Sanusi, Emir of Kano Says Lagos is Way More Important to Nigeria than Niger Delta

Date: 06-09-2016 11:27 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 6-09-2016 11:27 AM (7 years ago)

The Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi, has said that the success story of governance in Lagos State has positioned it as the leading state in the country, adding that Nigeria needs the state more than the oil-rich Niger Delta.
Read what he wrote on his Instagram page below...
"The Lagos story is a story of what Nigeria can do with itself – transparency, consistency, regulations. That’s why today Lagos state is 30% Nigerian non-oil GDP, and Lagos can do without oil. 
This country is better off with Lagos than with the Niger Delta. Let’s not make that mistake. We should be together as a country. Every part of the country is important. But, let us not be so obsessed by a resource, because we have had the commodity driven model, and we are blind to the potentials of an alternative model. 
Lagos doesn’t need oil. What is oil anyway? It is a raw material. You don’t drink it. You need it to move your vehicles. Now, you have electricity. You need it to fill your generator. Now you have solar power, and biomass. The future of oil is not there. So, those few people who are trying to break up this country over oil, after sometime that oil will be worthless. - Muhammadu Sanusi II"

Posted: at 6-09-2016 11:27 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 6-09-2016 11:42 AM (7 years ago)
true talk.. let us move towards diversification fast.. besides who the oil epp except a selected few
Posted: at 6-09-2016 11:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 6-09-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago)
That's the honest truth. I couldn't agree more.  Without oil, Niger delta is just as useless as recharge card wey dem don load. Lagos is a typical example of modern day governance and is too diversified to depend on oil alone.
Posted: at 6-09-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Blessed75 at 6-09-2016 12:13 PM (7 years ago)
Both we are not one big difference if you people believe that we are one why not allow others tribes to rule stupid aboki coursing trouble everywhere God will judge you people   
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:13 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joromy at 6-09-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago)
SANUSI U ARE IDIOTA
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-09-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago)
All thanks to tinubu who turned Lagos to what it is today!!!!  hater should go and drink OIL with garri
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Lisabi at 6-09-2016 12:28 PM (7 years ago)
@GOGOMAN they are coming for you.
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 6-09-2016 12:32 PM (7 years ago)
tell them @ emir. we gat better state ever
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 6-09-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Niger delta jobless boys should continue destroying Niger delta while we build Lagos. sooner or later every man will bear his father's name
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 6-09-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago)
Oh dats very good. Now d Niger Delta oil can rest now from d eyes of all those thieves up north.
Posted: at 6-09-2016 12:51 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freethinker at 6-09-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  6-09-2016 12:18 PM
All thanks to tinubu who turned Lagos to what it is today!!!!  hater should go and drink OIL with garri
ZOMBIE, FOLLOW FOLLOW, BE A MAN OF YOURSELF, GROW UP.
WHO IS TINUBU?
TINUBU THAT IS RECEIVING 50% OF LAGOS INCOME MONTHLY.
IGBOS ARE THE PEOPLE THAT MADE LAGOS WHAT IT IS TODAY, PERIOD!
Posted: at 6-09-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilchuks28 at 6-09-2016 01:19 PM (7 years ago)
Really? Mr Sanusi. You are talking about solar power and biomass in Nigeria at this time? For Gods sake, where is Lagos diversifying to? Lagos don't even have single farm land not even for subsistence farming. And don't forget Lagos gets the largest amount from the federal allocation which keeps their economy running. And where is this money coming from? Of course it is the goose that lays the Golden egg (NIGER DELTA) that provide all the fund. Why not say Nigeria needs Kano more than the Niger Delta? instead of indirectly telling the Yoruba's how stupid they are. This therefore, is an open call for the creation of Niger Delta Republic by a Northern Ingrate.
Posted: at 6-09-2016 01:19 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mynameis1 at 6-09-2016 02:06 PM (7 years ago)
Mr sanusi..can you pls kindly explain What you mean by this statement... Cos I see no reason why some people feel they can say anything just because they have Veto Power.  Angry
Posted: at 6-09-2016 02:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 6-09-2016 02:25 PM (7 years ago)
@FREETHINKER WHY DONT YOU GO AND MAKE YOUR IGBO STATES LIKE LAGOS, YOU LEFT YOUR OWN NATIVE STATE AND COME AND DEVELOP YUROBA STATE AND YOU ARE PROUD ABOUT IT BUT YOU HATE YORUBA PEOPLE SO MUCH.
Posted: at 6-09-2016 02:25 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- umokoro at 6-09-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago)
The highest  allocation  lagos is getting  from the federal  government  now from cow the money dey come from all this yrs
Posted: at 6-09-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 6-09-2016 03:19 PM (7 years ago)
b4 nkor???
Posted: at 6-09-2016 03:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kayveetee at 6-09-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented... I think I agreed 2 that.
Posted: at 6-09-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 6-09-2016 03:29 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  6-09-2016 12:18 PM

You mean 'CRUDE OIL'?

Posted: at 6-09-2016 03:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Foxtroft at 6-09-2016 03:35 PM (7 years ago)
True talk. How can you compare Sleep and death? Comparing Niger Delta to Lagos is like comparing Texas to New York, even though New York got no oil, the revenue from New York is thousands of times greater than Texas. Destroy New York, destroy the world economy and finance
Posted: at 6-09-2016 03:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 6-09-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
Some people doesn't want to hear the truth. They rain insult upon hearing it. Creek Monkeys!

Posted: at 6-09-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero