EFCC Uncovers New 9 Houses, 2 Hotels, One Plaza Allegedly Owned By Patience Jonathan

Date: 25-09-2016 7:39 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-09-2016 07:39 AM (7 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) investigators probing ex-First Lady Patience Jonathan’s link with five choice buildings, including a N5billion hotel in Abuja, have unearthed seven additional properties believed to be owned by her.

The detectives were in Port Harcourt (Rivers State) and Yenagoa (Bayelsa State) all week trying to establish whether four properties in the two cities truly belong to Mrs. Jonathan.

And according to The Nation, they can now confirm that the assignment led the investigators to suspect that seven more properties including the former Customs Service officers mess in Port Harcourt and a plot of land under construction were acquired by her.

Others in the Rivers State capital are:
      • two duplexes at 2/3 Bauchi Street;
      • landed property with blocks at Ambowei Street;7
      • three Luxury apartments of 4-bedroom each at Ambowei Street;
      • and Grand View Hotel on Airport road.

Those in Yenagoa are:
      • two marble duplexes at Otioko GRA by Isaac Boro Expressway;
      • Glass House on Sani Abacha Expressway which serves as office of the Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board;
      • Akemfa Etie Plaza by AP filling Station,
      • Melford Okilo Road;
      • and Aridolf Resort, Wellness and Spa along Sani Abacha Expressway.

The anti-graft agency, which says it has so far recovered N1b and  secured 24 convictions in the South South, may invoke  Section 7 of the EFCC Establishment Act 2004 on the affected properties after due verification, sources said yesterday.

Already, the EFCC has written to the Head of the Civil Service in Bayelsa State demanding the pay status and allowances of Mrs. Jonathan during her tenure as a Permanent Secretary.

It also sought explanation on whether or not she was paid in dollars, besides travelling estacodes, while in office.

The investigators are already back in Abuja to continue their assignment.[/list][/list]

Posted: at 25-09-2016 07:39 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
      - gogoman at 25-09-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago)
      Good work boys!! just keep it up
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 08:22 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
      - Lilycedar2 at 25-09-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago)
      OK
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 08:25 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
      - diutopep at 25-09-2016 08:28 AM (7 years ago)
      But mama pee, all these acquisition is too much for an individual o.... There is GOD ooooo....all those things will definitely left behind one day o.....think about it oooo!
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 08:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - emytex74 at 25-09-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago)
      Waiting for the saga
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 08:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - anitajoseph at 25-09-2016 08:43 AM (7 years ago)
      Why all this?
      Is this how Efcc harass people in Nigeria just because they have 9 houses and 2 hotel?
      Or is this happening because she is patience Jonathan?
      Well I wish everyone luck according to their deed
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 08:43 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - Sniper101 at 25-09-2016 08:54 AM (7 years ago)
      I just hope no1 is out there pullin the strings 4d EFCC 2b doin all dis shit they're doin
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 08:54 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - Floyd29 at 25-09-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago)
      As for me collect the money you found in the bank account leave the property for her after all she was once first lady of the country
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - tweetynene at 25-09-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
      They really want to mess her up
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - beneno at 25-09-2016 09:32 AM (7 years ago)
      Patience wey dey cry say Dia is God o,no gree remember say Dia is God wen she dey loot Nigeria money .
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 09:32 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
      - beneno at 25-09-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago)
      Woman of 58,you dont even have the feelings of your fellow Nigerian women and children at heart as a mother.some can't even afford a square meal for their children.you are stealing and looting like this.what are u doing with all these looting when u know you are alread close to your destination or are u going to take all your loot and properties along with you when joining your ancestors ? As a First Lady you could loot all this,what if you were the president ? Greedy Africa people.does Michel Obama own a house of her own ?
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 09:46 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
      - Omagrl at 25-09-2016 09:53 AM (7 years ago)
      efcc are just looking for where to get money. bribe.
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 09:53 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
      - steveoneal at 25-09-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago)
      No wonder she was very outspoken and the mouthpiece of her hubby during their term in office, as a firstlady. She knew where she was strangling  nigerians , but kept on acting a drama whining as if she really cared about nigerians. she looted  all the way , hmmmmm, and some ignoramos are still crying witchhunting,  even if is wizard hunting  let the present government continue the witchhunting. what a show of shame by mrs diarisgod
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - robertedo3 at 25-09-2016 11:03 AM (7 years ago)
      I read some comments here with dismay like one from Anita Joseph  u called this harrasment ? Some nigerians are bent on corruction living with us forever  ur comment encourages the bad epidemics have u ask urself the kind of  job or biz  this woman has done to aquire all this ? What was her salary after tax ? The fight most start from Somewhere otherwise this country will be doomed forever
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 11:03 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
      - gogoman at 25-09-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
      Quote from: robertedo3 on 25-09-2016 11:03 AM
      I read some comments here with dismay like one from Anita Joseph  u called this harrasment ? Some nigerians are bent on corruction living with us forever  ur comment encourages the bad epidemics have u ask urself the kind of  job or biz  this woman has done to aquire all this ? What was her salary after tax ? The fight most start from Somewhere otherwise this country will be doomed forever

Thank you buddy
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
      - Mykie010 at 25-09-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
      Quote from: beneno on 25-09-2016 09:46 AM
      Woman of 58,you dont even have the feelings of your fellow Nigerian women and children at heart as a mother.some can't even afford a square meal for their children.you are stealing and looting like this.what are u doing with all these looting when u know you are alread close to your destination or are u going to take all your loot and properties along with you when joining your ancestors ? As a First Lady you could loot all this,what if you were the president ? Greedy Africa people.does Michel Obama own a house of her own ?
      . You have spoken my mind,these people are something else.
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - Jeonleon at 25-09-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago)
      Whatever is good for the goose is good for the gander...
      Turai is still alive, and she acquired much more than these, Mr. President. Spread the love to her direction as well...
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
      - ficull at 25-09-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago)
      What is she gonna use for defence now...??
      $15m belonged to her late mom... perhaps these newly uncovered properties belongs to her great grand mom..
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
      - kison at 25-09-2016 02:52 PM (7 years ago)
       Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
      Posted: at 25-09-2016 02:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
      - Otikadinje at 25-09-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago)
      This is ebarisement if una no let the searchlight to go round Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 25-09-2016 03:40 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac