Japanese Billionaire Promises to Give Dream Team Players $30,000 Each if they Win Gold

Date: 17-08-2016 11:59 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 17-08-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)

A Japanese plastic surgeon Katsuya Takasu who says he's fallen in love with the Nigeria's Under 23 team at Rio Olympics has promised to give each player of the squad $30,000 if they win Gold, $20,000 if they win silver and $12,000 for bronze. According to the very rich Dr. Katsuya Takasu, he fell in love with Samson Siasia's men after seeing them surmount financial difficulties to qualify for the semi-final of the football event. He also stated that he will still reward the team whether they win or not, as according to him it is an act of bravery to advance to the last four of the competition after facing all the challenges they encountered.
“I read about the financial problems affecting the team and I felt the need to make a big contribution. “I am not doing this for media attention but to motivate a team with an indomitable spirit. I fell in love with the Nigerian team because despite all these problems they are in the semifinals of the Olympics.
 “Whether they win or not, I will still donate something to help alleviate the challenges in paying their bonuses and allowances,”
Takasu was quoted by BBC.
The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) were impressed by this gesture but are being careful.
"I have been in direct contact with Mr Takasu and impressed by his gesture," NFF vice-president Seyi Akinwunmi told BBC Sport.
"But we need not get carried away because the integrity of the country is at stake. First we must check about this. Significantly, the team has an important game and we need to focus on that."

Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 17-08-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago)
God will bless you sir for the donation
Posted: at 17-08-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 17-08-2016 01:10 PM (7 years ago)
Haaii,pls God help our dream team to win.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ezennunu at 17-08-2016 01:16 PM (7 years ago)
buhari u de see am?
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:16 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- jjiofor at 17-08-2016 01:20 PM (7 years ago)
Yeye dey smell, upon all the people when don thief money rich for Nigeria.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:20 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- senatordee01 at 17-08-2016 01:26 PM (7 years ago)
dream team,  keep fighting spirit alive
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 17-08-2016 01:31 PM (7 years ago)
This is a shame to a nation. What a nation  as big and rich as Nigeria can not do, an ordinary Chinese surgeon is about to do.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:31 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ikenna15 at 17-08-2016 01:38 PM (7 years ago)
just  one surgeon .Nigeria make we learn ooo
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:38 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- waytoheaven at 17-08-2016 01:40 PM (7 years ago)
gud one Mr Japanese,considering d fact dey beat ur country u23
Posted: at 17-08-2016 01:40 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- WhaleDog at 17-08-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: jjiofor on 17-08-2016 01:20 PM
Yeye dey smell, upon all the people when don thief money rich for Nigeria.
it's really a shame on Nigeria and Nigerian in general ,despite all those who have benefited from this great nation and yet none of them is patriotic to at least bail Nigeria out in time of hardships ,and these are set of animals who have in abundant more than this Japanese Doctor .I see why Nigerian should stone to death all those who have stolen from the nation .

Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 17-08-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on 17-08-2016 01:31 PM
This is a shame to a nation. What a nation  as big and rich as Nigeria can not do, an ordinary Chinese surgeon is about to do.
Japanese  billionaire.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 17-08-2016 02:07 PM (7 years ago)
Did I hear NFF said they will be careful? ? Stupid. Let the invite ( Kotsen ) Mr be carefully to help them.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 17-08-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago)
good one
Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 17-08-2016 02:27 PM (7 years ago)
Thank u Mr, God bless u
Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 17-08-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
WHAT INTEGRITY ?  THE INTEFRITY THAT HAS BEEN THROWN INTO THE MUD SO LANGE BY IBB AND THE LIKES
Posted: at 17-08-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olubenson007 at 17-08-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago)
Nigerian government has brought shame on us .I believe someone in the Ministry Of Sport is sitting on the money meant for the players and hence what they are going through.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Amibomatc at 17-08-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago)
Mr. Akinwunmi, you and Mr. Dalung should go and burry your faces in shame and let the lads collect a blessing that is coming their way. What do you mean by checking it? Before we know it, you crooks will collect the money meat for them and pocket it. Ofcourse it has been the issue in Nigeria. Monkey de work baboon de chop. Criminals!
Posted: at 17-08-2016 04:16 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chibeske at 17-08-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago)
I love 9ja
Posted: at 17-08-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- morgan1 at 17-08-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago)
All d Pen Robbers for we country dey hear ooo,,,,,God bless dis man mehnnn,,,
Posted: at 17-08-2016 05:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- quest3 at 17-08-2016 06:08 PM (7 years ago)
When a man fails in his duty to his wife, he should not be surprised when a stranger offers him help.....
I just dey look this Govt.
I just dey look them..

Posted: at 17-08-2016 06:08 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

3. Video of Yahoo Boys Spraying Cash On Pastor During Church Service Stirs Reactions

4. 42Yr Old Man, Nkwuda Cuts Cousin’s Throat For Demanding Felling Tree Branches In Ebonyi

5. Photo Of Unknown Woman Reportedly Found Dumped On Abuja Road

6. VIDEO: Excitement As 2face Idibia And Kizz Daniel Collaborate

7. Video: Fans In Loggerhead Over Wizkid And Davido's Feud

8. Borussia Dortmund v PSG: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

9. Two Brothers Arrested For Impersonating NSCDC Commandant On Facebook

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)