MUST READ: President Buhari Allegedly Moves to Bribe News Editors Over Negative Reports.

Date: 13-09-2016 10:59 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-09-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago)

Unconfirmed reports have it that Buhari has moved to influence the media over the negative reportage of the recessive economy in Nigeria. President Muhammadu Buhari has invited to the presidential villa on Friday morning the editors of all Nigerian newspapers, reportedly for a security briefing.

This has raised rumours that the President is attempting a "damage control measure" on the economic recession currently being suffered in Nigeria. In an unusual development, the invitations, which were signed by presidential spokesman Femi Adesina, were sent to the editors of all newspaper titles, magazines and periodicals, as well as their managing directors and editors-in-chief. In the past, presidential aides invited to such meetings only the editors of the daily newspapers.

A correspondent was told that the presidency will cover the travel, accommodation and feeding expenses of the invitees according to Sahara Reporters.
Despite security being given as the reason for the unprecedented meeting, it is widely-known that the Presidency is deeply troubled about the negative reports about the government in the past few weeks on account of the economic hardship in the country.

A source told the online news platform that the guests are expected to receive “a package,” which is expected to be financial, after the meeting. Already, some of the journalists, especially in those organizations that are owing salaries, are said to be excited about such a prospect.

“As long as the journalists understand that any gift they accept is a bribe, it is not a problem”, a columnist for one of the newspapers said on Wednesday. “And hopefully, the government understands that the concept of “media” is now a slippery one, as anyone with a phone or a computer is now a reporter and an opinion leader. Only the right policies, dutifully implemented, can sway public opinion.”

It would be recalled that the Nigerian economy has tumbled under Buhari with Nigerians being plunged into scathing hardship without any potent correctional measure by the current administration of the All Progressives Congress.

Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 13-09-2016 11:22 AM (7 years ago)
Poster; hence dis news is UNCONFIRMED according you....so, what d hell do u want me to comment about it???
Posted: at 13-09-2016 11:22 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 13-09-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago)
I reserve my COMMENT until you confirmed it! YeYE!!
Posted: at 13-09-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 13-09-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
Military man on agbada. He really thinks he is wise. I have a fone and a PC with my social media skills, I am a reporter.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 13-09-2016 12:09 PM (7 years ago)
I'll comment when i confirm the news.

Grow your Spare Money by 50% or 30% in 30 Days with Get Help Worldwide. Get Help Worldwide is designed to last forever. Don't let Inflation eat us your money in the Bank.

* NO Networking.
* NO Products.
* NO Investment.
* Stress FREE.
* Designed to Last Forever

Get Help Worldwide is the World's Most Advanced Mutual Aid Platform where people are helping each other Directly, No Third Party Involved. Whatever help you give grows by 50% in Bitcoin or 30% in Local Currency in 30 Days. Get Help Worldwide is the Best Crowd funding platform ever seen in this 21st Century.

To Signup, click on and register: https://gethelpworldwide.com/?ref_id=431      then click on Create Account.

To learn more about Get Help Worldwide, call/whatsapp me on 07030931447 or inbox me your whatsapp number , you will be added to the GHW Whatsapp Webinar chat room where FREE training will be done, GHW - Changing Lives! Changing Nations!! Changing The World!!!.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:09 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 13-09-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago)
be careful!  Fayose is watching
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-09-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago)
lies
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:12 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 13-09-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
Am not surprised at all. He has never been an upright man as he portray to his blind followers.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 13-09-2016 01:03 PM (7 years ago)
Confused govt ruling by a confused man
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iamuksy at 13-09-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago)
What do u expect from our corrupt leaders.they preach to u,but don't practice what they preach.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- musleh247 at 13-09-2016 01:12 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 13-09-2016 12:19 PM
Am not surprised at all. He has never been an upright man as he portray to his blind followers.
e Sista Winace ur comments dis days no gentle @ all, e b like say u don get rascal boyfriend, Lol
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 13-09-2016 01:40 PM (7 years ago)
UNCONFIRMED REPORT ? WHY POSTING WITHOUT CONFIRMATION ?
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:40 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 13-09-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago)
U don't want Lier Muhammad to be doing the dirty work anymore. Bribe or no bribe can't solve this issue.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 02:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 13-09-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago)
still observing....
Posted: at 13-09-2016 02:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 13-09-2016 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
JUST BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- anitajoseph at 13-09-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
Sometimes is good to cover up some trash
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- warribimboye at 13-09-2016 04:50 PM (7 years ago)
They should learn from me Giwa oooo, this country no pure again
Posted: at 13-09-2016 04:50 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- leonardi at 13-09-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago)
The Buhari man got into governement and was running mouth that the country is broke and saying negative tins that ended up scaring foreign investors away without knowing that some informations are supposed to be classified to avoid chaos and heating up the polity. He made our country look black while he only is white and now he wants to do damage control.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 05:50 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyeigbA at 13-09-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago)
When obasanjo was there people  were crying of bad government , when good luck was there people was also crying of bad government , now buhari is there people are still crying louder , so i ask who will be there and this crying will stop  ? u people should gerarahia meen .
Posted: at 13-09-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- 419BigBoy at 13-09-2016 07:39 PM (7 years ago)
"Unconfirmed reports"

NEXT!
Posted: at 13-09-2016 07:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac