I am dating Genevieve Nnaji - D'Banj

Date: 09-03-2010 5:55 pm (14 years ago) | Author: kenny
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 9-03-2010 05:55 PM (14 years ago)
You were spotted secretly and publicly at different places with Genevieve Nnaji and we heard you both are in some kind of relationship. Is this true?
D’Banj “Yes, yes, yes. We have been trying to keep this quiet but yes, I am dating Genevieve Nnaji.

Okay. We heard you recently featured her in your music video, ‘Fall in Love.’ Is this a publicity stunt or is it a real relationship?
D'Banj "This is all so funny because beyond the personal feelings I have for Genevieve, on the business side, she is the only one who represented what we were looking for to shoot the video. She represents Africa. She represents the African Queen. She is the biggest and was even profiled on the Oprah Winfrey Show. So it was a mixed feeling for me. She was the perfect person to use for the song ‘Fall in Love’. She even was my perception of someone you would want to fall in love with and have in your life. I believe the average African man wherever you are, if you want to think of whom you would want to fall in love with, if you close your eyes and take a deep breath, it’s Genevieve that will come to mind. So business-wise, she represented everything we were looking for to make the video."

You must have been looking at her whilst you were singing. Were you really telling her your feelings?
D'Banj "I am in love with Genevieve. It’s been long I felt this way about anyone. I don’t know what other words to use to qualify my feelings. But when you see the video, you will know that it’s not just a video, it was me talking to my girl for real.

So is this a marriage-headed relationship?
D'Banj "Like I just told you, Genevieve is my girlfriend. In fact, I don’t like using that word girlfriend. She’s my baby, she’s my every thing and I love her. We are both very mature and also very private. We would like to take it one step at a time right now and would appreciate if people will respect our need for privacy at this time.

When the news of this relationship hits the streets, we are sure you both know what will happen next. Are you ready for this?
D'Banj "Well, what can I say? Like I said, Genevieve is the biggest African star that I know and I am in the public eye, so it is to be expected. But I personally do not care about any news that wants to come out. I am proud of whom I am with. When I met Genevieve I knew what I wanted and I went after it and I am still with what I want and she’s the one I want. Right now the only woman in my life is Genevieve and she knows that. We want to be together and we don’t want to hide it any longer. I want to be able to take her out, walk into anywhere with her and not have to hide. I’ve found my kokolet, my woman. Please pray for us."

http://www.kennynaija.com/2010/03/i-am-dating-genevieve-nnaji-dbanj.html

Posted: at 9-03-2010 05:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- truenaija2 at 11-03-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
first it was ini edo now its geneve na wa for dis dbanj
Posted: at 11-03-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 11-03-2010 10:26 PM (14 years ago)
This kokomaster sef. Some of us are waiting for koko babies o,
make you choose your koko mistress quickly.

Posted: at 11-03-2010 10:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fabmic at 12-03-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago)
if i choose you nko Grin
Posted: at 12-03-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martade at 12-03-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
whattttttttttt
Posted: at 12-03-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SEYITO at 12-03-2010 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
One more down, how many more to go, up koko master! bY the way Mr. Fall 'n Love shine ur eyes o, make u no go carry wetin big pass u!
Posted: at 12-03-2010 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sollybaby at 13-03-2010 01:54 AM (14 years ago)
Wai can´t pple mind their own buzy?
Maggie-Austria.
Posted: at 13-03-2010 01:54 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ishola1000 at 15-03-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago)
na wao
Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Menny at 23-03-2010 03:53 AM (14 years ago)
Egbon,u've 4gotten lara.pls dont go with gene,lara is still waiting
Posted: at 23-03-2010 03:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hyzicbond at 23-03-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago)
live dis guy alone let him enjoy his life mohits 4 life
Posted: at 23-03-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- akossyy at 25-03-2010 05:11 PM (14 years ago)
If D'banj is dating Genny is a crime or what are they not young and healthy
Posted: at 25-03-2010 05:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 28-03-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago)
None of my f***ng biz

Posted: at 28-03-2010 05:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sabiti at 29-03-2010 04:51 PM (14 years ago)
hw al dis 1 take afekt us?No b 2day..
Posted: at 29-03-2010 04:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sabiti at 29-03-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago)
hw al dis 1 take afekt us?No b 2day..
Posted: at 29-03-2010 04:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kkdlegend at 29-03-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
Wel lets just see hw it goes..if it wnt turn to one em nollywood divorce tini...kokolet my ass..dbanj koni like anytin on top
Posted: at 29-03-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- estefan at 30-03-2010 01:48 PM (14 years ago)
Perfect couple,make una carry go,n hope is 4 real?
Posted: at 30-03-2010 01:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Jossychris at 31-03-2010 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
D'banj na wa o your own too much o before na Ini edo now na Genevive e too much oh!
Posted: at 31-03-2010 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- megafather1 at 1-04-2010 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
good 4 them.
Posted: at 1-04-2010 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chilopepe at 1-04-2010 05:54 PM (14 years ago)
ahhhh !!! d'banj..., could dat b true Huh??? welll if na true sha man mi !!! u b d real king pin !!!!fi le !!! don't tourch it !!!!
Posted: at 1-04-2010 05:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chidimoore at 2-04-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
D'Banj Gene is perfect for u i hope u settle down with her
Posted: at 2-04-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer