AGE RESTRICTIVE??? And other Questions-NAIJAPALS (Page 2)

Date: 23-02-2010 12:56 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ifeoma Ifeoma
- omatu at 26-02-2010 12:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 25-02-2010 09:44 PM
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 03:43 PM
Thanks to the positive feedback I rec'd!  Afterall,  without discourse then communication comes to a stand still!

ADAEZE igbo, nna, I will like us to hang out...
Adaeze see your husband.
Posted: at 26-02-2010 12:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igboprincess at 26-02-2010 05:41 AM (14 years ago)
Once Again Spekay, Brilliant Suggestion!  I thought of pointing out something you mentioned "defensive state" in a new thread titled "My Brother's Keeper", still deciding.  I am glad that you are representing Naija(back home) as a Articulate Individual
Posted: at 26-02-2010 05:41 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 26-02-2010 05:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 26-02-2010 05:41 AM
Once Again Spekay, Brilliant Suggestion!  I thought of pointing out something you mentioned "defensive state" in a new thread titled "My Brother's Keeper", still deciding.  I am glad that you are representing Naija(back home) as a Articulate Individual

Omatu, Laughs.....You are Tragically Comical!  Have you already accepted bride price on my head without informing me? lOL
Posted: at 26-02-2010 05:47 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- igboprincess at 26-02-2010 05:50 AM (14 years ago)

MY MISTAKE, EILKEH , WRONG NAME NOT SPEKAY!  LET ME GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT IS DUE.
Posted: at 26-02-2010 05:50 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Elikeh at 26-02-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 26-02-2010 05:50 AM

MY MISTAKE, EILKEH , WRONG NAME NOT SPEKAY!  LET ME GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT IS DUE.

Yes Elikeh feels you sister  you are Welcome am Speke,s brother too we often look out for each other
Posted: at 26-02-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 26-02-2010 06:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 26-02-2010 05:47 AM

Omatu, Laughs.....You are Tragically Comical!  Have you already accepted bride price on my head without informing me? lOL

I did not collect bride price on your head.  I thought I gave you for free to him?   Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-02-2010 06:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 26-02-2010 06:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 23-02-2010 12:56 AM
As A New Member to NaijaPals, I am still navigating around the site, making observations, etc.  My first impression was that it was strictly for those who reside in Naija only.  However, After Browsing, I finally came across someone who was here U.S.
As I read the Forum topics I can't help but wonder if the site is Age Restrictive???  Is the site geared for the target age group of 18-24 only?  Does anyone know what the original intent of the Site Owner is in regards to Age Specific groups?  Just out of curiosity, I'd like to know....Perhaps some of the members who've been here for a while can answer.

My 2nd questions is: How many members make up this site?  Does the Admin offer a Suggestion/Feedback option for members?

So far these are a couple of questions I have.  I welcome responses that are positive and free from any marginalization.  Since I didn't see a Thread devoted to members being able to Post random musings/questions I created this one.
Thanks
Thaigboprincess

l think yu need more time 2 Look around, yur questions will answer themselves

Posted: at 26-02-2010 06:15 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- enc4life at 26-02-2010 07:17 PM (14 years ago)
may we shld count census on NP
Posted: at 26-02-2010 07:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 26-02-2010 07:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 06:19 AM
Hmm I take it there isn't an option for Suggestions/Feedback on this site? Or if someone knows where that is please let me know. 
I noticed the time is significantly off, are the owners or administrators based outside of the U.S.?

ARE FROM CIA OR FBI..cos ur questions are way too much

Posted: at 26-02-2010 07:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 26-02-2010 10:44 PM (14 years ago)
i think general teeco should help the newbie who think that naija pals are for the people who lives in naija only

Posted: at 26-02-2010 10:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 27-02-2010 11:23 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 26-02-2010 07:21 PM
Hmm I take it there isn't an option for Suggestions/Feedback on this site? Or if someone knows where that is please let me know. 
I noticed the time is significantly off, are the owners or administrators based outside of the U.S.?

The only way to get answers is by asking questions  when one is not clear about something .   I still believe   the FAQ's suggestions  by ELiikeh is quite helpful for the site .  That way u dont have to drag the Admins to the forum every time a newbie comes along with genuine  questions  to guide them navigating their way around the site.
    maybe we can call it   QUESTIONS YOU HAVE ALWAYS WANTED  TO ASK THE BIG GUYS BEHIND NAIJJAPALS .     

Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:23 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 27-02-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago)
NAIJAPALS uses the lagos (WAT) time-zone

Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 27-02-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 27-02-2010 11:31 AM
NAIJAPALS uses the lagos (WAT) time-zone

of all the questions...only that

Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 27-02-2010 11:50 AM (14 years ago)
Answer the rest

Posted: at 27-02-2010 11:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 27-02-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 27-02-2010 11:23 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 26-02-2010 07:21 PM

The only way to get answers is by asking questions  when one is not clear about something .   I still believe   the FAQ's suggestions  by ELiikeh is quite helpful for the site .  That way u dont have to drag the Admins to the forum every time a newbie comes along with genuine  questions  to guide them navigating their way around the site.
    maybe we can call it   QUESTIONS YOU HAVE ALWAYS WANTED  TO ASK THE BIG GUYS BEHIND NAIJJAPALS .     

Maybe i can only say that the answer to the question in red
 May not be of any great relevance to the purpose of the site provided earlier on

Posted: at 27-02-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igboprincess at 1-03-2010 05:13 AM (14 years ago)
I appreciate the ongoing responses from open-minded individuals.  If one doesn't continue on the path of Knowledge and refinement of intellect then how can you grow as a person?  To not be inquisitive is a SILENT DEATH WARRANT. 
Posted: at 1-03-2010 05:13 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 1-03-2010 05:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on 24-02-2010 06:16 AM
Quote from: Toks-E on 23-02-2010 12:51 PM
Quote from: igboprincess on 23-02-2010 12:56 AM
As A New Member to NaijaPals, I am still navigating around the site, making observations, etc.  My first impression was that it was strictly for those who reside in Naija only.  However, After Browsing, I finally came across someone who was here U.S.
As I read the Forum topics I can't help but wonder if the site is Age Restrictive???  Is the site geared for the target age group of 18-24 only?  Does anyone know what the original intent of the Site Owner is in regards to Age Specific groups?  Just out of curiosity, I'd like to know....Perhaps some of the members who've been here for a while can answer.

My 2nd questions is: How many members make up this site?  Does the Admin offer a Suggestion/Feedback option for members?

So far these are a couple of questions I have.  I welcome responses that are positive and free from any marginalization.  Since I didn't see a Thread devoted to members being able to Post random musings/questions I created this one.
Thanks
Thaigboprincess

who told u dat NP is for only those living in Naija?
2ndly, to the best of my knowledge, all sites dat contain adult materials/topics are age restrictive to minors
3rdly, we ar abt/ova 200 000 or so, i'm nt really sure.
4thly, the idea of "target age group of 18-24 only" is jst in ur head, cuz there are lots ppl on this site older/younger dan dat age bracket.

Mr. Toks, I think you got defensive for no reason.  Nothing is in my head.  if you read what I posted they were questions.

defensive as in?

Posted: at 1-03-2010 05:17 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omatu at 1-03-2010 10:15 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igboprincess on  1-03-2010 05:13 AM
I appreciate the ongoing responses from open-minded individuals.  If one doesn't continue on the path of Knowledge and refinement of intellect then how can you grow as a person?  To not be inquisitive is a SILENT DEATH WARRANT. 
I am still waiting for the answers to my questions Igboprincess!
Posted: at 1-03-2010 10:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- famous5 at 1-03-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago)
keep on asking and keep on answering what are we here for
Posted: at 1-03-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 2-03-2010 05:37 AM (14 years ago)
Pleasant Questions pleasant answers this is why i like our white counterparts especially deliberating in parliament and the reason they appear to be so progressive . 

Clarifications leave no doubts hanging in the air , if i know the answer by all means you can count on me any day!

Who knows u might be making someone's day without a cost to you  .

Posted: at 2-03-2010 05:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac