Gov. Bagudu Presents Brand New Cars Worth N249M To House Of Assembly Members

Date: 24-11-2016 10:20 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 24-11-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago)

In a bid to enhance good working relationship between the executive and the legislature in Kebbi state, governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu has presented 25 brand new saloon cars to the members of State House of Assembly at the Government House, Birnin Kebbi.

Senator Atiku Bagudu commended the leadership and members of the House for their understanding and identifying with aspirations of the Executive Arm to formulating laws designed to uplift the living condition of the people.

He acknowledged that since assuming power the House has been active in operating jointly with the administration in harmony. The Governor told the members that the presentation of the vehicles would assist them in carrying out their constituency responsibilities especially oversight functions.

In his response the Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Hon. Sama’ila Abdulmuminu Kamba expressed happiness about the presentation of the Saloon cars and assured the Governor of full
support and encouragement for a better working relationship between the two arm of Government.

The Speaker, said the House was in full support of all government policies and programmes towards delivering the dividend of democracy to all nocks and crannies of the State.
He commended the Governor for making approvals of all requests presented by the Assembly which has facilitated the synergy between the Legislature and the Government.

Earlier, the Secretary to the State Government, Babale Umar Yauri said the State Government decided to purchase the new vehicles for the members to enhance projects and constituency monitoring.

The SSG and the 25 vehicles were purchased at the cost of two hundred and fourty nine million (N249 Million) for all members including comprehensive insurance. Each HYNDAI brand of the Saloon cars was given to each member of the House.

The presentation was performed by Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, who drove one of the vehicles with the speaker as the passenger in a Jolly ride.

Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 24-11-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
Can u imagine wat this people re using money to do at this time of recession. Hmmmmm speechless
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 24-11-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago)
Let's bet it this Buhari Government will be the most corrupt when d time come.we they watch
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:53 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-11-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago)
BUHARI CAN NOT DO ANY SHIT ABOUT IT......... YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP BLAMING HIM AND BLAME YOUR DANM STATE GOVERNOR THAT SPEND YOUR STATE ALLOCATION ANY HOW
Posted: at 24-11-2016 10:59 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kejguv at 24-11-2016 11:05 AM (7 years ago)
am so sure he is owing the civil servants, and some people will talk about recession in Nigeria

Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:05 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tuscanT at 24-11-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 24-11-2016 10:59 AM
BUHARI CAN NOT DO ANY SHIT ABOUT IT......... YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP BLAMING HIM AND BLAME YOUR DANM STATE GOVERNOR THAT SPEND YOUR STATE ALLOCATION ANY HOW
  can you just imagine
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:24 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 24-11-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
Criminals and pple are dying of hunger
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 24-11-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago)
Theives in govt

Posted: at 24-11-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 24-11-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-11-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 24-11-2016 02:27 PM (7 years ago)
He dey craze, and he no see salary pay workers.he get anyone among those senators wey no get car?
Posted: at 24-11-2016 02:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 24-11-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kejguv on 24-11-2016 11:05 AM
am so sure he is owing the civil servants, and some people will talk about recession in Nigeria
You're blessed joor,you gat my mind workers and masses dey suffer he dey busy dey buy nonsense.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 24-11-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: benosky4 on 24-11-2016 12:49 PM
Theives in govt
We call them Pen robbers or cooperate thieves.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 02:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 24-11-2016 03:12 PM (7 years ago)
THE OWN CUP OF OGI!
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 24-11-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
Whatever you sow...that you shall reap!
Let them continue squandering our money!
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 24-11-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
Whatever you sow...that you shall reap!
Let them continue squandering our money!
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 24-11-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago)
all these chop chop government
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-11-2016 03:44 PM (7 years ago)
well with all this nonsense spending them stil tell us no money abi....thunder go fire una
Posted: at 24-11-2016 03:44 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 1marviz at 24-11-2016 06:39 PM (7 years ago)
OK. foolish old men.
Posted: at 24-11-2016 06:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 24-11-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago)
IN THIS RECESSION HONESTLY THE THUNDER THAT WILL FIRE ALL OF U WILL COME LIKE A THIEF IN THE NIGHT.

Posted: at 24-11-2016 07:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 24-11-2016 11:34 PM (7 years ago)
And people dey that state dey die of poverty this idiots dey buy motor
Posted: at 24-11-2016 11:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero