HELP: How Do U Deal With Your Temper.?

Date: 05-03-2010 3:21 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- at 5-03-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
Does it really have to do with doctors or a psychologist or even a counsellor? Am 2 temperamental for my liking and its affecting me a

great deal. I need to calm down on my temper and dont know how to do this. I have fasted n prayed but notin seems to be working. it

gets worse day by day n i dont want to develop High BP at my age (25). I know there are people like me in the house. may i know how

you are trying to deal with your temper or how you have dealt wit  it.

Secondly, can temper cause ulcer? Each time am dat angry, i get pains around my abdomen. Pls somebody should help me out. if

there is any drug to be calming my nerves each time i get angry pls recommend just that my actions are always spontanous that i will

regret later on. I have tormented my family enough and i need to take a break (Quit) This is not a joke.

Teeco Designer Angry

Posted: at 5-03-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Helga at 5-03-2010 11:44 PM (14 years ago)
@ teece
I dont think temper and ulcers are related but stress is. Also for some people me included lots of emotions go via the stomach and like in my case can make you end up in hospital.

Temper very often happens out of frustration so sit back and see what makes you angry, in your case i dont think its lack of being able to express your self. you know what will set you of right?
So just write down what triggers you for a few days if your not sure.

Praying might help if you feel your getting frustrated as you mind will be directed to something else its a form of meditating. Breathing deep in when you get the urge to snap as well.

Having lived with a partner who could have a temper that i would be afraid he would get a heart attack has thought me many things. Make sure the people around you know how to calm you down and just confront you with silence, hahaha yep you wont be but arguing will make it worse. I would just stare him down.
From your part no matter what keep your hands to your self as i have seen that effect and end result of aggressive actions too.

My biggest advice to you is this. Get a punching bag and when ever you feel total anger or frustration coming out exercise punch the bag and go for a run. Do push ups anything it will calm you down for sure. 
My ex was so afraid in the end thinking one day he would kill someone that he joined a karate club as it was there, if you have a good one, who made him focus and redirect his anger into doing Kata.
It sounds strange but those guys would confront and bring him down in there sport as funny enough aggression wasnt tolerated. 

But pls dont take medication as it only will cloud your mind and will not solve the problem.

Posted: at 5-03-2010 11:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Helga at 5-03-2010 11:51 PM (14 years ago)
@teeco
OOOOps did spell your name wrong.

One more advice its what i do sometimes.( Often) Grin

Humor is a life saver, if anything fails look into the mirror and laugh about your self and the stupid things we regret and do from time to time.
 Lips Sealed Kiss
Posted: at 5-03-2010 11:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 6-03-2010 01:11 AM (14 years ago)

On the Sacred Disease
by Hippocrates

http://ebooks.adelaide.edu.au/h/hippocrates/sacred/index.html

Men ought to know that from nothing else but the brain come joys, delights, laughter and sports, and sorrows, griefs, despondency, and lamentations. And by this, in an especial manner, we acquire wisdom and knowledge, and see and hear, and know what are foul and what are fair, what are bad and what are good, what are sweet, and what unsavory; some we discriminate by habit, and some we perceive by their utility. By this we distinguish objects of relish and disrelish, according to the seasons; and the same things do not always please us. And by the same organ we become mad and delirious, and fears and terrors assail us, some by night, and some by day, and dreams and untimely wanderings, and cares that are not suitable, and ignorance of present circumstances, desuetude, and unskilfulness. All these things we endure from the brain, when it is not healthy, but is more hot, more cold, more moist, or more dry than natural, or when it suffers any other preternatural and unusual affection. And we become mad from its humidity. For when it is more moist than natural, it is necessarily put into motion, and the affection being moved, neither the sight nor hearing can be at rest, and the tongue speaks in accordance with the sight and hearing.---------------------
----------------
-----------------------And the disease called the Sacred arises from causes as the others, namely, those things which enter and quit the body, such as cold, the sun, and the winds, which are ever changing and are never at rest. And these things are divine, so that there is no necessity for making a distinction, and holding this disease to be more divine than the others, but all are divine, and all human. And each has its own peculiar nature and power, and none is of an ambiguous nature, or irremediable. And the most of them are curable by the same means as those by which any other thing is food to one, and injurious to another. Thus, then, the physician should understand and distinguish the season of each, so that at one time he may attend to the nourishment and increase, and at another to abstraction and diminution. And in this disease as in all others, he must strive not to feed the disease, but endeavor to wear it out by administering whatever is most opposed to each disease, and not that which favors and is allied to it. For by that which is allied to it, it gains vigor and increase, but it wears out and disappears under the use of that which is opposed to it. But whoever is acquainted with such a change in men, and can render a man humid and dry, hot and cold by regimen, could also cure this disease, if he recognizes the proper season for administering his remedies, without minding purifications, spells, and all other illiberal practices of a like kind.

Posted: at 6-03-2010 01:11 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Helga at 6-03-2010 02:27 AM (14 years ago)
@Spekay  Shocked  Shocked

Ok now you did paste and copy all the medical humble jumble the question is:

HOW IS HE GOING TO DEAL WITH HIS TEMPER??
You got any advice on that i wonder??
Posted: at 6-03-2010 02:27 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- megafather1 at 6-03-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago)
Teeco, i swear i am just lyk u, i get unnecessarily angry about little things and i also hav chronic ulcer.The greatest remedy for ulcer is milk and banana, if u can take that always,then just say bye to ulcer.As for hot temper, u are too young 4 that, dont make ur life short for nothing.Do not think too much. always try and watch comedy,movies,play football ang games.Another thing, always try and socialize with people, go to clubs.Finally try as much to always smile that will prevent u from getting angry. Also, do not stay with hunger bcos a hungry man is an angry man it can also trigger ur ulcer. at the same time keep on praying, god will definately help u. I hope this helps a lil bit
Posted: at 6-03-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starlette at 6-03-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago)
.passing.

Posted: at 6-03-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- irule at 6-03-2010 08:53 PM (14 years ago)
Dont mind them, when ever you get angry just take andrew liver salt, it will wash away your anger Grin Grin

But sincerely, i stammer a little, but wen angry uh? i hardly speak and that makes me do what i always regret at the end, it is difficult to control, its better to be quite than to be the Goliath in a scene

Posted: at 6-03-2010 08:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 6-03-2010 09:25 PM (14 years ago)
Thx Guys I will try

but i still need more advice pls

Posted: at 6-03-2010 09:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spekay at 7-03-2010 07:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Helga on  6-03-2010 02:27 AM
@Spekay  :o  :o

Ok now you did paste and copy all the medical humble jumble the question is:

HOW IS HE GOING TO DEAL WITH HIS TEMPER??
You got any advice on that i wonder??

could do better

Posted: at 7-03-2010 07:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 7-03-2010 08:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: irule on  6-03-2010 08:53 PM
Dont mind them, when ever you get angry just take andrew liver salt, it will wash away your anger ;D ;D

LOL   . 
u serious?? or what

Posted: at 7-03-2010 08:11 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 8-03-2010 08:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Helga on  5-03-2010 11:51 PM
@teeco

Humor is a life saver, if anything fails look into the mirror and laugh about your self and the stupid things we regret and do from time to time.
 Lips Sealed Kiss

ok Shocked but how will this work?

Posted: at 8-03-2010 08:50 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ejibond at 8-03-2010 09:16 AM (14 years ago)
My guy teeeco! make u no mind them.see baa! if angry they do they scarter u brain baa,jst swallo ice cube.if u no fit swallo ice baa,make u leave that person wey they provoke u immediately go shack as much bottle of beer ur belle fit contain but make sure it is more than 5bottle o. if u no they drink beer,then make u immediately go hammer ur chick with ur stick but if u be "V" then make u go bath with cold water.Once u they does thing baa,u go hardly get hungry... oops! i mean angry.
if u want more,jst let me knw..see ya later!
Posted: at 8-03-2010 09:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 8-03-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ejibond on  8-03-2010 09:16 AM
My guy teeeco! make u no mind them.see baa! if angry they do they scarter u brain baa,jst swallo ice cube.if u no fit swallo ice baa,make u leave that person wey they provoke u immediately go shack as much bottle of beer ur belle fit contain but make sure it is more than 5bottle o. if u no they drink beer,then make u immediately go hammer ur chick with ur stick but if u be "V" then make u go bath with cold water.Once u they does thing baa,u go hardly get hungry... oops! i mean angry.
if u want more,jst let me knw..see ya later!

Grin Grin Grin Bad boi

Posted: at 8-03-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 8-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
Easy - I just break something.

Anything my hand can find.

Posted: at 8-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 8-03-2010 10:45 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  8-03-2010 10:39 AM

What??

Posted: at 8-03-2010 10:45 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Helga at 8-03-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  8-03-2010 08:50 AM
Quote from: Helga on  5-03-2010 11:51 PM
@teeco

Lips Sealed Kiss

ok Shocked but how will this work?
Yeah it does work. To start of with go and have a look in the mirror when your so angry your ready to kill some one, have a look into that mirror and see if you like that person your seeing there. Im sure you will feel deep shock how your face actually looks. And how other people see you at that time.
Ask your self is this me. Then think what and why you were so worked up about. And im sure you will have to laugh about your own stupidity. When you laugh have a look again and see how good and smart your looking.
Next time you get worked up picture your face in that mirror.

Posted: at 8-03-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 8-03-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
When i get upset i close my eyes take ten deep breath . i do this repeatedly   i may also combine with a cold shower
most of these traits actually fade away . .  with time .  i used to erupt like a volcano .  but after taking up a study of my real self and my relation to all life through meditation .  i am beginning to be more accommodating and recognizing  where others are coming from .. 
But as a human we can get upset from time to time how we handle it is more important than the cause of the of our annoyance .

I got to one point of realization that who ever is your greatest stumbling block in life that may cause u anger and grief is actually your greatest teacher .    So in  taking those  long deep breadth ....  i will ask myself .   What am i supposed to learn from this thing causing me anger and or frustration Huh?  whats the lesson in it for me now .   

On  broader scale if an environment . micro or macro is causing me constant anger and annoyance or frustration it is simply that i have outgrown that environment it might be a way of Spirit telling me to move on .  and out of that enclave  either virtual or physical .    Life is Spirit and Spirit constantly advises us .  We hear the voice through the activities and events  all around us both animate and inanimate . 

Posted: at 8-03-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejibond at 8-03-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago)

Huh? even if na person head??
Posted: at 8-03-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 8-03-2010 03:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ejibond on  8-03-2010 01:22 PM

Huh? even if na person head??

help me ask am

Posted: at 8-03-2010 03:27 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero