President Barack Obama Covers Rolling Stone Magazine + His Advice To Donald Trump

Date: 29-11-2016 8:52 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-11-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago)

US President Barack Obama has emerged as the latest cover man of Rolling Stone.

Obama in his interview with the magazine reflected on the US presidential election and what it means for the policies he implemented in his eight years tenure.

The 55-year-old expressed concerns about the next Supreme Court nominee and the fate of the Affordable Care Act, popularly dubbed Obamacare.

He emphasised that he is not “pissed off, upset, dismayed.”

“Probably the main reason that I don’t feel dismayed, but do feel disappointed, is the incredible young people who have worked in my administration, worked on our campaigns,”

“If you look at the data from the election, if it were just young people who were voting, Hillary would have gotten 500 electoral votes. So we have helped, I think, shape a generation to think about being inclusive, being fair, caring about the environment. And they will have growing influence year by year, which means that America over time will continue to get better,”
he said.

He explained factors that led to Trump’s election and admitted the the Democratic Party “not working at a grassroots level” shaped the election outcome. He concluded the interview with the following advice for Trump:

“I think the main thing that I will say to him is, number one, however you campaigned, once you’re in this office, you are part of a legacy dating back to those first Revolutionaries. And this amazing experiment in democracy has to be tended. So aside from any particular issue, the president needs to recognise that this is not about you. This is not about your power, your position or the perks, the Marine band. This is about this precious thing that we’ve inherited and that we want to pass on. And for me at least, that means you surround yourself with really good people, that you spend time learning and understanding what these issues are because they really actually have an impact on people. They’re not games that we’re playing. And that to the best of your ability, you’re making the decisions that you think are right for the American people – even when they’re not popular, even when they’re not expedient. And the satisfaction you get from that is that when you leave this place, you can feel like you’ve been true to this immense privilege and responsibility that’s been given to you.“

Posted: at 29-11-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 29-11-2016 09:00 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmm well said,,tha is if that pig arrogant man called Trump will hear
Posted: at 29-11-2016 09:00 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 29-11-2016 09:01 PM (7 years ago)
OK seen
Posted: at 29-11-2016 09:01 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 29-11-2016 09:18 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmm. .... True talk jare Baba,  mak we dey observe
Posted: at 29-11-2016 09:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 29-11-2016 09:21 PM (7 years ago)
oga hide ur face e don expire na trump we knw

Posted: at 29-11-2016 09:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 29-11-2016 09:23 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 29-11-2016 09:00 PM
u can never attain his position till u die......fool

Posted: at 29-11-2016 09:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-11-2016 09:42 PM (7 years ago)
ODABO
Posted: at 29-11-2016 09:42 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Isima1010 at 29-11-2016 10:29 PM (7 years ago)
Stupid gay and Muslim president
Posted: at 29-11-2016 10:29 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- diutopep at 29-11-2016 10:53 PM (7 years ago)
Keep your advice to yourself...
I don't think...he needs it!
Posted: at 29-11-2016 10:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 29-11-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago)
Anyway.., e no concern me
So, Na your own cup of ogi there!
Posted: at 29-11-2016 10:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 29-11-2016 11:06 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on 29-11-2016 09:00 PM

You are poor and ignorant
Posted: at 29-11-2016 11:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 29-11-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmm,wetin concern me for US matter.
Posted: at 29-11-2016 11:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-11-2016 12:39 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on 29-11-2016 09:23 PM
u can never attain his position till u die......fool

Guy mind your business now, u nor tell me say u relate to Trump oh, imbecile
Posted: at 30-11-2016 12:39 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 30-11-2016 12:43 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Bebold on 29-11-2016 11:06 PM

You are poor and ignorant

Who be all this mumu for my comment, wetin concern this Olodo for my comment now, come let me tell u, I can buy ur life and all u worth is not up to wat I put in my pocket, u broke born fool.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 12:43 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 30-11-2016 08:44 AM (7 years ago)
good one out going president advice Trump wella
Posted: at 30-11-2016 08:44 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 30-11-2016 08:49 AM (7 years ago)
AMERICA IS GONNA MISS U MY BLACK PRESIDENT

Posted: at 30-11-2016 08:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amibomatc at 30-11-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago)
The biggest mistake of the Americans in history.
Posted: at 30-11-2016 11:12 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 30-11-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 30-11-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- quest3 at 30-11-2016 03:56 PM (7 years ago)
I just dey look u

Posted: at 30-11-2016 03:56 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu