUTHS. YR EYE GO CLEAR VERY SOON.
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:28 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- blacdiamond at 13-08-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago)
YOU DECEIVING URSELF U THINK U ARE FOOLING THE YOUTHS. YR EYE GO CLEAR VERY SOON.
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 13-08-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago)
This should  stop disgracing himself the more.govt of lies.
Posted: at 13-08-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 13-08-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago)
I hear very well
Posted: at 13-08-2016 09:08 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- abuco at 13-08-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago)
I thought he said he is for everybody and for nobody?
Posted: at 13-08-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Amibomatc at 13-08-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago)
I think he is refering to the Fulani herdsmen.
Posted: at 13-08-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Troublemenot at 13-08-2016 09:43 AM (7 years ago)
Yes but all appointment goes to all those old junks in your government
Posted: at 13-08-2016 09:43 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 13-08-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago)
wonders always make me laugh but never add to the account
Posted: at 13-08-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ikenna15 at 13-08-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago)
Am I among the youths. Mister GMD I know you are confused so go and rest or better still step down we are sick tired of you.
Posted: at 13-08-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming