TB Joshua Helped Police to Re-Arrest an Escaped Criminal Through Spiritual Intervention

Date: 17-05-2016 10:36 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 17-05-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago)

Tawia Acheampong, a freelance journalist based in Accra, Ghana, sent in the report. Read below...
A shocking new twist has emerged in the tale of the armed robber who was re-arrested in Ghana on Monday 16th May 2016 after controversially absconding under police guard. According to a Facebook post by popular Nigerian ‘Prophet’ T.B. Joshua, the detainment of the notorious suspect in his hometown of Kwetri-Adentia had surprisingly ‘spiritual’ undertones.
Kweku Yeboah, the alleged leader of a brutal robbery attack near Sunyani, Ghana on Monday 2nd May 2016, escaped from police custody several days later whilst being nursed at a hospital for injuries he sustained during the incident.
With the suspect on the loose and fear rife in the community, the policeman under whose watch Yeboah escaped was instantly implicated and given a ten-day ultimatum to produce him or face disciplinary action.
According to Joshua’s Facebook page, the policeman in question decided to seek ‘Divine intervention’ by visiting Joshua’s church after six days of frantic searching had elapsed without any sign of success. “I had a suspect escape from my custody in the hospital when I was detailed to guide him,” Constable Edwin Akpalu is seen narrating in an accompanying video uploaded to Facebook, adding that he faced expulsion from the police and a probable prison sentence.
The policeman vividly detailed how Yeboah, who escaped from the handcuffs which were tied to his hospital bed, covered himself with a white bed sheet whilst fleeing in the dead of night. Akpalu had attempted to shoot the suspect as he was running hurriedly away but held back as a nurse was moving along the same corridor, fearing he might kill an innocent health official.
“Some friends advised me to go for black magic, which I was contemplating,” the constable admitted as days passed without any signs of Yeboah’s recapture. “I told my dad about the issue. He told me I should not go and kneel down to any black power because God is the final authority, that I should come to The SCOAN to see Senior Prophet T.B. Joshua and whatever he says is final.”
According to the Facebook post, Joshua sent a message to the embattled constable, assuring him that the suspect would be apprehended as he had been ‘chained spiritually’, proceeding to cover his transport costs with a gift of $1,000. Akpalu collapsed on the floor upon hearing Joshua’s pronouncement. “Thank you Prophet T.B. Joshua for vindicating me, or else four days from now, I would be in jail,” he tearfully acknowledged.
The re-arrest of Yeboah is seen as a confirmation of Joshua’s ‘prophecy’. It comes on the heels of the cleric’s prediction of an impending terrorist attack in Ghana which made headline news across the country last month.

Posted: at 17-05-2016 10:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 17-05-2016 10:47 AM (7 years ago)
nice one TB
Posted: at 17-05-2016 10:47 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- CHRISETTE at 17-05-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
That's good pls we want to get shakau
Posted: at 17-05-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 17-05-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
Thank God for you o, God is good all the time.
Posted: at 17-05-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 17-05-2016 11:16 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm.... for una mind, na who that man and police they deceive here. well i just they waka pass
Posted: at 17-05-2016 11:16 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 17-05-2016 11:17 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm.... for una mind, na who that man and police they deceive here. well i just they waka pass
Posted: at 17-05-2016 11:17 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- uduehi at 17-05-2016 11:27 AM (7 years ago)
Everything is possible for those who believe 
Posted: at 17-05-2016 11:27 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 17-05-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
Very good
Posted: at 17-05-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 17-05-2016 11:42 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 17-05-2016 11:42 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-05-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
T.B never see Boko Haram help them catch ni?
Bunch of fools
Posted: at 17-05-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 17-05-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
Believe this man of God, Nigerians,,,,
Posted: at 17-05-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kachasi at 17-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
no wahalla
Posted: at 17-05-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 17-05-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago)
You were just lucky. Thank your stars
Posted: at 17-05-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 17-05-2016 03:08 PM (7 years ago)
fake pastor...if he is real, he should help us find out where  the chibok girls are ,or who killed bola ige or dele giwa...nonsense
Posted: at 17-05-2016 03:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 17-05-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago)
How was the arrest done?and was it within the time frame given the constable
Posted: at 17-05-2016 04:21 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 17-05-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago)
thank God constable is free and the criminal is back to his home(cell)
Posted: at 17-05-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 17-05-2016 07:50 PM (7 years ago)
thank God constable is free and the criminal is back to his home(cell)
Posted: at 17-05-2016 07:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 17-05-2016 10:25 PM (7 years ago)
Abeg you fit find out where my money dey
Posted: at 17-05-2016 10:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-05-2016 11:51 PM (7 years ago)
A begi,,, make I hear word. Moronic morons dem dem I c una
Posted: at 17-05-2016 11:51 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 18-05-2016 12:00 AM (7 years ago)
Na so una take c am?
Posted: at 18-05-2016 12:00 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero