Woman Stole A Pot Of Soup: Nigerian Police Officer Pays Complainant N3,000

Date: 13-09-2016 10:23 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-09-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago)

A Facebook user Amb. Justice Oyamienlen Godfrey posted a story on his timeline about what a Policeman did to a woman who stole a pot of soup. The story is quite inspiring and i will want you to read further. Not all Nigerian policemen are bad, as we portray them to be and we hope majority of them can emulate this act of kindness exhibited by one of the them.

Hear him:
"Last week I received a call to wade into case of a woman who stole a POT of SOUP from her neighbor at upper sakponba and was arrested by the police in Ugbekun Police Division. On my investigation mrs Uwadia mother 5 children confessed that she did steal the soup because for the past 4days she and her children have not gotten any food to eat. Complainant a young lady demanded the money she used to prepare the soup which #3,000 be paid to her before the woman can be release from the police cell.

Though, the act is condemnable but the situation surrounding the stealing touched the DPO and decided to pay the complainant #3,000 and also gave the sum of #20,000 to mrs Uwadia to start small business to help to keep her family alive.

This officer has prove to others that the only way to fight crime is to empower the consciousness of those involve in it.
Therefore, join me to appreciate this officer for this great work".

Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 13-09-2016 10:34 AM (7 years ago)
Good one dpo if others will follow the step things will be better
Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 13-09-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
This is a sign of the good things that is about to happen in the Nigerian police Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 13-09-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago)
Eyaah, see how HUNGER is RAMPAGING theses days....anyway; kudos to d officer in-charge!
Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 13-09-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
In as much as the Nigerian police is very very bad, there are still very I mean very few good once. Maybe one in 20,000.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-09-2016 12:24 PM (7 years ago)
mmm ok na
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:24 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 13-09-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago)
IH may GOD bless dis DPO. His family shall never lack all d days of their life. Wat a kind gesture. Some other pple will instead jail her.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- botlex at 13-09-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one DPO!!! If all of una dey behave like this then i'll agree with una motto that police is actually my friend

Grow your Spare Money by 50% or 30% in 30 Days with Get Help Worldwide. Get Help Worldwide is designed to last forever. Don't let Inflation eat us your money in the Bank.

* NO Networking.
* NO Products.
* NO Investment.
* Stress FREE.
* Designed to Last Forever

Get Help Worldwide is the World's Most Advanced Mutual Aid Platform where people are helping each other Directly, No Third Party Involved. Whatever help you give grows by 50% in Bitcoin or 30% in Local Currency in 30 Days. Get Help Worldwide is the Best Crowd funding platform ever seen in this 21st Century.

To Signup, click on: https://gethelpworldwide.com/?ref_id=431      then click on Create Account.

To learn more about Get Help Worldwide, call/whatsapp me on 07030931447
or inbox me your whatsapp number , you will be added to the GHW Whatsapp Webinar chat room where FREE training will be done, GHW - Changing Lives! Changing Nations!! Changing The World!!!.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Knowman at 13-09-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago)
These are the kind of people that deserve merit award not those corrupt politicians
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLOWOBABA10 at 13-09-2016 01:44 PM (7 years ago)
IF THIS STORY WAS NOT MADE UP , KUDOS TO THE DPO AND GOD BLESS ME AND HIM
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:44 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gloryb2God at 13-09-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago)
Pls if you are a   Nigerian living in Europe or living in Nigeria and you can afford it, PLEASE HELP anyone back home,they do not have to be yr close relatives. With 200euros you can better someones live.
We are our own government.MAY THE ALMIGHTY LORD BLESS YOUR HEART AS YOU READY THIS IN JESUS NAME.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmiableRoland at 13-09-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago)
"This is it...We have finally got it....Now, we are behaving like HUMAN BEINGSSS "
Posted: at 13-09-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 13-09-2016 02:56 PM (7 years ago)
Lobatan!!!
Posted: at 13-09-2016 02:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Freddie333 at 13-09-2016 03:01 PM (7 years ago)
DPO your wisdom is commendable, thank you so much, remain bless oooo
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 13-09-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 13-09-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago)
nonsense police.....how can a complainant determine how long a suspect can stay in jail cell. Huh?
your job is to determine if the crime require detention or bail.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 13-09-2016 06:06 PM (7 years ago)
Please can 1 get the number or the best way to reach the woman, Mrs Uwadia, I want to speak with her and let see what she can do because 2000 will only cook her another pot of soup not business
Posted: at 13-09-2016 06:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandler at 13-09-2016 08:30 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 13-09-2016 08:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 13-09-2016 08:53 PM (7 years ago)
Wetin dem no dey steal for this regime?
Posted: at 13-09-2016 08:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 14-09-2016 06:46 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Gloryb2God on 13-09-2016 01:58 PM
Pls if you are a   Nigerian living in Europe or living in Nigeria and you can afford it, PLEASE HELP anyone back home,they do not have to be yr close relatives. With 200euros you can better someones live.
We are our own government.MAY THE ALMIGHTY LORD BLESS YOUR HEART AS YOU READY THIS IN JESUS NAME.
True talk some people will never help
Posted: at 14-09-2016 06:46 AM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

3. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

4. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

7. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

8. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

9. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

10. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

11. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

12. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

13. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

14. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office