Pastor Adeboye Issues Serious Warning To Pastors To Stop Matching Making Singles In Church

Date: 14-08-2016 2:35 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-08-2016 02:35 PM (7 years ago)
The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, RCCG, Pastor Enoch Adeboye has banned Pastors in the church from match-making members.

Speaking at Thanksgiving service which marked the end of the 64th Annual Convention, the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Pastor E.A Adeboye has banned Pastors in the church from match-making members, saying there should be no more cases of arranging brothers and sisters for marriage.

“Don’t be entangled with marriage among members because you will bear the consequences. It is not your duty to arrange a brother and a sister for marriage because you cannot arrange their fruitfulness. Don’t get involved in marriage by proxy,” he said.

The influential cleric urged pastors to teach their spiritual children to seek the face of the Lord in marriage because every marriage has its challenges.

Meanwhile, seven new Assistant General Overseers (AGOs) were announced to take over from the six Assistant General Overseers who retired.

They are: Pastors Ezekiel A. Odeyemi, Elijah O. Daramola, Johnson F. Odesola and Joseph Obayemi who are presently members of the Governing Council of the RCCG and Special Assistants to the G.O.

Others are Pastor Olu Obanure, Pastor Ayo Adeloye and Pastor Peter Amekhienan who are presently Special Assistants to the General Overseer in West Coast 1, East Africa and Southern Africa Region 1 respectively.

New Special Assistants to the GO are: Pastors Johnson Tomisin Kalejaiye, Brown Oyitso, Okey Mofunnaya, Peter Olawale and Belemina Obunge were appointed Special Assistants to the General Overseer.

Kalejaiye, a Regional Evangelist is now the Special Assistant to the G.O. on Evangelism. Oyitso, Chairman of Central Missions Board, is now the Special Assistant to the G.O. on Missions while Mofunnaya, Head of Security, is now the Special Assistant to the G.O. on Security.

Olawale, National Prayer Coordinator, is the new Special Assistant to the G.O. on Prayers while Obunge, in charge of Youth Affairs, becomes the Special Assistant to the G.O. on Special Duties.

Posted: at 14-08-2016 02:35 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 14-08-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
Shey dos pastors dey hear now oo?
Posted: at 14-08-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Patode at 14-08-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago)
When is the G O going to retire?
Posted: at 14-08-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 14-08-2016 03:52 PM (7 years ago)
ALLOW God to take preminence in making two people (of the opposite s.e.x) ONE.
Posted: at 14-08-2016 03:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajepakoromance at 14-08-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago)
When the head is sick the whole body is sick.. Adeboye how many match-making have you perioritised?.
Posted: at 14-08-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CD1980 at 14-08-2016 04:41 PM (7 years ago)
See all the names that replaced the retired pastoral identities are purely one sided ethnic names,that why Prophet TB Joshua is better than all because he sees every tribes,countries,colors skin as one body of Christ..As for the so called G.O(Rccg) we are all waiting with ostriches eyes to see when he will retire .
Posted: at 14-08-2016 04:41 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- bennieben at 14-08-2016 04:45 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Patode on 14-08-2016 03:03 PM
When is the G O going to retire?

Retire am na!
Posted: at 14-08-2016 04:45 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 14-08-2016 04:58 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: CD1980 on 14-08-2016 04:41 PM
See all the names that replaced the retired pastoral identities are purely one sided ethnic names,that why Prophet TB Joshua is better than all because he sees every tribes,countries,colors skin as one body of Christ..As for the so called G.O(Rccg) we are all waiting with ostriches eyes to see when he will retire .
so u observed it.I took time to read all d names all Yoruba,but u cannot be surprised because they are all APC people,na him boy be vice President
Posted: at 14-08-2016 04:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mikelu at 14-08-2016 06:48 PM (7 years ago)
The same GO that said marry in the church. Lol  tribalism in the house of God too
Posted: at 14-08-2016 06:48 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 14-08-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago)
nice one baba
Posted: at 14-08-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 14-08-2016 07:52 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 14-08-2016 07:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 15-08-2016 07:04 AM (7 years ago)
we hear
Posted: at 15-08-2016 07:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 15-08-2016 08:16 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: CD1980 on 14-08-2016 04:41 PM
God bless you,I thought na only me see this tribe issue! I don tire for all this men of God in nigeria,during election I know that all this men of God are not honest, a good man of God are trouble maker to any evil government like Nigeria!kings call Elijah trouble maker because he never one day support evil government!!!
Posted: at 15-08-2016 08:16 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tommy70 at 15-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
OK  MAN OF  GOD
Posted: at 15-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 15-08-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
marriage is a serious venture that has spiritual and physical connotations.
Posted: at 15-08-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 16-08-2016 05:14 AM (7 years ago)
So dat means we fit just go church go carry any babe we like and we don't have to be a member of dat church...Nice one..
Posted: at 16-08-2016 05:14 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 16-08-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago)
The man of God has spoken shikena Grin

Posted: at 16-08-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 16-08-2016 06:30 PM (7 years ago)
Dier headache...? Na dem sabi
Posted: at 16-08-2016 06:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero