See How Oil Spillage Has Rendered This Rivers State Community Useless (Photos)

Date: 22-07-2016 11:19 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 22-07-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago)

In this touching story, a young man has gone back to his community to show how criminal soldiers have been liaising with people illegally refining oil to pollute and render the environment useless.
A man by name Obietonbara Iyo has revealed the shocking devastation oil spillage has brought to his island village of Oba-Ama village in Okrika, Rivers state. The worst part of it is that the Nigerian Army are allegedly conniving with the criminals to unleash terror on the innocent people.
Obietonbara Iyo wrote: "This is my little island village of Oba-Ama in Okrika, Rivers state Nigeria. I spent my entire day accessing the damage done to the environment by oil spills .

"The sad thing is; For over three months no one in this community has gone out for fishing,infact there are no more fishes to catch. What's really interesting is that those illegally refining oil in my community that's causing the pollution are working with the Military men deployed to the Area.

"I'm calling on the government of Nigeria and all well meaning people around the world to please save my community. Please,help me share this until the government send real soldiers to come chase this criminals working with the criminal soldiers deployed to this area Away."

Posted: at 22-07-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 22-07-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago)
my brother i feel ur pains, the injustice is too much
Posted: at 22-07-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 22-07-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 22-07-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 22-07-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Nawa  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-07-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 22-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm, what do I say,That will make difference?
Posted: at 22-07-2016 11:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 22-07-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 22-07-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firstaustin at 22-07-2016 12:39 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kixme on 22-07-2016 11:24 AM
my brother i feel ur pains, the injustice is too much

The only thing the rich dey enjoy is seeing the poor masses suffering and begging them for help
Posted: at 22-07-2016 12:39 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 22-07-2016 01:18 PM (7 years ago)
LATER THEM GO SAY WHY MILITANT,,, THIS ARE AMONG THE FACTORS WE'VE MILITANT TODAY.. SO WHY BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 22-07-2016 01:18 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 22-07-2016 02:55 PM (7 years ago)
is it not some of your community people that are colluding with the soldiers to do the illegal refineries. Huh?
Posted: at 22-07-2016 02:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 22-07-2016 03:30 PM (7 years ago)
chie  Shocked
Posted: at 22-07-2016 03:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AlutaCon at 22-07-2016 03:46 PM (7 years ago)
Make Avengers too dey continue to add their destruction in the name of fighting for justice. At the end, there will be bloody waste land left as seen in these pictures.
Posted: at 22-07-2016 03:46 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 22-07-2016 03:54 PM (7 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 22-07-2016 03:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 22-07-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago)
Dis is sad, dis tin just wreck somebody's livelihood...
Shame on our soldiers..
Posted: at 22-07-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 22-07-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago)
ONE OF THE MAIN REASON WHY PPL SHOULD be careful, PLS be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLL……………………..
Posted: at 22-07-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 22-07-2016 05:01 PM (7 years ago)
is very bad.
Posted: at 22-07-2016 05:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 22-07-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago)
Soldiers that suppose to protect d community are even d ones destroying it. Such a pity!
Posted: at 22-07-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-07-2016 05:29 PM (7 years ago)
if you asked shell or mobile, all of dem dey say dem dey pay for this mess! so where are the damn money?
Posted: at 22-07-2016 05:29 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 22-07-2016 10:11 PM (7 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 22-07-2016 10:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 23-07-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago)
This is were we find our self
Posted: at 23-07-2016 07:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dleg at 23-07-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago)
He should plead to his brothers to stop pipeline destruction. The communities are the one suffering.
Negotiation is the way out to stop this suffering. It is a pity also that the people from Niger Delta did nothing to help the community including the ex-militant with all the money they received.

The problem of Niger Delta is their people.
Posted: at 23-07-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac