I Suspect Foul Play in My Son’s Death, Says Stella Oduah’s Estranged Husband

Date: 05-09-2016 6:47 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-09-2016 06:47 AM (7 years ago)

Lt. Col. Satchie Etoromi (rtd), the estranged husband of the former Minister of Aviation, Stella Oduah, yesterday said he suspected foul play in the death of his son, Maxwell Toritseju Etoromi.

He said that controversies surrounding his death would be investigated and urged the appropriate security agencies to take up the matter.

Just as he was grieving over the death of Maxwell, another of his son, Tuoyo Etoromi Oduah, has added more sorrow for his father saying he would rather be a bastard than to be called his son.

Tuoyo had, in a letter to his father, a copy of which was made available to newsmen, disowned his father, insisting that he would rather be a bastard than be called his son.

He had accused his father of being an attention seeker over his brother’s death.

But the retired Army officer fired back, imploring his son to retrace his steps and not allow himself to be used by his mother.

Chief Etoromi in his statement to his son wrote: “Eyituoyo my son, they have misled you. When Omabuwa came home last year, Stella, your mother told me to call you to come home. She gave me your phone number. She said you were in the United States of America and don’t answer calls. All calls to that your phone were not answered. I believe Omabuwa was killed, that is why Stella refused to tell me.

“The stories about how Stella took you away need not be told now. The grief that my son, Omabuwa, who was contacted by your junior sister, Valentina Omawumi Etoromi, and who came home, is dead is too much a pain for me now. Stella should bring our kids home. I want to bury Omabuwa who is now late, and you my lovely son, Eyituoyo should come home.

“I married Stella traditionally and under Ibo marriage law, every child she has before my dowry is returned belongs to me. It is Stella and not yourself who should tell me that my son, Omabuwa, your senior brother is dead.”
Etoromi added: “You said you offered flight tickets and accommodation to attend the burial and funeral of my son. Burial where? Do you have flight infrastructure at Akili Ozizor now? Is it Ibo culture for a woman whose dowry was paid to take her children’s corpse to her home town? That is abomination. The controversies surrounding Omabuwa’s death will be investigated.

“My son, do not allow yourself to be dragged into what you do not have knowledge. Could it be that Omabuwa was killed because he came home? This is not the time to talk. May the Almighty God grant us His mercies, show us light that will make us know the truth. Amen.

“Eyituoyo, I am not Mr Satchie Etoromi. I was commissioned into the Nigerian Army and attained the rank of Lieutenant Colonel before Stella came into my life. I was also conferred with a chieftaincy title when she was with me. It is a pity that you were not told my status in life. You will know I am not a nonentity as you were made to believe.

“My marriage with Stella was not short. She moved out of our home 19 years ago and so her telling you she divorced me 30 years ago is another big lie. How old are you? So why did she tell you all these lies? I am an incorruptible and disciplined officer and gentleman and you shall be proud that my blood flows in your veins when the truth becomes public knowledge.

“I was a polygamous man before Stella married me. I married many wives and it is a custom of our people. His Royal Highness, Igwe Oduah 1 of blessed memory had many wives too, so what did I do wrong? When Stella took you and everything away, in humility I prayed for the Almighty God’s mercy.

“Must she not do the needful and bring you to me? The Almighty God shall judge. I am your father. Bring Omabuwa home and come with him. I am not threatening you nor your mother. May the Almighty God bless you my son. All will be well.”

Posted: at 5-09-2016 06:47 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- senatordee01 at 5-09-2016 06:55 AM (7 years ago)
do not suspect anything man, God giveth and taketh
Posted: at 5-09-2016 06:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 5-09-2016 07:02 AM (7 years ago)
well spoken! abomination to bury a son to his mother's home!
Posted: at 5-09-2016 07:02 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 5-09-2016 07:31 AM (7 years ago)
Dats why its good to always hear from d two side of every story. Dis guy need yo go and apologise to his father. And I have never heard dat a full grown man shld be buried in his mother land wen d father is still alive. D child was not a bastard or product of baby factory so why will she take him to her Igbo land instead of d fathers. Since I read d story for s first time how d young man died, I never believe ordinary drug for tooth ache can go wrong talk more of killing d person. D truth shall come out someday.
Posted: at 5-09-2016 07:31 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fmswag at 5-09-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  5-09-2016 07:31 AM
Dats why its good to always hear from d two side of every story. Dis guy need yo go and apologise to his father. And I have never heard dat a full grown man shld be buried in his mother land wen d father is still alive. D child was not a bastard or product of baby factory so why will she take him to her Igbo land instead of d fathers. Since I read d story for s first time how d young man died, I never believe ordinary drug for tooth ache can go wrong talk more of killing d person. D truth shall come out someday.
Since I read d story for d first time how d young man died, I never believe ordinary drug for tooth ache can go wrong talk more of killing d person.

I tire o
Posted: at 5-09-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- fmswag at 5-09-2016 08:01 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  5-09-2016 07:31 AM
Since I read d story for d first time how d young man died, I never believe ordinary drug for tooth ache can go wrong talk more of killing d person.

I tire o
Posted: at 5-09-2016 08:01 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 5-09-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago)
OGA SINCE U SUSPECT FOUL PLAY ND REF NO BLOW FR FREEKICK, JST LEAVE DEM FR GOD TO JUDGE DEM.
Posted: at 5-09-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 5-09-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
Is it just me who noticed this line ''“Must she not do the needful and bring you to me? "  Grin That's LITERALLY in her own WORDS... Love how he ended it that way...!!! But that STELLA WOMAN SHA, HMMMMM
Posted: at 5-09-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 5-09-2016 08:52 AM (7 years ago)
too much story.. cant read em all
Posted: at 5-09-2016 08:52 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 5-09-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago)
Lol. Who says a wrong drug administered on toothache cannot kill? The truth is that we have not heard the true story. For Stella to have the gut to bury her son in her homeland simply means whatever must have happened is strong. Lets even say they parted ways 19years ago, why haven't he made effort to reconcile with his sons all da while? In law court, when you leave a child in the custody of a mother for like 5years , the father has no control over that child anymore. I don't know if its applicable to adults too. 
Posted: at 5-09-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-09-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago)
YEYE PEOPLE  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-09-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- jjiofor at 5-09-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  5-09-2016 09:58 AM
YEYE PEOPLE  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS FULL OF INSULTS? IF EVERYBODY STARTS THROWING INSULTS HOW WILL THIS WORLD BE? PLEASE REFINE YOUR BEHAVIOUR, WE ARE IN THE 21ST CENTURY.
Posted: at 5-09-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 5-09-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago)
JUST TAKE HEART IT IS WELL
Posted: at 5-09-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicklove at 5-09-2016 10:41 AM (7 years ago)
LORD HAVE MERCY
Posted: at 5-09-2016 10:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 5-09-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
where is the man all this while anyway we re waiting to hear the part two of the story
Posted: at 5-09-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 5-09-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented... see this mumu boy dey disown him father cos him mama get 2 much Nigeria money 4 account. Him no know say money can die ?
Posted: at 5-09-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anitajoseph at 5-09-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago)
A LOT IS HAPPENING IN THIS WORLD
Posted: at 5-09-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 5-09-2016 12:50 PM (7 years ago)
there is more to this.
Posted: at 5-09-2016 12:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 5-09-2016 01:18 PM (7 years ago)
WHEN I TELL PEOPLE TO BE CAREFUL, THEY TAKE IT AS A JOKE,,,TOOR..IN UR NEXT LIFE Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 5-09-2016 01:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Tos2130 at 5-09-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
IGBAYI LA A RO
Posted: at 5-09-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

4. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

5. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

6. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

7. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

8. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

9. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

10. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

11. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

12. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

13. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

14. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

15. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

16. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo