''I Have Nine Years Before Reaching Menopause'' – Halima Abubakar

Date: 31-07-2016 6:59 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 31-07-2016 06:59 AM (7 years ago)

Nollywood actress, Halima Abubakar, has lashed out at all the Nigerians, doubting Thomases who criticized her the last time she revealed she was looking forward to losing her ‘virginity’ and having kids.

She had been mocked that if she is not getting married, she should go and get kids because menopause is approaching. Halima is firing back saying:
What kind of thing is that? Is it your menopause?  I still have about nine years before I hit menopause all things being equal.

In a chat with Sunday Scoop, Abubakar  was unapologetic about her hugely controversial claim of being ‘a virgin’. Read what she told SS below:

“Why would people become annoyed because I said I am a virgin? Just because I’m in the industry does not mean I am badly behaved. Not everyone is segxwally active. You can have a boyfriend and not be segxwally active.

The reaction I got shows the mentality of the people. If I say I’m a virgin, I am and if I say I am not, then I am not. They tell me to go get married, should I go after  someone else’s  husband?

“Everybody thinks one should get married from age 18. A lot of marriages are complicated. Marriage will come when it will come, one doesn't need to force it.

People are getting divorced with pregnancies because they got married under pressure. We should let people be. People are saying if you are not getting married, go and get kids because menopause is approaching. What kind of thing is that? Is it your menopause?  I still have about nine years before I hit menopause all things being equal.

I am not one of those people that will kill themselves because of marriage. I can’t have kids outside marriage.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 31-07-2016 06:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 31-07-2016 07:20 AM (7 years ago)
Person go wast time dey read nonsense articles sey e dey read news
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:20 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leodavinci at 31-07-2016 07:28 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg Make we hear word o....
Posted: at 31-07-2016 07:28 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 31-07-2016 08:04 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 31-07-2016 08:04 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 31-07-2016 08:49 AM (7 years ago)
Halima, send your phone number to my inbox, if you are saying the truth about yourself .
Posted: at 31-07-2016 08:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 31-07-2016 08:53 AM (7 years ago)
Good for u

Posted: at 31-07-2016 08:53 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princeafes at 31-07-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago)
will you keep quiet!!
Posted: at 31-07-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- slimmygal at 31-07-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago)
yeye dey smell, yinmu jooo
Posted: at 31-07-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 31-07-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago)
So wetin come concern me???
Posted: at 31-07-2016 10:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 31-07-2016 10:34 AM (7 years ago)
OOH IS HALIMA STILL A VIRGIN????WONDER SHALL NEVER ENDS.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 10:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 31-07-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago)
EVERYTHING NA NEWS FOR GISTMANIA,,POSTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL………………………………. HOW DOES THIS AFFECT THE STATE OF NIGERIA ECONOMY Huh?? HOW?Huh?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:29 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kenosas at 31-07-2016 01:44 PM (7 years ago)
Having a boyfrriend which you re not segxwally active with,that means u and ur boyfriend dey date but una not browse,maybe the guy is not a nigerian or not living in nigeria,if not it not fit happen,unless say u dey lie.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 01:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 31-07-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago)
What is she talking about?abeg oo is her life
Posted: at 31-07-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 31-07-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
Your life,not mine,goodluck.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chibeske at 31-07-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago)
Please I need that girl contact, she my wife
Posted: at 31-07-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Mandrake007 at 31-07-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago)
Virgin??if u be Virgin wetin dickieponga and gongoman come be
Posted: at 31-07-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimkey at 31-07-2016 10:02 PM (7 years ago)
Aboki pikin, mumu see her mouth.
Posted: at 31-07-2016 10:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 31-07-2016 11:26 PM (7 years ago)
MAK SHE CUM MAK I SAMPLE FIRST B4 I GO BLIV
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anitajoseph at 31-07-2016 11:42 PM (7 years ago)
Attention seeker, bloody fool
Posted: at 31-07-2016 11:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lexyclasy at 1-08-2016 08:06 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kenosas on 31-07-2016 01:44 PM
Having a boyfrriend which you re not segxwally active with,that means u and ur boyfriend dey date but una not browse,maybe the guy is not a nigerian or not living in nigeria,if not it not fit happen,unless say u dey lie.
For someone coming out on media to bare it all, several times without people coming out to proves her wrong sounds she might have a point....again i still believe in family decency....there are a lot of virgins still exist at her age....nothing is impossible....No one ever comes out to debunk her statement that she is not a virgin even people from her immediate community of KOGI which she grow up so let her be......if you or your sister have lost her virginity is non of our business.....Keeping or Loosing of virginity is a choice
Posted: at 1-08-2016 08:06 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming