“My Best Kiss Was Actually With Tonto Dikeh" - Actor James Gardiner

Date: 29-07-2016 1:22 am (7 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 29-07-2016 01:22 AM (7 years ago)

Even though some actors try to pretend that kissing in the movie is just an act with no attached feeling, popular Ghanaian actor James Gardner has revealed his best kiss since he started acting.

Speaking on YFM‘s Dryve of Ur Lyfe, James revealed his best kiss on set and guess with who? pretty Tonto Dikeh-Churchill.

Talking about his first kiss, “On my first audition, I had to kiss this mix race girl. After that, I was like I can really do this work. That was my very first audition. I was playing the character of a guy smooth talking a lady who was playing hard to get and after a while she accepts.

“I don’t know if she liked the kiss because I never met her afterwards.”

When asked about his best kiss, James remembered his first kiss with the pretty Nollywood actress, Tonto Dikeh and his first has remained his best so far.

“My best kiss was actually Tonto Dikeh and that was my second set and I was surprised because this was someone I was watching on TV every time fantasizing about and the next minute I had a role and we were going to be playing a romantic scene. Not just one or two. It was just running through.

“Initially, I didn’t know how to approach her, whether I should hold her back, waist or shoulder. So the director got the vibe and pulled me to the side and said “you have to make it look professional. We are paying you both and you have to give it to us so go and make us proud”. From then I made them proud and that was my first kissing role.

“I have done a few but I can really choose the best because when I’m in it with all the emotions and more you can’t tell which is good because I’m working.”

Posted: at 29-07-2016 01:22 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 29-07-2016 02:25 AM (7 years ago)
U try,,,,,,ole
Posted: at 29-07-2016 02:25 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Pojilistic at 29-07-2016 04:06 AM (7 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 29-07-2016 04:06 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Slimchery at 29-07-2016 06:36 AM (7 years ago)
must you come out and say this now that she's married, all this our celebrity self dey tire me always look for wey to seek attention, tell me if this your interview has brought the change in buhari government
Posted: at 29-07-2016 06:36 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 29-07-2016 07:27 AM (7 years ago)
Lol!
Posted: at 29-07-2016 07:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 29-07-2016 07:38 AM (7 years ago)
Guy stop saying that,it the wrong time to say it.she is a married woman now ,old things has passed away  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-07-2016 07:38 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 29-07-2016 08:07 AM (7 years ago)
So how does the kiss test like, answer me? Anumanu.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 08:07 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 29-07-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 29-07-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 29-07-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago)
EVERYTHING NA NEWS FOR GISTMANIA,,POSTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL………………………………. HOW DOES THIS AFFECT THE STATE OF NIGERIA ECONOMY Huh?? HOW?Huh?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 29-07-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 29-07-2016 09:21 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 29-07-2016 09:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shoemaker at 29-07-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago)
Who cares?  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-07-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 29-07-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago)
I hope papa Dayo is not reading dis
Posted: at 29-07-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benokafor at 29-07-2016 10:40 AM (7 years ago)
GARRI NA 350 per congo ooo
Posted: at 29-07-2016 10:40 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 29-07-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago)
This why I don't like and can never allow my woman to act
Posted: at 29-07-2016 10:43 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 29-07-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago)
U TRY,,, BUT TAKE UR TIME THAT GIRL IS MY GIRL
Posted: at 29-07-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 29-07-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
CAN SUMBODY TELL DAT FOOLISH TO SHUT UP....ABI HE NO KNOW SAY TONTO DON MARRY?
Posted: at 29-07-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 29-07-2016 12:59 PM (7 years ago)
And you no vomit..
Posted: at 29-07-2016 12:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- OLUCHI5 at 29-07-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago)
hmmm.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago)
ok enjoy it
Posted: at 29-07-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- eoadex2003 at 29-07-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world.
Posted: at 29-07-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac