Lady in Wheelchair Blocked & Attempted to Kill Herself in Front of Buhari's Convoy in Edo

Date: 09-09-2016 1:47 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 9-09-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago)

President Buhari was in Edo state earlier this week to join the grand finale of APC gubernatorial hopeful Godwin Obaseki's campaign train, but what many people are not aware of is the drama that allegedly played out shortly before the president's convoy appeared close to the House of Assembly complex by Airport road Juncture in Benin, Edo state capital.
An eyewitness, Chijioke Anyacho narrates how a disabled woman on a wheelchair attempted suicide when she ambushed the President’s convoy, lamenting her poor living.

Read the disturbing account below
Today I witnessed a woman on wheelchair attempt the unimaginable.........running into the president's convoy.
There was heavy military presence in King Square early this morning as president Buhari was coming to join the Grand finale of Godwin Obaseki's campaign for the September 10th gubernatorial elections in Edo State. Soon they started redirecting vehicles and in a matter of minutes Ring Road was locked down.......no vehicular movement around the Square aside Police patrol vans.
I was beside the state house of assembly by Airport road Juncture, the only side without any military presence......just a handful of unarmed policemen and civil defense.
Soon two Hilux Jeep with a ROAD CLOSED sign painted on top was coming with speed and the security personels immediately ordered everyone to move to the walkway and not cross the road. In less than 60 seconds, the president's convoy starts appearing from the curved corner of Airport road, they were not on the usual neck breaking speed that is the custom of Nigerian political class.
It was slow enough for you to get a good look of every single vehicle in the convoy yet fast enough for you not to be able to catch up with it in a race. As the convoy gets close to the house of assembly complex, this woman on wheelchair appears from nowhere and starts wheeling herself right across the road.
The Jeep in front stops immediately....... I was expecting some armed security men to jump out and teach the woman a lesson for daring to ambush the president but they actually stopped for the woman on wheelchair to cross!!
I was dumbfounded. It is suicidal to attempt crossing the road when a Nigerian politician is passing. When the jeep stopped for the woman to cross, the woman stopped too...and it those splits seconds the driver of the Jeep seemed indecisive. Angry looking Mopol soon jumped downed from one of the Hilux van and charged toward the Jeep in from (sic) to know why it stopped suddenly, same time a policeman dashed for the woman on the wheelchair and pulled her back.
All these happened in less than 2 minutes. It was when the woman grabbed the uniform of the policeman by the collar refusing to let go and shouting "una know as i take dey eat...I no dey fit buy food again...Buhari no go pass..make una leave me make i die"
It was then what just happened struck me. She was held back till the president's convoy passed. I don't know if i should call it desperation or bravery, honestly i don't know which..........but I think some Nigerians are becoming more daring. The economy is pushing people to the walls. I am sure the president will never get to hear that a woman on wheelchair attempted suicide on his convoy in Benin city. It was right in front of me that it happened.

Posted: at 9-09-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 9-09-2016 09:28 PM (7 years ago)
Na until people go begin to die one by one,this buha man go reverse dis so called Change,mtcheeeww.
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 12-09-2016 06:15 PM (7 years ago)
Can you imagine
Posted: at 12-09-2016 06:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. FRESH; FBI Burst 7 Nigerian Pickers In U.S For Laundering $8m Yahoo Boys Proceed In Lagos

2. Wizkid, Davido Beef: Singer, Timaya Warns Aide For Unauthorized Post

3. 50Yr Old Woman, Alimot Confesses How A Nigerian Pastor Paid Her N7k To Stage Fake Miracle

4. Jnr Pope: Remains Of Sound Engineer, Exhumed To Be Transported Home For Befitting Burial

5. Drama As Senators Fight Dirt Over Sitting Arrangement At Renovated Chamber

6. House Of Reps Request Suspension Of New Electricity Tariff Implementation

7. You Make Me So Happy And I'm Grateful To God For You - Tuface Celebrates Son's Birthday

8. Reaction As Portable’s 4th Baby Mama, Ashabi Simple Makes Disturbing Wish

9. How Suspected Herdsmen Machete Ex-PDP Ward Chairman, Francis Amamosa To Death In Delta

10. Group Calls Out Osun Govt To Close Schools Until Fuel Scarcity Is Resolved

11. Fuel Scarcity: Marketers Threaten To Withdraw Services Over N200bn Debt

12. EFCC To Arraign Emefiele On 3 Fresh Amended Charges, Court Adjourns To May 15

13. UPDATE: Nigerian Passport Ranks World’s 10th Worst Travel Document

14. Fake News: Presidency Deletes Post On $600m Investment By Danish Secured For Nigerian Ports

15. Kaduna Man, Aminu Garba Arrested For Abducting Girl, Hiding Her Inside Fridge

16. 13 Suspected Oil Thieves Arrested By EFCC In Lagos

17. Tragedy Struck Ogun Community As Two Persons Commit Suicide

18. Ex-Kwara Finance Commissioner Ademola Banu Docked For N1.22bn Fraud

19. Police Arrest Three Suspects Who Allegedly Robbed, Macheted DPO In Lagos

20. Two AAU Students Shot Dead During Cult Clash

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)