How Lagos Father Of 2 Used Facebook To Lure, Rape And Rob Female Victims

Date: 25-08-2016 10:56 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-08-2016 10:56 AM (7 years ago)

In what will come across as a rather shocking development, a man has been found out to use social media to lure girls into his trap.  The man identified as one Oluwole Falaseye, has landed in police net.

Falaseye, a father of two, specialised in using social media platforms, especially Facebook, to lure gullible ladies to hotels. After getting them to the hotels, he will then sedate, r*pe and dispossesse them of their valuables. The man has however been arrested.

According to reporters the suspect, Oluwole Falaseye, 30, who used the name Nipheme Ajanaku, usually posed as an Abuja-based bank manager on Facebook.

After familiarising himself with young ladies through regular chatting, he would book for a meeting in a hotel in Festac Town, Amuwo Odofin Local Government Area of Lagos State. This was how he hooked up with a lady identified simply as Mercy and invited her for a birthday party in Opera Hotel, at Rasaq Junction, Festac Town, last Friday.
However, Mercy, a student of Polymer Engineering at Auchi Polytechnic, Edo State, had an engagement outside Lagos and sent her cousin, Tinuke, who is also an undergraduate of Public Administration at The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State, to represent her.

Narrating what transpired at the hotel, Tinuke said:
“While at the hotel room, he demanded for my ATM pin, saying he wanted to transfer N30,000 into my account. I was initially skeptical, but gave him because he said he was a bank manager and that his boss owned the hotel.

“He offered me an alcoholic drink, but I declined because I don’t take alcoholic drinks. He offered me another, saying it was not alcoholic. I took it. That was all I could remember until I woke up to discover he r*ped me.

“I was bitter, because he is not my boyfriend and I never bargained for such violation. He apologised and we went downstairs for the supposed birthday. He later told me he was going upstairs to see his boss.

“I waited endlessly without seeing him. When I went to the room, I met the door opened, with the key still with me. I was shocked.

“I discovered that my phones, a Samsung Galaxy S6 and another small phone, my necklace, ATM card and my wristwatch were gone. I went downstairs to inform the receptionists about the development and also asked if they saw him leaving.

“They said they do not keep tab on their customers. I raised an alarm which attracted people.”

She claimed that the suspect withdrew N172,000 from her account. When news reached Mercy, the girls planted a lady, who reached the suspect on Facebook, in the process of which he booked an appointment with her at Festac, only to be arrested by policemen.

Falaseye, the suspect, told Vanguard, yesterday, that lack of funds to pay for his three-year-old baby’s medical bill led him into such dubious acts.

Falaseye, a secondary school drop-out, said:
“This is my first time of doing this. I sell shoes and suits and I travel round Nigeria to buy and sell. But business has been bad and I didn’t have anybody to ask for money to foot my three-year-old baby’s hospital bill.
“So I just figured out that I could meet the gir I have been chatting with and take her phone to sell. Yes I stole her items. “I told her to wait in the bar, while I went to the room, took her items and fled. I sold her phone for N20,000.”

The suspect, according to Lagos State Commissioner for Police, Fatai Owoseni, would be charged to court soon, even as he warned Lagosians to be wary of his likes.

Posted: at 25-08-2016 10:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago)
Na who let d dog is to blame,,,.. puttam inside cage sharp sharp
Posted: at 25-08-2016 10:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 25-08-2016 11:08 AM (7 years ago)
waiting concern me for waiting nor concern me?
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:08 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lilycedar2 at 25-08-2016 11:27 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:27 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 25-08-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
Is only desperate ladies dat usually fall into this kind of trap
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 25-08-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Pissmaker at 25-08-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
So that is the end of the tori you are wanting to nack me...... Buhari must see this.. .
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- toobeevii at 25-08-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago)
its for real :   http://Money4Task.com/?ref=239196
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-08-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
WHO IS TO BE BLAME HERE IF NOT FOR THIS FOOLISH GIRLS THAT DO ONLINE DATING WITHOUT SEEING OR KNOWUING A MAN U JUST GO AND VISIT ... GIRLS UNA DEY TRY OHHHH
Posted: at 25-08-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 25-08-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago)
this what they get when they r not careful... awon oniranu
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 25-08-2016 12:44 PM (7 years ago)
God don catch idiot
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mynameis1 at 25-08-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago)
Why indulge in criminal activities when you know the end results is deadly?? why??
Posted: at 25-08-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Keffejude at 25-08-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
all d gals DAT fell 4 d trap are all prostitutes n runs-gals!!! no1 should blame e guy he was simply hustling
Posted: at 25-08-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicklove at 25-08-2016 03:05 PM (7 years ago)
na wa for girls you dont know a guy and he books an appointment and you fall for it
Posted: at 25-08-2016 03:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 25-08-2016 03:42 PM (7 years ago)
U go tay for prison. Yeye fellow
Posted: at 25-08-2016 03:42 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 25-08-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago)
surprised crime victim so sad.
Posted: at 25-08-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 25-08-2016 06:55 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 25-08-2016 06:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obinocarlo1 at 26-08-2016 12:19 AM (7 years ago)
Serves u well girl.
Posted: at 26-08-2016 12:19 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 26-08-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago)
That's why need to be careful
Posted: at 26-08-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 26-08-2016 09:20 AM (7 years ago)
Girls dey take risk pass dog wey enter lion den go find food..make the guy dey dance Asonto go Kiri kiri.
Posted: at 26-08-2016 09:20 AM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

2. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

3. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

6. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

7. “I Can Retire Today And You’ll Still Not Be On My Level” – Wizkid Replies Davido

8. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

9. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

10. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

11. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

12. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

13. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

14. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

15. "You Owe Don Jazzy Big Apology" – Actress, Shan George Tells Wizkid Over Disrespectful Remark

16. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

17. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

18. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

19. Accept Tariff Hike Or Face Total Blackout - Minister Of Power, Adebayo Adelabu, Tells Nigerians

20. Police Arrests Notorious Drug Dealer, 'Badoo' And Eight Members Of His Syndicate

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)