Ogun State Police Re-arrest Man Who Named Dog 'Buhari'

Date: 20-08-2016 9:44 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-08-2016 09:44 PM (7 years ago)

The Ogun State Police Command has rearrested Joe Chinakwe, the man who named his pet dog Buhari. He would be arraigned in court on Monday.

According to the state’s Public Relations Officer, Mr. Abimbola Oyeyemi, Chinakwe, who was earlier released a few days ago, was picked up again based on the belief that the suspect’s action was capable of provoking an ethnic religious crisis. He said,

“The man is here with us. He is at the Criminal Investigation Department. The charge will be prepared here and he will be arraigned at Sango Magistrate Courton Monday.

He is going to courton Mondaybecause what he did was highly provocative. It can cause an ethnic and religious crisis. We have to be proactive, we cannot fold our arms and allow the state to be plunged into crisis. In fact, the arrest was made to save the suspect’s life because the complainant and his group have threatened to kill him if he comes back and this may trigger violence.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 20-08-2016 09:44 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Paschaldon at 20-08-2016 09:59 PM (7 years ago)
And you leave the complainant that threaten to kill in front of police and rearrest him.. Criminal dey your front dey threaten innocent people and you cant even arrest him. Yeye
Posted: at 20-08-2016 09:59 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Paschaldon at 20-08-2016 10:03 PM (7 years ago)
It shows that police are even afraid of the complainant and his group since they now succumb to comon threat. We all have freedom of speech. Stupid abokis!!!
Posted: at 20-08-2016 10:03 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 20-08-2016 10:13 PM (7 years ago)
Like seriously???. The complainat has threatened to kill him in your presence and u allowed him to go free and u arrest the man who's life has been threatened in his stead. Funny country indeed.
Posted: at 20-08-2016 10:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 20-08-2016 10:18 PM (7 years ago)
How will dis affect the exchange rates???    ehn! Dollar don high u dey arrest person say e call em Dog Buhari,,,,name na name oo,,,,abeg!
Posted: at 20-08-2016 10:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 20-08-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmm.
Posted: at 20-08-2016 10:54 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 20-08-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
if he called his dog Buhari, i don't really have issues with that. but if he painted Buhari on the dog, it shows malicious intent.
Posted: at 20-08-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 20-08-2016 10:57 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmm.  my goat name na buhari too.ooooh,,,make come carry me ..if them born the well,,,,.who is buhari..mad man in power..
Posted: at 20-08-2016 10:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- quest3 at 20-08-2016 11:04 PM (7 years ago)
You freed the one that threatened to kill and arrest the innocent
This is what happens when you give power to illiterate.....
I just dey look una ..nn

Posted: at 20-08-2016 11:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kswagger at 20-08-2016 11:17 PM (7 years ago)
Honestly,many here needs re-education, you live in france and name your dog francois hollande. 1.its a criminal act 2.its a barbaric act of indiscipline 3.it can provoke a violent ethnicity tussle. Learn to call a spade a spade, your hatred for pmb does make you name an animal after him and claims you adore it. Dr kells

Posted: at 20-08-2016 11:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayveetee at 21-08-2016 01:04 AM (7 years ago)
una problem, next pls.
Posted: at 21-08-2016 01:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 21-08-2016 02:26 AM (7 years ago)
A minor insult to an elected official is nothing to get arrested for - at least, that's how it should be; but Nigerian politics seems to be so frakking volatile!
Posted: at 21-08-2016 02:26 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kmoore at 21-08-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago)
I don't Understand why we always have ethnic problem in Nigeria for mare issues. Naming his dog Buhari should not creat any problem Maybe the man likes Buhari and name his dog after Him. unless Buhari himself knows that his not doing way that is why it will be problem for him. We name Dogs Bush, Clinton Bingo, Terry China, wickski,Bobarley,Boby, Jordan,good-luck, Rusia. and many more so why should that be a problem My dog name is Biafra and Ojukwu so what is wrong with people understanding. If the Kill that Many we should hold Government responsible. When Obasanjo was in Power, even comedians calls him Monkey and Baboon still it never create ethnic violation . This Northerners and the understanding always brings crises to Nigeria. The man has every right to name his dog what every, is a sign to remember history. I have said my point. so fight me.

Hillary Clint has won. Mark my Word. The Vision for tomorrow.
BABARIGA.
Posted: at 21-08-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 21-08-2016 09:05 AM (7 years ago)
sounds good!! there is freedom of speech not to misuse it as freedom to cause wahala within society
Posted: at 21-08-2016 09:05 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 21-08-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-08-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tyson12 at 21-08-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago)
Last time a certain Rev . father said all manner of nonsense to the former president Good luck, and nothing was done about it ,even many were happy. But now just name some one calls his dog is the case here. I will not say much but if this so called Nigeria is for sell you guys should say it or forever remain speechless.
Posted: at 21-08-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- djjolly205 at 21-08-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago)
Why must you arrest the man for naming his dog buhari. I name my dog too buhari because of the way he attack other dogs whenever we go out.please police try to found solution how to come to France to come and carry the dog.yeye police people. You people are the problem of nigeria.
Posted: at 21-08-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Eskay20s at 21-08-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: tyson12 on 21-08-2016 10:07 AM
Last time a certain Rev . father said all manner of nonsense to the former president Good luck, and nothing was done about it ,even many were happy. But now just name some one calls his dog is the case here. I will not say much but if this so called Nigeria is for sell you guys should say it or forever remain speechless.
YOUR A BIG FOOL, WHY DID HE NOT NAME THE DOG NNAMDI KANU OR OJUKWU OR HIS SURNAME AND SAY THEY ARE HIS MENTORS? UNA JUST LIKE WAHALA... AMERICANS ARE DOG LOVERS I HAVE NEVER COME ACROSS ANY DOG CALLED OBAMA OR QUEEN ELIZABETH.. IF YOUR IN EUROPE OR ANYWHERE, BUY A DOG AND NAME THE DOG AFTER THEIR PRESIDENT..ZOMBIE
Posted: at 21-08-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amibomatc at 21-08-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago)
When Nnamdi Kanu renamed the country ZOO, so many were hurling insults on him and they want him dead. Now we can see it with our own eyes. Is there any place in the world that such things are happening if not in the zoo? The Baboon in the villa has empowered his kinsmen to kill and destroy. We shall see what will remain of the land by the time he is done. By the way i have renamed my pet pig Buhari because of his good works in Nigeria.
Posted: at 21-08-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Smile369 at 21-08-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
The guy na watin e dey find e see,what is good in that name Buhari?
Posted: at 21-08-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming