Divorced Pastor, Chris Oyakhilome Preaches On Why Christians Should Not Divorce

Date: 15-09-2016 3:42 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 15-09-2016 03:42 PM (7 years ago)

Making his statement in short video clip posted in 2014, General Overseer of Believers Love World, aka Christ Embassy, Rev. Chris Oyakhilome made a case against divorce.

He said
"I understand that some media houses particularly in Nigeria, and may be in South Africa have been writing some real stupid things with frivolous charges. That's crazy. I wasn't accused of those things you said, nor did I commit those stupid things that you said..."
"...I'm not a preacher, I'm a man of God".

" When it comes to Rev Anita, pray for her. If you are married to a man of God, it doesn't make you automatically mature, you can make mistakes.."

"Christians should not have a divorce, it shouldn't be. But that doesn't mean a Christian should not take this step, they may, but that doesn't make it right, and we shouldn't take one another to court. But when it happens, we are not the one going there, someone is taking us there. That's the problem..."

Sadly, his divorce to Anita Ebodaghe, nee Oyakhilome was finalized this year.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYqAZV8se84&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYqAZV8se84&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

Posted: at 15-09-2016 03:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- senatordee01 at 15-09-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago)
go and make a final solution to your divorce, two wrong can't Neva make a right. settle the matter amicably and move on
Posted: at 15-09-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 15-09-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago)
So, it is now that it has dawn on you that Christ is against it... You can still re- consign with ur wife. It's never too late!
Posted: at 15-09-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 15-09-2016 04:10 PM (7 years ago)
pastor Chris. he is not happy about the divorce saga. at all.
Posted: at 15-09-2016 04:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 15-09-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
God knows the best. pastor I take heed to your advice and its Christ words"do not divorce except for infidelity".
Posted: at 15-09-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 15-09-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
God knows the best. pastor I take heed to your advice and its Christ words"do not divorce except for infidelity".
Posted: at 15-09-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 15-09-2016 04:31 PM (7 years ago)
so u dey talk to front and back, which one u won do an
Posted: at 15-09-2016 04:31 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 15-09-2016 04:49 PM (7 years ago)
I don't know d reason for dis post cus according to u madam Poster, d short video was 2014 wen he was having issue wit his wife.
Posted: at 15-09-2016 04:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 15-09-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago)
Ok we don hear
Posted: at 15-09-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- delight222 at 15-09-2016 05:34 PM (7 years ago)
Okay noted
Posted: at 15-09-2016 05:34 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 15-09-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-09-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 15-09-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 15-09-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mamaru at 15-09-2016 06:16 PM (7 years ago)
"We, the people born between 1950-1989...are the blessed ones...
We are the awesome people... Our life is a living proof..........
While playing and riding bicycle, we never bothered to wear helmets.
After school time we played until its dusk but never watched t-world (TV) by locking up ourselves in a room.
We played only with our real friends, not with NET friends.
If we ever felt thirsty, we used to drink tap water but never searched for bottled water.
We never got ill even after sharing the same juice with four friends.
We were never put on weight even after eating plate full of sweets and rice everyday.
Nothing happened to our feet even after roaming bare foot.
We never used any health supplements to keep ourselves healthy.
We used to create our own toys and play with them.
Our parents were not rich, they never ran behind money and wealth. They just searched for and gave only love.. not any worldly materials.
We never used to share our emotions just by emoticons in
mobile phones.
We never had cellphones, DVDs, Play stations, X-Boxes, video games, Personal computers, internet, chat but we had many good friends.
We used to visit our friend's home uncalled and enjoyed food with them. We never had to call them and ask their permission to visit their home.
Loving people were near to us so our hearts and souls were happy. Hence we never required any insurance policy.
We may have been in Black and White photos but you can find good colourful memories in those photos.....
Last is the ultimate
We are a unique and the most understanding generation, because we are the last generation who listened to their parents....
and also the first which have to listen to their children.
We are not special, but
LIMITED EDITION."
Posted: at 15-09-2016 06:16 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 15-09-2016 07:28 PM (7 years ago)
This is precisely what the devil was fighting against by making his wife to leave him. Thank God for this man of God who has overcome that challenge to still preach the true word of God  concerning marriage and divorce. The LORD BLESS you sir.
Posted: at 15-09-2016 07:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freddie333 at 15-09-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
I hear
Posted: at 15-09-2016 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeroba1 at 15-09-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
OK I hear.
Posted: at 15-09-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 15-09-2016 09:49 PM (7 years ago)
God have mercy
Posted: at 15-09-2016 09:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 15-09-2016 10:05 PM (7 years ago)
"Do as I say, but not as I do" - Fallen Preachers.
Posted: at 15-09-2016 10:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 15-09-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 15-09-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 15-09-2016 11:16 PM (7 years ago)
MAY GOD HELP U ND REV ANITA. I HATE DIVORCE
Posted: at 15-09-2016 11:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

4. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,