Man Narrates Shocking Story Of How Some Policemen Extorted Money & Stole His Iphone 6s

Date: 17-08-2016 7:17 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-08-2016 07:17 PM (7 years ago)

A blog visitor sent us the shocking story about how some Nigerian police officers extorted thousands of naira from he and his friends for a mild traffic offense, and to add salt to injury, allegedly stole his expensive Iphone 6s. Read the painful story below

Dear Naijapals

I have been reading your blog for years. I am a silent reader though. God bless you for this platform. Pleaseeee post this story so people are more aware because i am embarrassed for my dear country.

Let me go straight to the point. Yesterday about 9pm my bf and I beat a traffic light on ligali very close to Dominos in Victoria Island (Lagos). We actually stopped at the red light, but because we stopped after the traffic stand itself we could not view the lights .

For some reason cars started horning  so we thought it was green light so we moved since we were in front, but we were wrong.

Suddenly about 4 police men jumped in our front, cocking guns ordering us to pullover which we did.

One of the officers told me to come down from the passenger side so he could come into the car which I did. After plenty threats of how we should go straight to Maroko police station, we were like  it's just traffic light we beat na...its not that serious.

The officer then said the fine was 52k. So with that we just knew they wanted money, by then another officer had come to join me at the back seat. We begged them for close to 30 mins that we did not have that kind of money, that we had 10k so we can just go becaus we were tired of begging they did not agree.

For some reason the officer in front who had taken the passenger seat were I once sat, formed vex and got down saying why is his colleague bargaining that kind of money with us. When he left a new officer came and called the  colleague at d back seat and spoke to him for few seconds then the new officer entered the car.

We basically ended up parting with 15k before we were let go.

This is the most irritating part of these story.

Barely 10 mins I got to my destination I started looking for my iPhone6s  we started calling the phone it was just ringing. I was confused because I had just placed an order so I was so sure I had my phone on me in the car.

The police officer stole my iphone6s. We went back to the checkpoint but the officers were not there again I explained what happened to another officer there who seemed shocked and placed a call to them to come back.

It took them about 30 mins to come back, all the while the phone was ringing. Immediately the officers arrived back at the checkpoint we tried the number but phone was now switched off. I was so irritated, they insisted on searching the car but it wasn't there. The search for the phone started turning to harassment, plus before they plant something in our car (heard to many police stories) after giving them 15k. Then stealing my iphone6s on top. So we just said they should not worry, we got into the car and drove off.

The daft officers don't know you should not steal an iPhone because it's bad market. The phone is useless to the thief and the buyer. If a police officer who is supposed to protect lives and property steal from you all in the name of carrying out his duty then we are in trouble .

My fellow Nigerians please be very vigilant of the Nigerian police when they insist on entering you cars. Guard your belongings. SOME of them are robbers in disguise .

Its very disheartening that such happens in our society and very unfortunate that its coming from the police that are meant to protect the citizens

Posted: at 17-08-2016 07:17 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 17-08-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago)
I wipe for  my countrymen
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 17-08-2016 08:07 PM (7 years ago)
Naija police don turn to another thing finish
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 17-08-2016 08:23 PM (7 years ago)
dem done try do same to me, dem want try collect about 300k wey dey with me but God was able to put the word on my mouth and they were kind of scare and let me go but nor b just go like that them hold me to buy fuel, i give them 2k or so because make dem nor go send their boys wey dey work with the collect the money
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-08-2016 08:31 PM (7 years ago)
dis sector has failed Nigerians. Too bad we have such as security officer.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 08:31 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 17-08-2016 10:42 PM (7 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 17-08-2016 10:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 17-08-2016 11:09 PM (7 years ago)
Zoo police
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tuscanT at 17-08-2016 11:31 PM (7 years ago)
Nigeria police is the biggest problem nigeria have. They are jus after what they want today. undermined ppl lives that is why they die terribly
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:31 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- oludolis at 17-08-2016 11:42 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: SOGaiya on 17-08-2016 08:04 PM
I wipe for  my countrymen.. i no understand you oo

Grin
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:42 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 17-08-2016 11:43 PM (7 years ago)
EVEN THO YOU ARE CAREFUL, YOU STILL GET HURT,,,WHAT A COUNTRY NIGERIA IS...KAIIIIIIIIIII...
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 17-08-2016 11:51 PM (7 years ago)
Naija police can neva change,if you like give them CBN as their account.
Posted: at 17-08-2016 11:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chimkey at 18-08-2016 02:00 AM (7 years ago)
It's a pity dear, next time be careful not to cross their carpet.
Posted: at 18-08-2016 02:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 18-08-2016 02:23 AM (7 years ago)
B4 nkor?
Posted: at 18-08-2016 02:23 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Tos2130 at 18-08-2016 03:18 AM (7 years ago)
Abi ooooooooo
Posted: at 18-08-2016 03:18 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gronpree at 18-08-2016 08:08 AM (7 years ago)
You the complainant are daft also! How could be reckless with ur device in such a situation?
Posted: at 18-08-2016 08:08 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 18-08-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago)
make u go thank God
Posted: at 18-08-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- CHRISETTE at 18-08-2016 10:16 AM (7 years ago)
Naija naija where we dey go
Posted: at 18-08-2016 10:16 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mynameis1 at 18-08-2016 02:37 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: CHRISETTE on 18-08-2016 10:16 AM
Naija naija where we dey go
your village Grin
Posted: at 18-08-2016 02:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 18-08-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
no be new thing
Posted: at 18-08-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 18-08-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 18-08-2016 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac