Nigerians Blasts Sport Minister, Solomon Dalung Over Super Falcons Statement

Date: 09-12-2016 11:38 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 9-12-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago)

Controversy and mixed reactions has trailed the outspoken Minister of Youth & Sports, Solomon Dalung, after his controversial comments on Nigeria's Super Falcons.
While speaking to state house correspondents in Abuja on Thursday, the Minister of Youths and Sports Development, Solomon Dalung, stated that the reason the Super Falcons who recently won the African Women Cup of Nations have not been paid their allowances is because they were not expected to win the competition.

"Don’t forget that nobody even knew the team would emerge victorious. If we were confident they would emerge victorious, all the federation would have done is to plan for process of participation and entitlement.

"And when they win, it’s already established in sports tradition that when you win, this is what you’re entitled to. The situation is highly unfortunate and I don’t like it, these girls have given confidence to women who want to embrace sports. So, this will go a long way in killing this laudable achievement. It’s unfortunate, but we’ll make sure the right thing is done,"
he said

Just like we all expected, Nigerians took to social media and blasted the minister him for making such statement. Below are comments we culled from Twitter;

Posted: at 9-12-2016 11:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- concentrate at 9-12-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
the man is a clown
Posted: at 9-12-2016 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1marviz at 9-12-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago)
make una leave this man alone coz him nor be pessin make worth all these hype. buhari needs to do just one thing; sack him. at least da one nor be DAy hard am before. I wonder y he's delaying?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 9-12-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 9-12-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
THE MAN NEEDS TO BE REMOVE WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT
Posted: at 9-12-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-12-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago)
MAN O WAR
Posted: at 9-12-2016 11:51 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- freethinker at 9-12-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago)
I CAN NOT EMPLOY THIS MAN AS A GATEMAN NOT TO TALK OF SPORTS MINISTER.....
ANYWAY THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE B/W HIM AND YOUR PRESIDENT....
WHEN A CATTLE REARER IS YOUR PRESIDENT, WHAT DO U EXPECT?
Posted: at 9-12-2016 11:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morolayo at 9-12-2016 12:00 PM (7 years ago)
 Eh! una just dey blame the man! av u forgotten say the national anthem self all these fake ministers no no! how dem go think better thing for this country!? Him be product of "CHANGE" jare! Oga, abeg keep on talking Buhari is listening Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-12-2016 12:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jerrydon7 at 9-12-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  9-12-2016 11:52 AM

WELL SPOKEN MY BROTHER...."I BU NWA AFO"  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-12-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- 419BigBoy at 9-12-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
misplace rage

the national cake got chopped

Photos Of The Alleged Flamboyant Hotel Built By Patience Jonathan In Yenagoa, Bayelsa State

http://www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,258886.0.html

EFCC Links Patience Jonathan With 9 Houses, 2 Hotels, One Plaza

Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) investigators probing ex-First Lady Patience Jonathan’s link with five choice buildings, including a N5billion hotel in Abuja, have unearthed seven additional properties believed to be owned by her.

http://saharareporters.com/2016/09/25/efcc-links-patience-jonathan-9-houses-2-hotels-one-plaza
Posted: at 9-12-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 9-12-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  9-12-2016 11:52 AM

WETIN YOU SEBI!! IF BUHARI NO EMPLOY YOUR BROTHER NOW.. NA MILITANT HIM GO DEY DO FOR NIGER DELTA
Posted: at 9-12-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 9-12-2016 02:19 PM (7 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 9-12-2016 02:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 9-12-2016 03:56 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: concentrate on  9-12-2016 11:45 AM
the man is a clown

Point of correction the man is a FOOL

Posted: at 9-12-2016 03:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 9-12-2016 06:03 PM (7 years ago)
shame on PMB for continuing to keep this man as the sports minister.....
Posted: at 9-12-2016 06:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 9-12-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago)
This man don craze finish
Posted: at 9-12-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Amibomatc at 9-12-2016 08:07 PM (7 years ago)
Why blaming Mr. Dalung while his pricipal is not even better. They go about commiting blunders, that is what they are good at.
Posted: at 9-12-2016 08:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amibomatc at 9-12-2016 08:13 PM (7 years ago)
When you have ministers like Mr. dalung you still wonder why the economy is in reccesion.
Posted: at 9-12-2016 08:13 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- diutopep at 9-12-2016 08:18 PM (7 years ago)
And That Statement Is Still Doing Me Somehow In My Ears!
Can That Really Come From SomeOne Who Called himself A Sports Minister
Posted: at 9-12-2016 08:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 9-12-2016 08:20 PM (7 years ago)
And The Earlier He Withdraws This Statement....
The Better For Him And Buhari!!!!
Posted: at 9-12-2016 08:20 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 11-12-2016 04:26 AM (7 years ago)
THIS PSYCHO NEEDS HALOPERIDOL , THAT SHOWS  YOU THE IQ OF THOSE RUNNING BUHARI'S  GOVERNMENT !
Posted: at 11-12-2016 04:26 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Igotalkam at 11-12-2016 05:41 AM (7 years ago)
Yeye sports minister
Posted: at 11-12-2016 05:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac