Commotion In River State After An Unknown Woman Snatches & Disappears With 13month Baby

Date: 17-09-2016 8:33 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-09-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago)

An unidentified woman in a commercial tricycle (keke) caused commotion recently in Rumuokurusi community in Obio/Akpor Local Government Area of Rivers.

The woman caused a stir after she snatched a 13-month-old baby, Chinazamepkere Eke in broad day light and disappeared to an unknown destination.

According to Punch Metro, the unidentified woman had ostensibly instructed the keke rider to get close to a six-year-old girl known as Chinyere Agbai carrying the baby on her back, before pulling her victim into the vehicle to Agbai’s dismay.

It was gathered that the child theft, which happened at about 8.30 am on Monday shocked indigenes of the community, who said that such an incident had never occurred in the area.

The distraught mother of the stolen child, Ms. Oluchi Eke, who spoke with Southern City News on Thursday, said she was in her shop where she sells provisions when she learnt that her baby girl had been stolen.

Punch Metro reports that Eke, who said she had separated with her husband, explained that she was dazed by the information she got about her baby.

The 31-year-old mother of two said it was not the first time her baby would be brought to her in the shop and wondered why a fellow woman would steal her second child in such a manner.

Eke, however, explained that she had reported the matter at Elimgbu Police Station.

According to her, “This thing happened on Monday; my first daughter was carrying the little girl  to the shop on the road around Orianwo Street, by Tank junction in Rumuokurusi.

“A woman in a keke dragged the little baby into the Keke and went away with my child. The baby that was carrying the little girl is six years.

“I was in my shop while the two children were coming to meet me because they had returned from their extra-moral class.

“When the thing happened, I went to Elimbgu Police Station to report it. The police said I should be coming to the station. I have put everything in God’s hands.”

Eke, who is from Bende LGA in Abia State, pointed out that she had not called her estranged husband to inform him about the development, adding that she was not sure if her husband was aware of the stolen child.

She, nevertheless, defended her husband, maintaining that her husband, Mr. Okechukwu Agbai, cannot be involved in the stealing of her child.

“I am not in good term with my husband. I am not suspecting my husband to have a hand in the act. The baby is one year, one month now.

“My husband’s name is Mr Okachukwu Agbai. I have not called him after the incident happened. I don’t know if he has heard of it.

“I have been calling his number for over two months now, but it is not going. I have two children, two girls and they have taken one.

“My husband did not claim ownership of the baby. I want the world to hear of the stealing of my child and I appeal to the police to help me to find my baby.”

According to Eke, who is popularly known as Mama Chinaza, her stolen baby has two birthmarks under one of her armpits and big eyeballs.

When contacted, the State Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Nnamdi Omoni, said he had yet to be briefed on the matter.

He, however, promised to call the Divisional Police Officer of the area to get details on the stolen child.

Posted: at 17-09-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 17-09-2016 08:41 AM (7 years ago)
Its good dat d baby has birth mark. Let me see if they will go and remove it. D police shld use dat as a clue.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 08:41 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diutopep at 17-09-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago)
She must be apprehended! Evil is seriously trending now!
Posted: at 17-09-2016 08:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 17-09-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago)
na wa ooooooooooooo
Posted: at 17-09-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mykie010 at 17-09-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago)
How can this woman allow a child of six years to carry another child of 13 months all alone,I don't like this type of carelessness
Posted: at 17-09-2016 09:16 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 17-09-2016 09:35 AM (7 years ago)
na wa oh
Posted: at 17-09-2016 09:35 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandler at 17-09-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 17-09-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freddie333 at 17-09-2016 01:16 PM (7 years ago)
A woman, get mind do this thing to a fellow woman?Huh? Chai !!! God dae
Posted: at 17-09-2016 01:16 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayveetee at 17-09-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented. which country be this now, all juju 2 much 4 Africa self.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 17-09-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
GOD WILL SURELY REUNITE U ND UR BABYGYAL AGAIN. WIT GOD ALL TYNZ ARE POSSIBLE.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 17-09-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
God will bring her back to u.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tommy70 at 17-09-2016 06:45 PM (7 years ago)
NIGERIANS Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 17-09-2016 06:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 17-09-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago)
this is somehow. Na wa o
Posted: at 17-09-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 18-09-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago)
They were walking on the road all alone that's why
Posted: at 18-09-2016 02:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 18-09-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
Mothers should be careful
Posted: at 18-09-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- senatordee01 at 18-09-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago)
make God help us in naija
Posted: at 18-09-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tweetynene at 20-09-2016 08:52 AM (7 years ago)
God Pls help dat child
Posted: at 20-09-2016 08:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

4. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

5. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

6. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

7. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

8. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

9. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

10. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

11. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

12. Disturbing Video Of Alleged Killer Dad Forcing His 6Yr Old Son To Run Repeatedly On Treadmill

13. Singer, Peruzzi Reveals Unique Past Payment Deal With Davido Involved Used Clothes

14. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

15. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

16. Ex President, Obasanjo Spotted Vising Business Mogul, Tony Elumelu

17. Cybercrimes: EFCC Boss, Ola Olukoyede Boasts Of Securing 500 Convictions In Few Months

18. Edo Residents Protest Over Alleged Plot To Withdraw Security Personnel In The State

19. "It Is Inhumane" - Influencer Enioluwa Reacts To Video Of A Crossdresser Being Assaulted

20. Security Operatives And Vigilantes Arrest Kidnapper Terrorising Communities In Kogi

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)