PHOTOS: 1 Dead And 5 Injured As Suspected Terrorist Went On Mass Stabbing Spree In London

Date: 04-08-2016 6:50 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-08-2016 06:50 AM (7 years ago)

One woman has died and five people have been injured after a suspected terrorist went on a mass stabbing spree in central London.

Police confirmed a 19-year-old man with mental health issues was arrested after he was seen 'brandishing a knife' and 'injuring people' in front of horrified onlookers in Russell Square at about 10.30pm last night. He was tasered by police following the incident outside the Imperial Hotel, in Southampton Row.

Fears that the knifeman operated with an accomplice were raised in the early hours as the Met refused
to rule out further suspects.

One witness said he saw 'a man flee on a motorbike', while another described hearing one of the victim's 'screaming and covered in blood'.

A witness, who gave his name as Michael, said he saw who he believes was the victim bleeding from her back while a friend who had also been stabbed was comforting her.

He was yards away from the incident at about 10.30pm on Wednesday and said although his thoughts were with the victim, he felt very lucky not to have been killed.
'I thank God I wasn't there - 30 seconds more and I may be dead,' he said.

'I heard a scream, and then we went to the park and I saw a girl lying on the floor with blood coming from her back. Another girl had blood on her arm.'

The two women were with two men who were shouting 'tío lo vi todo' in Spanish, meaning 'I saw everything'. The witness added:
'They all spoke Spanish so I guess they were a group. I only saw the victim and the girl with the arm stabbed from that group
'I just saw blood just next to her. She was lying on the floor with a friend hugging her.'

Michael said the victim, who he believes was the woman who later died, was slumped up against the metal fence opposite the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square.

He said:
 'I was a block behind when I heard the scream, then we speed up to see what happened and they were there, the attacker was missing.
'It happened on the sidewalk

'The victim was lying on the metal fence.

'A friend was hugging her so she won't fall.

'I'm pretty sure that she was the murdered, since everybody was panicking and she was just there.'

Paul Hutchinson, a taxi driver, said he passed the incident shortly after it occurred.

He said:
'I drove past Russell Square and the road wasn't shut but the pavement was all taped off by police, lots of armed police, lots of cars and the body was just lying on the floor. You could see the boots sticking out from under the cloth.

'Loads of armed police, cars with lights on and the body on the floor.'

A 35-year-old man, who did not wish to be named, said he saw three men fleeing nearby Queen Square shortly after the incident.
'One man fled on a motorcycle heading down a pedestrianised area,' he said. 'He obviously looked in a hurry.'

Lauren Brittny's brother witnessed the incident, and she said:
'Sadly my brother and his mates witnessed the stabbing in russell square. And the police obviously arrived too late.

'My brother rang me at time as he was in shock, but all he said was the man quickly jogged passed him

'My brother was at UCL summer camp and they were returning from a theatre trip.
'His mentors were guarding them.'

Another witness Robbie Deegan, 22, said:
 'I saw people running and screaming when we came over here to see what the hustle and bustle was about saw people running and screaming when we came over here to see what the hustle and bustle was about beacuse we heard a commotion
'We saw people running away from the square.'

Officers arrived at the scene to find six people injured including a 60-year-old woman who died from her injuries a short time later.

The condition of the other five is not yet known and police have not yet named or revealed the ages of the victims.

The incident occurred in the same area as where one of the 7/7 bombs detonated in 2005.  A total of 26 people were killed when Germaine Lindsay, 19, detonated a suicide bomb on a Piccadilly line Tube as it moved between King's Cross station and Russell Square.

And last night's incident comes just hours after the Met unveiled its brand new elite anti-terror unit.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-08-2016 06:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 4-08-2016 07:13 AM (7 years ago)
everytin na mental issue abí na only him be d mad person in Uk?
Posted: at 4-08-2016 07:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 4-08-2016 07:14 AM (7 years ago)
Bad boys fall this gistmania, it not even up to a week some people done reach four thousand for August leader board, e be like say this naijapals no dey organise again because e suprise me oh it not even interesting anymore. They can't control their site at all and 90% of the time I say `BRB` it just means I don`t want to comment here anymore..because this place is a mess now.

Note: I still appreciate you guys for giving me the chance to obtain that personality of the year 2015.
Posted: at 4-08-2016 07:14 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 4-08-2016 07:47 AM (7 years ago)
everywhere na so so wahala and trouble, no where safe again for this world, world itself na terror
Posted: at 4-08-2016 07:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 4-08-2016 07:51 AM (7 years ago)
Mental illness = TERRORIST.
Posted: at 4-08-2016 07:51 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 4-08-2016 07:59 AM (7 years ago)
Which stupid mental issue. If later investigation prove dat he is black they will change story but if d guy is British then they will say is sick (racism) I jt hope he is Arab. Then they shld get ready for British cus they will not take dat shit Obama Muslim brothers are doing. Dats why everybody now want Trump to win.
Posted: at 4-08-2016 07:59 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 4-08-2016 08:07 AM (7 years ago)
Useless people
Posted: at 4-08-2016 08:07 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 4-08-2016 08:12 AM (7 years ago)
'tío lo vi todo
Posted: at 4-08-2016 08:12 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 4-08-2016 08:18 AM (7 years ago)
Majority of whites nah psycho.
Posted: at 4-08-2016 08:18 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Donchijoz at 4-08-2016 08:27 AM (7 years ago)
Terrorist
Posted: at 4-08-2016 08:27 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 4-08-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 4-08-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Tos2130 at 4-08-2016 12:05 PM (7 years ago)
I tired for this people ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 4-08-2016 12:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 4-08-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago)
Dis people everywhere?
Posted: at 4-08-2016 12:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
THEY RE NOW EVERYWHERE GOD HELP US
Posted: at 4-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 4-08-2016 10:28 PM (7 years ago)
Hope he is dead now
Posted: at 4-08-2016 10:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 4-08-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago)
hooded knife boys

Posted: at 4-08-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero