NDLEA Arrest 47-year-old Man Who Attempted To Export 270 Grammes Of Cocaine To Madagascar

Date: 04-10-2016 6:17 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-10-2016 06:17 AM (7 years ago)

Operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, have arrested a 47-year-old man, who attempted to export 270 grammes of cocaine to Madagascar.

The suspect, Odili Onyekwere, was arrested at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos, during the outward screening of passengers on a Kenyan Airways flight to Ivato International Airport, Antananarivo, Madagascar.

The NDLEA Commander at the Lagos Airport, Ahmadu Garba, said:
“This is the first arrest and seizure in the year of a passenger heading to Madagascar from this airport. The suspect, Odili Onyekwere, successfully excreted 25 wraps of cocaine, which he ingested, while under close observation.

“He is cooperating with our team of investigators and the case will soon be charged to court.”

During interrogation, the Rivers State-born suspect said he went into drug trafficking out of frustration. The father of two, who trades in foot wear in Lome, Togo, said:
“I am married with two children and I sell shoes in Lome, Togo. As a result of the economic downturn, my capital kept depreciating until I lost everything. It was the frustration of not being able to provide for my wife and two children that made me go into smuggling of cocaine.

It is my first time. They promised to pay me $1,000, which is over N400,000, going by the present exchange rate.”

Commenting on the arrest, the Chairman/Chief Executive of the agency, Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah, said with the use of latest technology in drug control, the agency would continue to disappoint those hoping to get rich quick from drug trafficking.

Posted: at 4-10-2016 06:17 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kayveetee at 4-10-2016 06:28 AM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented.... All this Igbo's with drug trafficking, Na only God go help una.
Posted: at 4-10-2016 06:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 4-10-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented.... All this Igbo's with drug trafficking, Na only God go help una.
Posted: at 4-10-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 4-10-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 4-10-2016 06:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 4-10-2016 06:50 AM (7 years ago)
THEY KEEP TURNING DEAF EAR!!! You will hv yourself to blame o.
Posted: at 4-10-2016 06:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 4-10-2016 07:45 AM (7 years ago)
Bad market
Posted: at 4-10-2016 07:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- senatordee01 at 4-10-2016 07:53 AM (7 years ago)
baddest man. Xmas n New Year Don dey arndenow
Posted: at 4-10-2016 07:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freddie333 at 4-10-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 4-10-2016 08:09 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tweetynene at 4-10-2016 08:27 AM (7 years ago)
Some dey follow follow them no get ear....
Posted: at 4-10-2016 08:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-10-2016 09:39 AM (7 years ago)
SAY ALL THAT NONSENSE TO THE JUDGE
Posted: at 4-10-2016 09:39 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-10-2016 10:22 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kayveetee on  4-10-2016 06:29 AM

try they read before u comment ok,, not igbo this time but Rivers man
Posted: at 4-10-2016 10:22 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-10-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago)
always their first time, no one has ever agreed it the life business or second time,,,,,, Mr. face the law.
Posted: at 4-10-2016 10:23 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 4-10-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago)
When this people go ever learn?Say NO to drugs.
Posted: at 4-10-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 4-10-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 4-10-2016 11:55 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 4-10-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago)
KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH UR LIFE,, U BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 4-10-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 4-10-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago)
Am not surprised anyway. Christmas is coming so many crime will surface. I pray ritualist use their own children or family instead of strangers.
Posted: at 4-10-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 4-10-2016 05:29 PM (7 years ago)
What a stupid man at his age this is what you are doing
Posted: at 4-10-2016 05:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kayveetee at 4-10-2016 06:36 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: CHRISETTE on  4-10-2016 05:29 PM
What a stupid man at his age this is what you are doing
Posted: at 4-10-2016 06:36 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vicky_joseph at 4-10-2016 11:56 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 4-10-2016 11:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac