And the Action Begins: Aisha Buhari's Pens Warning Letter to Governor Fayose

Date: 23-06-2016 11:25 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-06-2016 11:25 AM (7 years ago)

Aisha Buhari, the Wife of the President, has, on Wednesday, demanded a full retraction of a widely-circulated material distributed by Ekiti State governor, Ayo Fayose, in which he claimed to have uncovered how Mrs. Buhari was allegedly mentioned as having transferred funds to a convicted former U.S. lawmaker, Williams Jefferson. In a warning letter dispatched through her legal representatives, Mrs. Buhari said Mr. Fayose’s action was directly responsible for the publication of the “very wild and unfounded” allegations in the media.
 Through the letter, titled: “Demand for unqualified retraction of the false statement published by you in various media on the 20th of June, 2016, and subsequent dates regarding our client, Her Excellency, Mrs. Aisha Buhari the wife of President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR,” the president’s wife gave Mr. Fayose five working days to retract the statement or face legal action.
 “Our client has referred to us statement made by you and published on the 20th of June, 2016 (and other subsequent days) concerning and pertaining to her person for necessary action.   “The said statement which was caused by you and your agents to be widely circulated and published in various media platforms: print, electronic and online such as PREMIUM TIMES www.premiumtimesng.com on 20th of June, 2016, contains very wild, unfounded and false allegations and imputations against the person of our client.
 “Specifically, in the said statement credited to you and signed by your Chief Press Secretary, Idowu Adelusi, you, inter alia, false stated as follows:

"Even the president cannot claim to be an angel. The estate he built in Abuja is known to us. His wife was indicted over the Halliburton Scandal (sic). When that American, Jeferson, was being sentenced, the President’s wife was mentioned as having wired $170,000 to Jefferson. Her name was on page 25 of the sentencing of Jefferson. We can serialise the judgement for people to see and read,” Ismaila Alasa and Mary Ekpene, who signed the letter on behalf of the law firm, said.
 “Take notice that unless you and your agents meet our humble demands within 5 (five) working days of the receipt of this letter, we shall take all necessary steps within the contemplation of the law to seek redress for our client.”
 Presidential spokesman, Femi Adesina, could not immediately confirm or deny if Mary Ekpere & Co. is indeed the solicitors to Mr. Buhari. Mr. Fayose had on Monday evening distributed a statement which contained excerpts of court documents sourced from the United States Department of Justice Website.  In the statement, Mr. Fayose said Mrs. Buhari was an accomplice in the bribery scandal that landed Mr. Jefferson in jail, saying he added the link as a proof.  Although an Aisha Buhari was mentioned in the case files, those who investigated the matter have, however, said that Aisha Buhari is an impostor and not the wife of Mr. Buhari. Two former chairman of Nigeria’s anti-graft agency, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, have come out within the past two days say Mrs. Buhari had no connection with the Jefferson bribery scandal.

Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:25 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennycynth at 23-06-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago)
oga Fayose pls be careful oh....if you offend mallam him fit forgive you but if nah mallam wife...wahala go dey oh
Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:37 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 23-06-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago)
Shaaaraaap, can u call your husband a mad dog? u should have pen this letter before u call him Names. for over one year we can not point to one good thing your husband has archive....
Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 23-06-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago)
if you want to go to court go if not you just
get on the plane to US and prove Fayose
wrong, if not it will not do you any good if
you decide to go on a media war with him,
along the line you may make mistakes
which would be used against you or your husband.
So you either go to court or fly to the US or
you remain quiet, you're not alone on this,
you still have a lot of partners, Amaechi,
Fashola, Tinubu, Atiku so remain calm.
Re: Aisha Buhari To
Posted: at 23-06-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 06less at 23-06-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
Mannerless wife of a clueless husband. Are u trying to tell Nigerians dt u and ur husband are saints? Una better concentrate on d huge task ahead b4 una government finally crumble.
Posted: at 23-06-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- yagosky at 23-06-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
How dare you call another woman's husband mad dog and still expect him to retract his allegations about you, you owe Nigerians a trip to the US to prove your innocence, I no blame you, na Nigerians wey vote your husband I blame
Posted: at 23-06-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Mykie010 at 23-06-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago)
I been think say this woman better pass her husband, I no one say na d same thing dem be
Posted: at 23-06-2016 12:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 23-06-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago)
please leave this woman aloneeeeeeeee
Posted: at 23-06-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 23-06-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago)
PART 3 WETIN FOR PART 4 ,,,,, GANGAN ACTION FILM
Posted: at 23-06-2016 12:34 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livingstone80 at 23-06-2016 01:21 PM (7 years ago)
Go to America and stop talking bla bla bla?
Posted: at 23-06-2016 01:21 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- michaelc80 at 23-06-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago)
I don see una
Posted: at 23-06-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 23-06-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 23-06-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 23-06-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
Season 8 we await season 9 soon
Posted: at 23-06-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 23-06-2016 02:14 PM (7 years ago)
This fight will be extremely interesting.... Pls no body shoukd separate them ooo...

Posted: at 23-06-2016 02:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 23-06-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago)
better warn am well well.. he no fit try this yeye with MRS JONATHAN.. that one go beat am
Posted: at 23-06-2016 02:24 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 23-06-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
Fayose don enter one change... He don touch lion tail.
Posted: at 23-06-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 23-06-2016 02:42 PM (7 years ago)
Fayose don enter one chance... He don touch lion tail.
Posted: at 23-06-2016 02:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 23-06-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on 23-06-2016 02:42 PM
Fayose don enter one chance... He don touch lion tail.

Na lie him no enter any trouble
Posted: at 23-06-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 23-06-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago)
Fayose ,,,,ur yansh don open,,,,forget story,,,
Posted: at 23-06-2016 04:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 23-06-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
Yoruba vs Hausa

Posted: at 23-06-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer