Why Chibok Girls Have Not Yet Been Rescued – Lai Mohammed Opens Up

Date: 17-09-2016 7:38 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-09-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago)

The Federal Government, for the first time, released details of its efforts to secure the release of Chibok girls, who were abducted by the Boko Haram sect on April 14, 2014.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, at a press conference in Abuja on Friday, said President Muhammadu Buhari, on assumption of office, directed security agencies to locate and ensure safe rescue of the girls.

He said that the Department of State Services on July 17, 2015 opened negotiations with the sect, which demanded the release of its bomb makers and fighters involved in major terrorist activities in the country.

Mohammed stated that the division in the sect stalled government’s efforts to rescue the girls.

The minister, however, assured Nigerians that the government is committed to the release of the girls.
He stated, “Officers and men have sacrificed their time and energy, and some have already paid the supreme price since the abduction of the Chibok girls, fighting for the safe release of the girls.

“Many friendly countries and organisations have equally been very forthcoming in providing their human and technological resources to assist in the process. They are still doing so. We cannot, as a nation, ignore these sacrifices.

“The government and its security agencies remain committed to ensuring that the Chibok girls are safely released in fulfilment of the presidential mandate.

“Let me emphasise that government appreciates the resilience of Nigerians in the fight against insurgency and terrorism, and will continue to call on fellow Nigerians to hold that much is ahead and therefore support Mr. President’s resolve on this matter.”

Posted: at 17-09-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 17-09-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago)
This Lai Mohammed too dey lie.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- concentrate at 17-09-2016 07:56 PM (7 years ago)
Another blatant lie.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 07:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 17-09-2016 08:03 PM (7 years ago)
With dis your terrible name; there will be always confusion in everything you said bcos we don't know when you said d truth or not. So d earlier you apply for a change of name...d better for you!
Posted: at 17-09-2016 08:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 17-09-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago)
those who kill by the sword shall perished by it. the lie APC used in removing GEJ will be used to vote u out.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freddie333 at 17-09-2016 09:20 PM (7 years ago)
Lier Muhammad, hmm sorry, Lai Muhammad, you sabi compose lie oo, today you say army don rescue them tomorrow na another tory....you no dae tire??  Now you don compose another one,..continue
Posted: at 17-09-2016 09:20 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 17-09-2016 09:35 PM (7 years ago)
Each time I see dis man I jt don't bother to read cus he has nothing to tell Nigerians other than lies. I dey help him children shame for am.
Posted: at 17-09-2016 09:35 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 17-09-2016 09:49 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 17-09-2016 09:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmiableRoland at 17-09-2016 10:25 PM (7 years ago)
This is it...We have finally lost it..."We are no longer Human Beings "
Posted: at 17-09-2016 10:25 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- anitajoseph at 17-09-2016 11:16 PM (7 years ago)
God dey o
Posted: at 17-09-2016 11:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 17-09-2016 11:17 PM (7 years ago)
In ur next lie,be very very careful
Posted: at 17-09-2016 11:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 18-09-2016 03:15 AM (7 years ago)
MR LIAR, U DON CUM BAK AGAIN KO
Posted: at 18-09-2016 03:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 18-09-2016 06:03 AM (7 years ago)
BBOG
Posted: at 18-09-2016 06:03 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 18-09-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago)
baba why u lie oooo

Posted: at 18-09-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kayveetee at 18-09-2016 03:01 PM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented... ur name speaks 4 u.
Posted: at 18-09-2016 03:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 18-09-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago)
NEWS AT 10PM... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-09-2016 04:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- warribimboye at 18-09-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago)
All naijapal members, there is nothing like chibok girls, but there is boko haram. Who is fooling who
Posted: at 18-09-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- sandler at 18-09-2016 06:45 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 18-09-2016 06:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 19-09-2016 02:18 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: warribimboye on 18-09-2016 04:15 PM
All naijapal members, there is nothing like chibok girls, but there is boko haram. Who is fooling who
Posted: at 19-09-2016 02:18 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 19-09-2016 02:19 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: warribimboye on 18-09-2016 04:15 PM
Roll Eyes, guy u dey provoke o.
Posted: at 19-09-2016 02:19 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. JUST IN: VeryDarkMan Remanded In Prison Custody Till Next Week

2. Photo of Nigerian Lady Killed by Chinese Expatriate for Rejecting His Love In Abia

3. 2 Friends Missing After Traveling To Abia From Port Harcourt To Meet Man They Met on Facebook

4. Model Sues Diddy, Says She Was Drugged And Molested By Mogul In 2003

5. Your Husband Has No Right to Order You Not To Go Out - Sandra Ezekwesili

6. Isreal Recalls Envoy After Ireland, Spain And Norway Agree to Recognise Palestine As A State

7. Fashion Icon, Olarslim And Husband Heartbroken As They Lose Long Awaited Baby During Labour

8. Police Arrests Bandit Treating Gunshot Wound At Plateau Hospital

9. Uncle Arrested For Defiling His 8 Year Old And 4 Year Old Niece in Delta

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. South African Forex Trader AkA Grootman Allegedly Leaks His Ex-fiancée's S3x Tape

3. Controversial YouTuber Emdee Tiamiyu Reportedly Deported to Nigeria By UK Government

4. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

5. Nigerians React to Wizkid’s New Look

6. Emeka Ike's Children With Ex Wife Have Reportedly Dropped Out of School & Doing Menial Jobs

7. Hilda Baci Shows Off Her Boyfriend (Photos)

8. VIDEO: Veteran Nollywood Actor, Zack Orji Reveals His Real Identity, Says He Is From Gabon

9. The Only Chance Peter Obi Has To Be President is In 2039, When He's 79 years Old – Daniel Bwala

10. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway