Female Pastor Accused Of Selling 64 Babies In Ogun State (Photo)

Date: 20-12-2016 7:33 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 20-12-2016 07:33 AM (7 years ago)

A pastor at the Divine Yard Deliverance Ministry in Iyana Iyesi, Ota, Ogun State, Peace Udoh, has been arrested by the police for allegedly running a baby factory in the church. The 47-year-old was said to have sold 64 babies before she was arrested on Sunday by operatives from the Lagos State Police Command who acted on a tip-off.

Udoh was apprehended with one Angela Akpan and a nurse, Mrs. Bukola Ajala, who reportedly assisted in childbirth at Udoh’s church.

Punch Metro learnt that the pastor usually referred complicated cases to the nurse, whose clinic – El Shaddai Hospital – is located a few metres away from the church.
Our correspondent gathered that Angela’s younger sister, 17-year-old Goodnews Akpan, recently gave birth to a child at the clinic.

Angela, who was arrested on Saturday in the Sango area, was said to have led police operatives on Sunday to Udoh’s church and Ajala’s clinic, where they were picked up respectively.
While parading the suspects on Monday at the Lagos State Police Command headquarters in Ikeja, the Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni, said detectives swooped on the syndicate after receiving intelligence report that Udoh needed a buyer for Goodnews’ baby.

“The suspects run a baby factory in the Sango Ota area. We are still working to get 64 other children she has sold out,” the CP added.

However, the pastor, who hails from Akwa Ibom State, refuted the allegation, saying she used the church as a maternity home to assist her pregnant church members for a token.

She said, “I have been a pastor for 13 years. I only assisted my church members during childbirth. I take delivery of 13 to 15 babies every year and I have handled over 60 cases so far. I don’t sell the babies.

“Whenever I have a complicated case, I refer the patient to the nurse and we share the money she collects for the service. Angela brought her sister to me in July. She gave birth on November 16 at the nurse’s clinic and she was discharged. I was surprised when the police came to arrest me yesterday (Sunday).”

Ajala, the nurse, said she collected between N15,000 and N17,000 for each child delivery, adding that she didn’t know anything about selling of babies.

The third suspect, Angela, said, “I am from Abak in Akwa Ibom. I took my sister from our village to the pastor when her pregnancy was four months. She was there until she gave birth in November and I paid N17,000. I didn’t intend to sell her child and I have never sold any child before.”

Goodnews, a secondary school dropout, told our correspondent that she was not aware of the plan to sell her baby. She said she followed Angela to Lagos to avoid being ridiculed in the village.

“I got pregnant in the school but none of my boyfriends was willing to take the responsibility for the pregnancy.

“My mother would not allow me stay with her so I decided to follow my sister to Lagos,” she added.

Posted: at 20-12-2016 07:33 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Otikadinje at 20-12-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago)
Just passing by.

Posted: at 20-12-2016 08:29 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Raphkomo at 20-12-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
pastor again
Posted: at 20-12-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 20-12-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-12-2016 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-12-2016 10:42 AM (7 years ago)
PASTOR AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 20-12-2016 10:42 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- morolayo at 20-12-2016 12:00 PM (7 years ago)
You are not a certified doctor, you dey do baby delivery service and dey collect service money apart from tithes, offering, honorarium and many others! for which passage of the bible you collect your extra service! why wouldn't you be tagged with names? Pastor or Doctor? Just choose one!!!!! Nonsense!
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimexcel at 20-12-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago)
Shhhhhh..... Any confession yet
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 20-12-2016 12:35 PM (7 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 20-12-2016 12:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 20-12-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago)
Our woman don't have human sympathy anymore.
Selling human being like it's pets.

Posted: at 20-12-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 20-12-2016 07:50 PM (7 years ago)
all in the name of making money

Posted: at 20-12-2016 07:50 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-12-2016 05:07 AM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 29-12-2016 05:07 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor