Fashola: Even Sango, the God of Lightning Can't Produce 1kw of Electricity

Date: 28-11-2016 12:48 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-11-2016 12:48 PM (7 years ago)

Speaking while delivering the convocation lecture at the University of Benin on Friday, the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, has said, Sango, despite being the god of lightning and thunder, does not have the capacity to generate a single kilowatt of electricity. The former Lagos governor urged the graduands to free their minds from fear, and stop deifying resources that can be harnessed for the good of the society.
“Traditional medicine, from herbs, roots, and other endowments of nature have their place of pre-eminence in the assurance of our well-being and good health. I cannot say the same thing about divination and sacrifices. “We must choose to work our iron ore to produce steel and build skyscrapers, machines and tools like others do instead of worshipping the god of Iron. We must use engineering to manage and control flooding and erosion.
“We must probe the treasures of our forests and depths of our oceans as bastions of possibilities that we must manage and dominate instead of worshipping the god of the sea. “If we continue to fear the sea, oceans and waters we will perpetuate the practice of sacrifice, instead of undertaking the enterprise of understanding; and dominating them for energy and transport. “We must approach our rock formations as treasure troves of building materials like marble, tiles and granite rather than treat them as totems of salvation that require animal sacrifice. n“We should stop deifying the moon and stratosphere beyond the visibility of our eyes out of fear. Instead we should develop the courage and resolve to send men and women to land a space craft there,”
he said.
 He said prayer is good when combined with hard work. He added that all the divination and sacrifices made to Sango, the god of lightning, has not generated a single kilowatt of power.
“I urge you to free your mind from fear, reach for the skies, choose by conviction and not by fear; trust in your abilities and God given talent, take responsibility, work hard and pray if you believe.“Yes, Sango is the god of lightning and thunder, but all the sacrifices made to Sango has not generated 1 (ONE) kilowatt of electric power.
“Electricity is produced by using nature’s gifts , such as gas, water, solar and wind, harnessing their capacity through turbines made from steel to serve our energy needs, not by making animal sacrifices.”

Posted: at 28-11-2016 12:48 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 28-11-2016 01:03 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-11-2016 01:03 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 28-11-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
heheheh  laff won kill me oooh
Posted: at 28-11-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- cruzita at 28-11-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago)
na Sango you dey take give excuse for your failure as minister of power abi. 
Posted: at 28-11-2016 02:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 28-11-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago)
U SHOULD BE ASHAME OF YOURSELF.....WETIN CONCERNS US WITH SANGO?
YORUBA NA YORUBA.......EFULEFU
Posted: at 28-11-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 28-11-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 28-11-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-11-2016 02:26 PM (7 years ago)
na so baba
Posted: at 28-11-2016 02:26 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- 08020662715 at 28-11-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago)
Mr minister please stop complaining do the work that well send you to do please stop complaining or are you not the one that say any movement that can no give Nigeria pawer in one year 6 months is not do well so you now that you 2. no do well. God is wetting for you people in heave remember the last day.that want I have for you bye

Posted: at 28-11-2016 02:57 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 28-11-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago)
Mr Fashola the court is in ur hands now,if u really ve dis country in ur mind for good,prove it,even though u dont know how to go about it alone ,consult both local and international experts on how ur country will ve 24hrs power supply in ur time as a minister.
Posted: at 28-11-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikenna520 at 28-11-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago)
Useles n confused idiot! U better get out of that office if u dont know what to do.dose it take sky to fall down b4 naija electricity problems will be selved?hope u never forget ur promises b4 u enter that office.
Posted: at 28-11-2016 03:51 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 28-11-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago)
See useless talk,since Sango no fit generate 1kw wetin una come do?
Posted: at 28-11-2016 04:12 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bong11 at 28-11-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago)
Fashola, it is because you people in Government has failed Nigerians that they decided to seek for hope some other place

Posted: at 28-11-2016 05:28 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sniper101 at 28-11-2016 05:42 PM (7 years ago)
In other words; since Sango, god of thunder n lightening, cannot even generate an atom of electricity you're probably saying even in ur position too u can do virtually nothin to improve the power problem of the nation?

Ok o ...we hear u Sir!
Posted: at 28-11-2016 05:42 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 28-11-2016 06:17 PM (7 years ago)
But this is funny,sango must generate power to nigerians,even dose sango will generate power n lightning ,it will be giving to its pipo that re serving the sango,nothing person not go hear 4 the APC era,una think say to run government of this days is still like 1983,una go regret watin even enter una soon, ,,,it is very obvious now dat PDP own that seat,boc they know how to manipulate the level, PDP CAN DESTROY AND REPAIR,But APC KNOW HOW TO SHUP BUT FAIL TO MAKE.
Posted: at 28-11-2016 06:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 28-11-2016 06:17 PM (7 years ago)
But this is funny,sango must generate power to nigerians,even dose sango will generate power n lightning ,it will be giving to its pipo that re serving the sango,nothing person not go hear 4 the APC era,una think say to run government of this days is still like 1983,una go regret watin even enter una soon, ,,,it is very obvious now dat PDP own that seat,boc they know how to manipulate the level, PDP CAN DESTROY AND REPAIR,But APC KNOW HOW TO SHUP BUT FAIL TO MAKE.
Posted: at 28-11-2016 06:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 28-11-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago)
Shut up
Posted: at 28-11-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 28-11-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago)
HAHAHAHA!!!, OGA FASH BE CAREFUL OOO, SANGO DEY USE COMPUTER NOW OOO

Posted: at 28-11-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jeroba1 at 28-11-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
uncle fash e no gud ooooooooooo.
Posted: at 28-11-2016 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- XTnote at 28-11-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago)
Mr good-4-nothing
Posted: at 28-11-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tommy70 at 28-11-2016 09:56 PM (7 years ago)
IMAGINE COMPARING NIGERIA ELECTRICITY WT SANGO  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-11-2016 09:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac