Driver Reveals He Kidnapped His Boss of 7 Years Because He Sacked Him

Date: 20-12-2016 4:11 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 20-12-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago)

A man who had the nerve to kidnap his own boss whom he had served for several years, is being made to pay for his unbelievably wicked ways.

Mr. Kelvin Ogie, a 27-year-old driver, has told the police in Lagos that he masterminded the abduction of his former boss. According to him, he kidnapped his boss for sacking him unceremoniously.

According to Reporters, it was learnt that Ogie had worked with the victim, Mr. Adeola Asumo, for about seven years before he was sacked for fighting with his co-worker in the company.
 The suspect was not happy with the manner he was sacked so he and his friend, simply identified as Andrew, kidnapped and collected about N1 million from his boss.

Ogie said before they carried out the operation, he and his friend passed the night in the University of Lagos, where students used to read at night before attacking his boss about 5a.m. in his shop on the university campus.

He said: “It was my friend who approached my boss when he was coming out of his shop and threatened to kill him if he made any funny moved. After my friend had succeeded in reaching him, I went to meet  him and ordered him into his vehicle and drove out of the campus.

“When we were going, my friend warned him not to do any stupid thing otherwise he would blow off his head. "He cooperated with us. That was how we went to the bank and withdrew about N1 million from his bank account.

“After withdrawing the money, we also forced him to sign a document to replace the vehicle with the salary he owed me. Immediately after he signed the document, we allowed him to go.

“After we dropped my boss off, my friend and I took the Toyota Camry car to a workshop on Lagos Island where the number plate was removed and changed to Edo State own. Some other documents were also changed to avert being arrested by the police.”

Ogie said after sharing the money, Andrew took N800,000 while he took N200,000 with the vehicle to Auchi. He added:
“I was later arrested in my father’s house while Andrew is said to have been on the run since then.”

The state Commissioner of Police, Fatai Owoseni, urged people who hire drivers to always do background check on whoever they want to employ.

Posted: at 20-12-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 20-12-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago)
BAD PEOPLE FULL THAT NAIJA
Posted: at 20-12-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- chimexcel at 20-12-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago)
Ur cup is over full. Busted
Posted: at 20-12-2016 05:11 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- HiddenGenuis at 20-12-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago)
Background Check in 9igeria... lyke seriously....
U Police are aving a laff... ain't it?
Posted: at 20-12-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tommy70 at 20-12-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago)
GAME OVER, MEHHHHHHHH
Posted: at 20-12-2016 05:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 20-12-2016 06:15 PM (7 years ago)
evil every where

Posted: at 20-12-2016 06:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 20-12-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago)
you openly kidnap and stole from your boss,....and then went to your father's house Huh? Huh?.....idiot.  I am sure you were trained in Biafra.
Posted: at 20-12-2016 06:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 20-12-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago)
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? JUST SEE UR USELESS LIFE OUTSIDE
Posted: at 20-12-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 20-12-2016 09:37 PM (7 years ago)
wickedness at the highest level, cant u go look for job else where... anyway na u sabi, face the music

Posted: at 20-12-2016 09:37 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ademola78 at 21-12-2016 05:46 AM (7 years ago)
Imagine ur devilish self? D boss cld have rehire him if he had gone to apologize o..
Posted: at 21-12-2016 05:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kroffor at 21-12-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago)
You went to your father's house to go and show him the your new car you just bought Grin Grin Grin Grin!!
Posted: at 21-12-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 03:57 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 03:57 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-12-2016 05:14 AM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 29-12-2016 05:14 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero