Say What? EFCC Fails to Return N1.9 Trillion Loot Recovered from Corrupt Officials

Date: 22-12-2016 9:57 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 22-12-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago)

Former heads of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) failed to remit the sum of N1.993 trillion recovered funds, a security and investigation consultant, George Uboh has claimed. Details of the allegations in documents sighted by Daily Trust are contained in a petition to the Director General of the Department of State Services (DSS) dated 19th December.
The petition signed by the former EFCC consultant, requested the DSS to make the acting chairman, Ibrahim Magu effect remittance of the funds to federal government coffers and prosecute him.
 Uboh said that of the N2.051 trillion recovered by the EFCC since inception, only N6.7 billion was remitted to the federal government leaving a balance of N1.993 trillion unremitted funds.
 Meanwhile, executive director the Citizens Advancement for Social and Economic Rights (CASER), Barrister Frank Tietie has given the National Assembly 48 hours to review all cases handled by the EFCC where persons, who have forfeited monies to the commission will appear to testify.

Posted: at 22-12-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 22-12-2016 10:13 AM (7 years ago)
All of them na thieves not surprise
Posted: at 22-12-2016 10:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 22-12-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago)
who is deceiving who?I I said it time without number that youths needs to kill all this politicians,youths forget about tribalisms and  be united and fight this bunch of criminals in government
Posted: at 22-12-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 22-12-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago)
GU OR MAGUN AS YORUBAS MAY CALL IT,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,YOU ARE A BIG THIEF....
Posted: at 22-12-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 22-12-2016 10:51 AM (7 years ago)
EFCC IS MORE CORRUPT THAN ANY OTHER PERSON IN NIGERIA .
Posted: at 22-12-2016 10:51 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 22-12-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago)
1.9 trillions naira,how much to add to it that will transform nigeria into paradise,i regret to be a nigerian boc i ve never benefit anything good from it, rather that suffering and frustration by govt,if not God that lead me out of that country nigeria ,in my life i could ve not know anything like stable electricity,free medical care,free education,viable socal road network etc,which i am benefitting from another man country which do t even ve half of resources nigeria ve,visiting nigeria as time u ll be worry and very prayful to go and return safety boc of evils that pondering in pipo mind there,this one they even announce here now,na so we go hear am reach,finish.
Posted: at 22-12-2016 12:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 22-12-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago)
1.9 trillions naira,how much to add to it that will transform nigeria into paradise,i regret to be a nigerian boc i ve never benefit anything good from it, rather that suffering and frustration by govt,if not God that lead me out of that country nigeria ,in my life i could ve not know anything like stable electricity,free medical care,free education,viable socal road network etc,which i am benefitting from another man country which do t even ve half of resources nigeria ve,visiting nigeria as time u ll be worry and very prayful to go and return safety boc of evils that pondering in pipo mind there,this one they even announce here now,na so we go hear am reach,finish.
Posted: at 22-12-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-12-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago)
thief carry am , thieve collect am .. all join
Posted: at 22-12-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- chukkychukky at 22-12-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago)
who we go trust for dis country

Posted: at 22-12-2016 12:29 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 22-12-2016 04:46 PM (7 years ago)
I know that there must be stories to be told about all these recovered loots! It's terrible...
Posted: at 22-12-2016 04:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 22-12-2016 07:37 PM (7 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-12-2016 07:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 22-12-2016 10:10 PM (7 years ago)
Magu has been advocating that the Agency keeps a percentage of any recovery, i guess its the accumulated percentage

Posted: at 22-12-2016 10:10 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 22-12-2016 11:49 PM (7 years ago)
Efcc nor be tiffs full there too. Who nor go nor know
Posted: at 22-12-2016 11:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-12-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
Sidon there dey look like zombie,,,,.. I just dey wakaring
Posted: at 28-12-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-12-2016 05:30 AM (7 years ago)
Knack mi tori.....,,,
I just dey observe! Dey pass jejeli as in,, maka, make jelorsi no kill u o
Posted: at 29-12-2016 05:30 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero