I Didn't Promise My Babymama Marriage; She'll Be The Only Mother Of My Kids - Timaya

Date: 26-11-2016 8:50 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-11-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago)

Self acclaimed Egberi papa 1 of Bayelsa, Timaya has two lovely daughters from his baby mama, Barbara.

He has, in a new interview with Punch, revealed he didn't promise her marriage because it wasn't on his to-do list yet but that he assured her he wasn’t going to have kids from different women.

Timaya said:
“I am not getting married soon. My life is a journey. My career is my journey. I didn’t lie to my baby mama when she was pregnant; I told her I wasn’t ready to get married. I
never said I wasn’t going to get married. But at the moment, I am not ready. When she told me she was pregnant, I accepted the pregnancy. She told me she hoped I wasn’t going to be like other musicians who had kids from different women. I told her no. My two kids are from same woman. I know what I am doing.”

Gushing about his kids, Timaya added:
I never knew I could love anyone the way I love my daughters. My first daughter is my best friend. I didn’t know what I wanted when I had her. But I knew I wanted to rebrand. So I had to take off the dreadlock.”

“My dreadlock was a strategy. I wanted people to see me as a rude boy. I couldn’t have been giving all those trouble with a calm and clean face. I wanted a look that would associate with it.  Now, people come to me and I smile.

“I was happy I was controversial and I was being talked about. I used to struggle to be known before then and I desperately wanted to be known. Finally, they started talking about me. People felt I was troublesome. Some felt I was controversial. Even those who didn’t know my music knew my name. When I had got what I wanted, I felt it was time for me to rebrand.”

Posted: at 26-11-2016 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukkychukky at 26-11-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago)
na so e dey take start before u knw u don turn father abraham

Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:02 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 26-11-2016 09:29 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD
NOT LIKE 3FACE ,AND FLAV
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 26-11-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago)
Ni this Timaya Baby Mama I like pass for all the N.A.O.N.M.M.B.M ( National Association Of Nigeria Male Musicians Baby Mamas ) members.she hardly show or fool her self on social media. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:52 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-11-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago)
Two face get this ur dream b4 oh, but today where re we., u better know wat u re doing b4 , over reduce that poor innocent girl bride price.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-11-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago)
Timaya be warned ok.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 26-11-2016 10:10 AM (7 years ago)
Other musicians who had babies from different women.Tubaba you no need prophet to tell u say ni you them dey indirectly talk to  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:10 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 26-11-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago)
u know what u are doing na im u never marry woman wey born two children for u.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 26-11-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago)
good for you.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:21 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 26-11-2016 10:22 AM (7 years ago)
you are not ready for marriage yet abi.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-11-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago)
madness dey worry u
Posted: at 26-11-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kacylee at 26-11-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE, SO U WONT MARRY ABI PR U WONT HAVE KIDS WITH UR WIFE, ABI U GO EVENTUALLY MARRY UR BABYMAMA... WHICH ONE U DEY

Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 26-11-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
BUT WHO ARE THOSE POSTING IRRELEVANT NEWS ON THIS FORUM, HOW IS THIS A NEWS ABEG,,,,, OR HOW DOES THIS AFFECT THE PRESENT STATE OF NIGERIA ECONOMY,POSTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 26-11-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago)
Na your wahala
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 26-11-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
REALLY??
You just used her as your reproduction machine
I SEE!
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 26-11-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
Who you come dey tell all this trash,if you like decide not to marry till you clock 90 that nah your TORO..
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 26-11-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-11-2016 10:37 AM
madness dey worry u
Real madness wey wear overall dey worry am.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 26-11-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 26-11-2016 10:10 AM
Other musicians who had babies from different women.Tubaba you no need prophet to tell u say ni you them dey indirectly talk to  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Hahahaha,no be only him oooo,him brothers many for the industry.
Posted: at 26-11-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 26-11-2016 12:42 PM (7 years ago)
REALLY??
OK
SO, YOU ONLY MADE HER YOUR REPRODUCTIVE MACHINE
I SEE!!
Posted: at 26-11-2016 12:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 26-11-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
But you've got to think about it O
Not fair now!
Posted: at 26-11-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac