AGE RESTRICTIVE??? And other Questions-NAIJAPALS

Date: 23-02-2010 12:56 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ifeoma Ifeoma
- at 23-02-2010 12:56 AM (14 years ago)
As A New Member to NaijaPals, I am still navigating around the site, making observations, etc.  My first impression was that it was strictly for those who reside in Naija only.  However, After Browsing, I finally came across someone who was here U.S.
As I read the Forum topics I can't help but wonder if the site is Age Restrictive???  Is the site geared for the target age group of 18-24 only?  Does anyone know what the original intent of the Site Owner is in regards to Age Specific groups?  Just out of curiosity, I'd like to know....Perhaps some of the members who've been here for a while can answer.

My 2nd questions is: How many members make up this site?  Does the Admin offer a Suggestion/Feedback option for members?

So far these are a couple of questions I have.  I welcome responses that are positive and free from any marginalization.  Since I didn't see a Thread devoted to members being able to Post random musings/questions I created this one.
Thanks
Thaigboprincess

Posted: at 23-02-2010 12:56 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 23-02-2010 05:39 AM (14 years ago)
Good Questions

Over to you guys in admin.   
Tell us what in the history of journalism or internatioal communication the meaning of  moderation really is
what are the little ones so interested in knowing more about their country of origin picking up from the  so called  adults .  ??

Posted: at 23-02-2010 05:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starlette at 23-02-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
I'll also luv 2 no more about ur use of term, bcos i've not come across it evacins. N how to quit being a member.

Posted: at 23-02-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- BONZ at 23-02-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
Express urslf princess, say whatever, whenever, wherever & however..... no lid on this one so in a nutshell knock urself out. Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 23-02-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dguy at 23-02-2010 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
Naijapals is for friends of Nigeria and Nigerians themselves

Posted: at 23-02-2010 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 23-02-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 23-02-2010 12:56 AM
As A New Member to NaijaPals, I am still navigating around the site, making observations, etc.  My first impression was that it was strictly for those who reside in Naija only.  However, After Browsing, I finally came across someone who was here U.S.
As I read the Forum topics I can't help but wonder if the site is Age Restrictive???  Is the site geared for the target age group of 18-24 only?  Does anyone know what the original intent of the Site Owner is in regards to Age Specific groups?  Just out of curiosity, I'd like to know....Perhaps some of the members who've been here for a while can answer.

My 2nd questions is: How many members make up this site?  Does the Admin offer a Suggestion/Feedback option for members?

So far these are a couple of questions I have.  I welcome responses that are positive and free from any marginalization.  Since I didn't see a Thread devoted to members being able to Post random musings/questions I created this one.
Thanks
Thaigboprincess

who told u dat NP is for only those living in Naija?
2ndly, to the best of my knowledge, all sites dat contain adult materials/topics are age restrictive to minors
3rdly, we ar abt/ova 200 000 or so, i'm nt really sure.
4thly, the idea of "target age group of 18-24 only" is jst in ur head, cuz there are lots ppl on this site older/younger dan dat age bracket.

Posted: at 23-02-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Elikeh at 23-02-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Starlette on 23-02-2010 10:34 AM
I'll also luv 2 no more about ur use of term, bcos i've not come across it evacins. N how to quit being a member.

I think Teecos tute might be handy for that if i  got what you meant by that ????
Posted: at 23-02-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- igboprincess at 24-02-2010 06:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 23-02-2010 12:51 PM
Quote from: igboprincess on 23-02-2010 12:56 AM

Thanks
Thaigboprincess

who told u dat NP is for only those living in Naija?
2ndly, to the best of my knowledge, all sites dat contain adult materials/topics are age restrictive to minors
3rdly, we ar abt/ova 200 000 or so, i'm nt really sure.
4thly, the idea of "target age group of 18-24 only" is jst in ur head, cuz there are lots ppl on this site older/younger dan dat age bracket.

Mr. Toks, I think you got defensive for no reason.  Nothing is in my head.  if you read what I posted they were questions.
Posted: at 24-02-2010 06:16 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 24-02-2010 06:17 AM (14 years ago)
I really appreciate the feedback.  If D-guy is the Admin then I would have loved for him to elaborate more.  Or who is the Admin or owner of the site? 
Posted: at 24-02-2010 06:17 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 24-02-2010 06:19 AM (14 years ago)
Hmm I take it there isn't an option for Suggestions/Feedback on this site? Or if someone knows where that is please let me know. 
I noticed the time is significantly off, are the owners or administrators based outside of the U.S.?
Posted: at 24-02-2010 06:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 24-02-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 06:19 AM
Hmm I take it there isn't an option for Suggestions/Feedback on this site? Or if someone knows where that is please let me know. 
I noticed the time is significantly off, are the owners or administrators based outside of the U.S.?

Who do you work for?
Are you happy with naijapals?
Why is it important to you to know where the owners and administrators reside?

Posted: at 24-02-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Helga at 24-02-2010 08:36 AM (14 years ago)
We all know dguy is THE man here.
So who cares about the rest?

IM now a member of this side for several years and i like it, if you read proper it will say Nigerians and friends so im a friend as im not a Nigerian.

To me i have learned so much here. Ok there might be some difference here from time to time but thats just the fun of the side and you just have to take this or leave it.
If there are minors here its up to the parents to supervise them, this is simple out of the hands of the founders, kids are clever enough to change there age.

Advice to you
Just have fun learn from this side about Nigerian culture etc and enjoy this site and dont take it apart before you even start here.

Cheers
Posted: at 24-02-2010 08:36 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 24-02-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 06:19 AM

Some of the Questions put forward earlier were answered by Toks E and D-guy am sure a simple email to them  would guide anyone right if there is more to know . 

Indeed a feedback link  would be very healthy.  Unless you let people know .  some of these things do not come automatically as there are different standards everywhere.

This is the NET and u can hardly guard it to your satisfaction . Once you sign up and agree to the disclaimer the onus is on you to ensure your wards aren't exposed to  unwanted materials

If you can be an igbo princess then you are definitely Nigerian and this is one of the best things that have come out of Naija in recent times .   I know of other sites but not as groovy .   
Beef up security a little more perhaps . YES they can !

Posted: at 24-02-2010 08:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedee at 24-02-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago)
Do u work 4 d NATIONAL POPULATION COMMISSION or u are just taking stock ?
Posted: at 24-02-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 24-02-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
Omatu and Princedee you two amuse me.  Displaying Paranoia only makes you look like you are devoid of responding in a normal manner.  Seriously, I'd advise you to both Work on Inter/IntraPersonal Communication Skills.  Otherwise, you give the impression that you suffer from a Schizoid Disorder.  Since when does it Become a Crime to ask questions? Oh, I forgot that at times back home one may be subjected to "Jungle Justice".  And I am Proudly NAIJA!
Posted: at 24-02-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 24-02-2010 03:43 PM (14 years ago)
Thanks to the positive feedback I rec'd!  Afterall,  without discourse then communication comes to a stand still!
Posted: at 24-02-2010 03:43 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 24-02-2010 10:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 03:41 PM
Omatu and Princedee you two amuse me.  Displaying Paranoia only makes you look like you are devoid of responding in a normal manner.  Seriously, I'd advise you to both Work on Inter/IntraPersonal Communication Skills.  Otherwise, you give the impression that you suffer from a Schizoid Disorder.  Since when does it Become a Crime to ask questions? Oh, I forgot that at times back home one may be subjected to "Jungle Justice".  And I am Proudly NAIJA!

Igbo Princess, what exactly is wrong with schizoid disorder?  Is mental illness a crime?  I do not have such disorders.  There is nothing wrong with asking questions.  I asked you questions as well.  Answer them.
Posted: at 24-02-2010 10:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elikeh at 25-02-2010 09:11 AM (14 years ago)
FAQs

This might be a good opportunity for the NP website to come up with a frequently asked question .  FAQs   

If we can pass the defensive state .  it shd be another good plus to this wonderful site
Just my  personal  suggestions .  No harm or stress intended . 
Posted: at 25-02-2010 09:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 25-02-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago)
I was here

Posted: at 25-02-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 25-02-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 03:43 PM
Thanks to the positive feedback I rec'd!  Afterall,  without discourse then communication comes to a stand still!

ADAEZE igbo, nna, I will like us to hang out...
Posted: at 25-02-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac