Fake Indian Doctor Who Duped A Cancer Patient Millions Of Naira Arrested In Lagos (Photo)

Date: 09-09-2016 9:27 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-09-2016 09:27 PM (7 years ago)

A fake doctor has been arrested for allegedly duping a cancer patient of whooping millions of naira in the commercial city of Lagos.

The Lagos State Police Command Headquarters in Ikeja, has arrested and paraded a 38-year-old fake doctor identified as Charles Nze, who claimed to be a dentist from the Calcutta State University, India, for allegedly duping a cancer patient of N4 million

According to a report by New Telegraph, the suspect admitted collecting the money from the victim’s family but said it was meant for drugs and equipment to treat the patient.

“The cancer patient is a family friend. I decided to assist them and bring the patient from another hospital. I was treating her as an outpatient. “When I commenced treatment on the patient, she was getting better. But suddenly the family discovered that I was a dentist and said I overcharged them.

"Then, they requested that I refund N2 million out of the money they gave me for the treatment. It was when I could not return the N2 million that I was arrested by military policemen at Obalende Barracks. The military police later handed me over to the police.

“Three weeks after I started treating the patient, she started getting better. Before I started treating her, she was weighing 33 kilogrammes and could not walk, but now she can walk and weighs 47kg,” he said.

Speaking to a correspondent, a member of the victim’s family members on the side line of the parade, disclosed that Nze lied to them that he was a medical doctor, but they later got to know that he was a fake doctor.

“When we first met he said he was an oncologist at 9 Brigade, Maryland and studied in India and London. My sister had been sick for some years. He promised to come and see her.

“When he came, after diagnosing her, he told us that she had gastric cancer. He charged us N270,000. He said he was going to get drugs.

“After 30 minutes, my sister, who was crying that she could not walk, started walking. That was what impressed us that he was actually a genuine doctor.

“He said to continue with the treatment, we needed to act fast because she might die anytime. That was how he billed us another $10,000,” he said.

According to him, Nze later told the family members that because he had compassion for the patient, he was going to loan them N1 million, while they should look for the remaining.

“I sold my property and also took loans from my friends to raise the money because my parents could not afford such amount of money.

“After a while, he came back and asked for more money. Then, my wife told me that my sister was not getting better but I did not listen to her. I sold my wife’s car and gave him the money.

“Again, he came to demand additional money. It was then I told him to leave the patient alone. I said if she was going to die, she should die because we have exhausted our money,” he added.

The man said he later went to the barracks where Nze claimed he was working and made enquiries about him. “It was there I discovered he was not a doctor. The military police arrested him and handed him over to the police,” he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 9-09-2016 09:40 PM (7 years ago)
This matter enter each other ....... make una go court
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:40 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- SOGaiya at 9-09-2016 09:42 PM (7 years ago)
My land of zero emptyness
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freddie333 at 9-09-2016 09:55 PM (7 years ago)
Hmm this matter sef, make them apply wisdom sha
Posted: at 9-09-2016 09:55 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 9-09-2016 11:48 PM (7 years ago)
hw tru is this story bcos e get as e be, a doctor from which hospital
Posted: at 9-09-2016 11:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 10-09-2016 12:04 AM (7 years ago)
why they don't thake the patent to hospital?
Posted: at 10-09-2016 12:04 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 10-09-2016 12:29 AM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 10-09-2016 12:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 10-09-2016 01:05 AM (7 years ago)
Maybe she didn't have cancer. How can a cancer patient be treated at home? The family too fall mugu. People heartless oh!
Posted: at 10-09-2016 01:05 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 10-09-2016 08:45 AM (7 years ago)

WHEN I TELL PEOPLE TO BE CAREFUL, THEY TAKE IT AS A JOKE,,NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 10-09-2016 08:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 10-09-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago)
Nahtwo side to the matter,but the fake doctor self greedy sha,the one wey him don chop them never reach?
Posted: at 10-09-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 10-09-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD 4 HIM
Posted: at 10-09-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 10-09-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago)
Complicated

Posted: at 10-09-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 10-09-2016 10:45 AM (7 years ago)
this is complicated. why pose as a Dr when he is not?
Posted: at 10-09-2016 10:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 10-09-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
impersonation. he is ending up in that confinement
Posted: at 10-09-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 10-09-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago)
impersonation. he is ending up in that confinement
Posted: at 10-09-2016 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tweetynene at 10-09-2016 01:43 PM (7 years ago)
It's better to carry urself to the hospital than allow things like this to happen
Posted: at 10-09-2016 01:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 10-09-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago)
HONESTLY, TILL AFTA INVESTIGATION B4 I GO KNOW WHO TO BLIV
Posted: at 10-09-2016 08:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeroba1 at 10-09-2016 08:39 PM (7 years ago)
I keep my comment.
Posted: at 10-09-2016 08:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 10-09-2016 10:29 PM (7 years ago)
See your life
Posted: at 10-09-2016 10:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 10-09-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 10-09-2016 11:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero