GTB Bank Sues Hon. Samaila Suleiman to Court After He Took N130M Loan and Disappeared

Date: 14-12-2016 11:46 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-12-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago)

Member of the Federal House of Representatives, Hon Samaila Suleiman has been accused of bridging his contract with Guaranty Trust Bank (GTB) after collecting a loan of N130 million.
 In a letter to the Speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara, GTB described the lawmaker as a dubious character who took a loan from the bank to offset another loan with the United Bank of Africa (UBA). After collecting the loan from GTB, the lawmaker promised to repay it from his monthly allowances which would be domiciled with the bank. This was contained in a letter of loan request he Suleiman wrote to the bank on the 10th of May, 2016. However, things became bad as the 'dubious' lawmaker without the knowledge of GTB, diverted his allowances to another bank. The bank was forced to go public as it is yet to reclaim N31.5m outstanding money on the loan facility.
Officials of GTB were left in shock after Hon Samaila Suleiman began playing pranks on them. He refused replying messages or picking his calls which left the bank in limbo as to how to recover its outstanding money. In order to recover its money, the bank has written to Dogara to intervene on the matter. The bank has expressed sadness that an honourable member of the House of Representatives could condescend this low as to be mischievous and dubious in not keeping to his words. The bank described the lawmaker's sudden behaviour as 'dubious' and a disgraceful act. 
It is real saddening that a man of his character, elected by his people could be dubious and without integrity. It is even more worrisome that he is representing his people at the National Assembly leaving many people to wonder how such a man who cannot keep to his own side an agreement could be trusted with the decision concerning his people. 
Many believe Suleiman's untoward and sad behaviour will be met with sanctions as he has been exposed as an untrustworthy fellow.

Posted: at 14-12-2016 11:46 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 14-12-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago)
MAD MAN , HE DON USE MONEY SPONSOR ELECTION
Posted: at 14-12-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- emytex74 at 14-12-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-12-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimexcel at 14-12-2016 01:21 PM (7 years ago)
It is SHOW TIME
Posted: at 14-12-2016 01:21 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 14-12-2016 01:35 PM (7 years ago)
So d one wey una dey loot for house of fraud no do una u still carry ur criminal character go bank.
Posted: at 14-12-2016 01:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 14-12-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-12-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 14-12-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
Shameless man
Posted: at 14-12-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 14-12-2016 06:11 PM (7 years ago)
HOW DO THEY MEAN DISAPPEAR, WHAT ABOUT HIS GUARANTORS

Posted: at 14-12-2016 06:11 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 14-12-2016 08:06 PM (7 years ago)
I have a few pertinent questions I would like to ask:
1. Where is the EFCC? When are they coming on board over this case?
2 if I recollect a couple of years back we were told that your salary was just 25000.
So then how come were you able to secure a loan to the tune of that amount and be able to payback?
Posted: at 14-12-2016 08:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 10:20 PM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 28-12-2016 10:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero