I Miss My Boko Haram Husband - Escaped Chibok Girl

Date: 17-08-2016 1:22 am (7 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 17-08-2016 01:22 AM (7 years ago)

Escaped Chibok girl, Amina Ali Nkeki says she misses her Boko Haram fighter husband and is still thinking about him three months after escaping the militants’ camp.
Amina Ali, who was held hostage by the terrorist group for more than two years, says she was married off a year into her ordeal and later had a baby girl, Safiya.
The couple and their daughter were found on the outskirts of Nigeria’s Sambisa Forest in May. She says they fled the camp by themselves and were not rescued by the Nigerian military, contrary to reports.

Her husband, identified as Mohammed Hayatu at the time of their escape, told a witness that he too had been kidnapped by Boko Haram.
He was placed in military detention for interrogation by Nigeria’s joint intelligence center.

Amina Ali says she has no idea where he is now and is keen to be reunited with him.

“I’m not comfortable with the way I’m being kept from him,” the painfully shy 21-year-old told CNN, speaking to the media for the first time at an undisclosed location in Abuja Tuesday.
Addressing the father of her child directly, she says: “I want you to know that I’m still thinking about you, and just because we are separated doesn’t mean I have forgotten about you.”
Her statements came two days after the terrorist group released a grisly video showing the dead bodies of young women, taken in the aftermath of what Boko Haram says was a Nigerian airstrike.

Amina Ali says a dozen captives died in a bombing more than a year ago, which suggests that the footage is not new, according to a spokesman for Nigeria’s National Security Advisor.

The video also shows a Chibok girl reciting a scripted plea for the release of Boko Haram fighters in exchange for the kidnapped girls.

Amina Ali was one of 276 schoolgirls abducted at gunpoint from their boarding school in Chibok in April 2014, by Boko Haram fighters. As many as 57 girls were able to escape almost immediately, but more than 200 remain missing.

The kidnapping sparked global outrage and prompted global figures, including activist Malala Yousafzai and first lady Michelle Obama, to support the campaign to #BringBackOurGirls.
Amina Ali refuses to talk about the attack, saying only she cannot remember what happened that fateful day.

For a year after they were taken, the abducted girls were kept together, she says. Then some of the teenagers — including her — were “given” to the terrorists as wives.
She says she was desperate to see her mother again and that the thought gave her the courage and strength to flee the camp.

Asked how she felt about becoming a mother herself while in captivity, her face clouds over and, speaking through an interpreter, she insists: “I don’t want to answer.”
Her mother has spent the past two months staying with her in the capital. But Amina Ali has still not been back to Chibok and says she wants to go home and return to school.
The whereabouts of the rest of the girls remain a mystery, though they are believed to be somewhere in the Sambisa Forest, a Boko Haram stronghold in the country’s northeast.
Successive Nigerian governments have been criticized for failing to recover the young hostages over the past two years.
More than two years later, Amina Ali remains the only long-held hostage who has escaped.

But she has a defiant message for her “sisters” still being held: Don’t lose hope. She managed to get away, she says, and one day they will be able to return to their families too.
“Be patient and prayerful,” she said. “The way God rescued me from Sambisa Forest, he will rescue you too.”

Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:22 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nyakinic at 17-08-2016 02:02 AM (7 years ago)
Another episode for the famous chibok girls movie.....Nigeria who una d deceive
Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:02 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 17-08-2016 05:35 AM (7 years ago)
Go back to him den u fcuking ingrate..
Posted: at 17-08-2016 05:35 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 17-08-2016 05:53 AM (7 years ago)
Idiot....

Posted: at 17-08-2016 05:53 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 17-08-2016 05:54 AM (7 years ago)
Why did u escaped in the first place?

Posted: at 17-08-2016 05:54 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- K01abinibi at 17-08-2016 05:55 AM (7 years ago)
She missed d koko nt d boko haram husband
Posted: at 17-08-2016 05:55 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 17-08-2016 06:36 AM (7 years ago)
INDOCTRINATION -'Islamic style
Posted: at 17-08-2016 06:36 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 17-08-2016 06:52 AM (7 years ago)
Dt gal is a threat to humanity bcos as its stands nw she can bomb pple so mak una dey watch her closely
Posted: at 17-08-2016 06:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mynameis1 at 17-08-2016 07:11 AM (7 years ago)
Yeye boko brain...you no thank God for your life..
Posted: at 17-08-2016 07:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 17-08-2016 07:45 AM (7 years ago)
that's absurd
Posted: at 17-08-2016 07:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 17-08-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago)
this small girl don dey enjoy and miss Aboki dick. nonsense
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-08-2016 08:20 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 17-08-2016 05:35 AM
Go back to him den u fcuking ingrate..
.   OGA go back and read d story b4 commenting again. Mcthewwww
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:20 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 17-08-2016 08:23 AM (7 years ago)
D guy was kidnap jt like d girl and anything he might have done then, was under duress. For him to summon courage to escape wit her and d baby means he does not want to be in dat useless boko haram camp again.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:23 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 17-08-2016 09:12 AM (7 years ago)
na so
Posted: at 17-08-2016 09:12 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Kristiantus at 17-08-2016 10:45 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 17-08-2016 08:23 AM
D guy was kidnap jt like d girl and anything he might have done then, was under duress. For him to summon courage to escape wit her and d baby means he does not want to be in dat useless boko haram camp again.
Nneoma, i dey always "gbadu" your comments.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 10:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Lilycedar2 at 17-08-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago)
SEE STORY..... OOOO WHY DID YOU COME BACK ABEG GO BACK AND STAY WITH HIM FOOLISH GIRL
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 17-08-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago)
YOU HAVE TO  BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 17-08-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago)
she don chop wetin she enjoy wella
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-08-2016 11:14 AM (7 years ago)
Nobsmalltin at all,,, chhaaaiiiiiiii
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:14 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugoviv at 17-08-2016 12:46 PM (7 years ago)
am really sorry for u, u could have stayed and not excaped.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 12:46 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie