Suspected Cultists Shoot Dead UniAbuja Student Beside Parent's Home

Date: 25-11-2016 3:10 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 25-11-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago)

The residents of Gado Nasko Way in Kubwa, a satellite town in the Federal Capital Territory, were left in total shock after suspected cultists have killed a student of the University of Abuja identified as Onyekachi Azubuko, behind his parents’ home. It was gathered that residents of the area were thrown into panic when they heard sporadic gunshots by unknown gunmen, who were believed to be members of a cult group.
The 25-year-old undergraduate, was discovered shot dead on Tuesday afternoon shortly after stepping out of the house to meet some friends, and his corpse was identified by his brother, Joel, before it was taken to the Kubwa General Hospital by the police. The deceased's father, Azubuko who was at work when Joel told him about the incident, prompting him to visit the Kubwa General Hospital morgue to see the body of his second son.
 Speaking to correspondets, the father of the slain student who was reluctant to comment on the incident at his residence on Thursday, said;
“The family has nothing to say on the incident, the police are already investigating it and if you need any information, please, go to the Kubwa Divisional Police Station,” he stated. Azubuko said Onyekachi was planning to go back to school before he was killed, adding  that he was trying to raise money for him and his brother, a student of Abia State University. He described the deceased as a brilliant student and a good sportsman, noting that he had warned him against keeping company with men of suspicious character.
“He was a son dear to my heart, a good sportsman and a brilliant student. But I observed that he had been derailing, he has been keeping company with some suspicious characters and I asked him about his friends, but he denied being a member of a cult group.
 “We are a strong Christian family and we don’t condone acts of indiscipline. I warned him several times about the company he was keeping,”
the father said. He said the family was already making arrangements for Onyekachi’s funeral.

Sympathisers at the scene of Onyekachi’s murder

Posted: at 25-11-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diutopep at 25-11-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago)
This is what you get when you abandon the aim for which you are sent to the university for irrelevant things!
Posted: at 25-11-2016 03:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 25-11-2016 03:46 PM (7 years ago)
This is what you get when you abandon the aim for which you are sent to the university
Posted: at 25-11-2016 03:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 25-11-2016 03:50 PM (7 years ago)
Everything invested on you is now a waste
Even his father already known that he is a cult member!
Na Waa O!
Posted: at 25-11-2016 03:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 25-11-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
Say no to cultism and be free they won't listen
fly wey no dey hear word dey follow corpse to the grave
Lesson to others if they will learn
Posted: at 25-11-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 25-11-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmm,Youths of nowadays come bloody pass anything,just imagine maybe the guy self don suck blood too?
Posted: at 25-11-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 25-11-2016 04:31 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: emytex74 on 25-11-2016 04:05 PM
Say no to cultism and be free they won't listen
fly wey no dey hear word dey follow corpse to the grave
Lesson to others if they will learn
Lesson to those who wants to listen.
Posted: at 25-11-2016 04:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 25-11-2016 04:36 PM (7 years ago)
Eyaaah RIP
Posted: at 25-11-2016 04:36 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-11-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago)
This is what we are talking about. ... I don't knw why people dey heartless like this self
Posted: at 25-11-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-11-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago)
So bad him cup don full too flew Cultists na lie
Posted: at 25-11-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 25-11-2016 05:36 PM (7 years ago)
RIP sha
Posted: at 25-11-2016 05:36 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenosas at 25-11-2016 06:23 PM (7 years ago)
Anytimes, i heard cultist or armed robber i ve no pity for them,boc if u ever experience when they are doing evil against humanity,o boy na sorry.
Posted: at 25-11-2016 06:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-11-2016 06:49 PM (7 years ago)
ALL OF DEM NA CULTIST
Posted: at 25-11-2016 06:49 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- chukkychukky at 25-11-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago)
rip

Posted: at 25-11-2016 07:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 25-11-2016 08:09 PM (7 years ago)
EVEN THO YOU ARE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL, YOU STILL GET HURT OR KILLED…,,,WHAT A COUNTRY NIGERIA IS...KAIIIIIIIIIII...
Posted: at 25-11-2016 08:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 25-11-2016 08:22 PM (7 years ago)
THIS ISNT A GOOD NEWS TO THE EAR.... CHAI THE STUPID BOY JUST BRING SORROW TO THE FAMILY AT THE TIME THE PARENTS SHOULD ENJOY HIM

Posted: at 25-11-2016 08:22 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 25-11-2016 10:51 PM (7 years ago)
na waooo things dey happen oooh
Posted: at 25-11-2016 10:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 26-11-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago)
u waste ur parent sweat.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 27-11-2016 10:19 AM (7 years ago)
Evil everywhere

Posted: at 27-11-2016 10:19 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1marviz at 27-11-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago)
all this youths of nowadays sef. 
Posted: at 27-11-2016 10:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac