MORE HORRIFYING THAN THE JOS MASSACRE!!!

Date: 13-03-2010 1:59 am (14 years ago) | Author: Princepraise
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 13-03-2010 01:59 AM (14 years ago)
It seems it`s a dream but then you are awake, Lol it`s real!.  Guys, I`m not just concerned about what is happening in Nigeria, but as well the manner in which we present ourselves and case  to the rest of the world using this medium "Naijapals". The way we insult, embarrass and antagonize each other with embarrassingly bad english grammar is becoming unbearable and as a matter-of-fact alarming. This portrays the nigerian society as being the least educated even amongst other African countries.

If I would suggest, it`s time to watch it! It`s high time we stopped posting comments written in terribly bad and horrifying traditional african slangs "English-Made-Easy". A language reserved for the least illiterate african populace should not be used on an internationally used and recognized web sites like the "Naijapals" It`s time to get along and not going back, it`s time to go on the stage and not behind the stage, it`s time to show the world we are better informed and stopp adding to the already battered image of our beloved country (the giant of Africa). It`s time we watch what we say, wright or do expecially if they must be on the net.

The situation of africas "supper power" is heartbreaking, unacceptable and regrettable and should be condemned. But as civilized and socialised (and certainly educated) individuals that we are, we must tackle our problems in a civilized manner if we are expecting to record any possitive change. Our individual reactions, attitude, comments, languages etc. send unexpected, unbelievably powerful but negative message about us and our dear country accross the globe. Believe it or not, it does and `ll never do us any good!

Posted: at 13-03-2010 01:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 13-03-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago)

see topic, see body!

all the same, some do that for fun, not that they aren't good at English Language
while some English mistakes are mere typograpghic errors
so my dear, no cause for alarming
Posted: at 13-03-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jojo8 at 14-03-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
More are to be expected if the so called  Christians refuse to defend themselves.The prayers of a coward is that my God will hear my prayers.Heaven help those that help themselves.The book of leviticus capter 24 verse 17 is clear for you to follow.No police or government that will fight for you.Even the Jews  up to this present day still fight for their rights in the so called holy land.Good luck to you.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 14-03-2010 03:17 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Prinzce on 13-03-2010 01:59 AM
It seems it`s a dream but then you are awake, Lol it`s real!.  Guys, I`m not just concerned about what is happening in Nigeria, but as well the manner in which we present ourselves and case  to the rest of the world using this medium "Naijapals". The way we insult, embarrass and antagonize each other with embarrassingly bad english grammar is becoming unbearable and as a matter-of-fact alarming. This portrays the nigerian society as being the least educated even amongst other African countries.

If I would suggest, it`s time to watch it! It`s high time we stopped posting comments written in terribly bad and horrifying traditional african slangs "English-Made-Easy". A language reserved for the least illiterate african populace should not be used on an internationally used and recognized web sites like the "Naijapals" It`s time to get along and not going back, it`s time to go on the stage and not behind the stage, it`s time to show the world we are better informed and stopp adding to the already battered image of our beloved country (the giant of Africa). It`s time we watch what we say, wright or do expecially if they must be on the net.

The situation of africas "supper power" is heartbreaking, unacceptable and regrettable and should be condemned. But as civilized and socialised (and certainly educated) individuals that we are, we must tackle our problems in a civilized manner if we are expecting to record any possitive change. Our individual reactions, attitude, comments, languages etc. send unexpected, unbelievably powerful but negative message about us and our dear country accross the globe. Believe it or not, it does and `ll never do us any good!

Na only u fit speak queen english pass,  hisssssssssssss,

fake prince maga

Posted: at 14-03-2010 03:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-03-2010 04:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jojo8 on 14-03-2010 09:13 AM
More are to be expected if the so called  Christians refuse to defend themselves.The prayers of a coward is that my God will hear my prayers.Heaven help those that help themselves.The book of leviticus capter 24 verse 17 is clear for you to follow.No police or government that will fight for you.Even the Jews  up to this present day still fight for their rights in the so called holy land.Good luck to you.
i hope peoples like you will not just seat down and be giving out commands on what to do , tather if bold enough should lead by example , since you will be pleased to see more blood shed, you need to be in fore front in the next episode may GOD forbid that , its then i will know that you are actually talking with your sense
Posted: at 14-03-2010 04:41 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- jojo8 at 14-03-2010 07:02 PM (14 years ago)
what is you best solutions to the killing of these innocent brothers and sisters?.There is no government, no justice in Nigeria.Okay I KNOW SOME OF YOUR SOLUTIONS---Fasting, all night prayers and speaking in tongues.
Posted: at 14-03-2010 07:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 14-03-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jojo8 on 14-03-2010 07:02 PM
what is you best solutions to the killing of these innocent brothers and sisters?.There is no government, no justice in Nigeria.Okay I KNOW SOME OF YOUR SOLUTIONS---Fasting, all night prayers and speaking in tongues.

you see , i am quite sure no any normal human being will take a pleasure in killing fellow human being , even a criminal we don,t supose to take law into our hands by killing him talk less of inocent peoples.our govt will take a larger part of the blames because we have law in this country but they don,t make it to work, and not until we allowed the law to work in nigeria peace might not reing not only in jos , but through out nigeria as whole
Posted: at 14-03-2010 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mba5 at 14-03-2010 10:00 PM (14 years ago)
@Ajanni,You can see now you dialog properly,Pls keep it this way and maintain fact not war.
Good of you this time!Keep it up!
Posted: at 14-03-2010 10:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-03-2010 11:30 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on 14-03-2010 10:00 PM
@Ajanni,You can see now you dialog properly,Pls keep it this way and maintain fact not war.
Good of you this time!Keep it up!
you see gentle man , we must always try to learn one lesson or two from every mistakes we made ,two major religion out of so many in nigeria , islam and christanity were among the major religion all over the world , the problems actually is not from the religion but from the followers of the religion them selves, if the govt had acted reasonably in the first instance , it wouldn,t have re-occours again and again , even now the govt have not addressed that crisses to a logical conclussion
Posted: at 14-03-2010 11:30 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- jojo8 at 18-03-2010 08:14 AM (14 years ago)
Islam or Christianity, we all brothers and sisters from the same race(Black).You see after over two hundred years of slavery our forefathers were subjected to by the colonials(Europeans and Arabs).with these two cultures mentioned above, we failed to realized the cost of this dis humanization melted on us   and coupled with the destruction of our economy and our cultural heritage.To day we are still killing our selves for no reasons instead of working together to fill the gap of the past injuries.No wonder the majority of our brothers and sisters  deported during that period of slavery were from Nigeria due to our personal hatred.The events going on today are proves. We should be careful
Posted: at 18-03-2010 08:14 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 18-03-2010 12:55 PM (14 years ago)
GOD BLESS US AND UNITES US AS ONE NATION , SO I PRAY AND SO WE WANT AND SO IT WILL BE IN THY NAME O GOD OUR MERCIFUL LORD AMIN AME AMIN
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:55 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- jojo8 at 18-03-2010 01:53 PM (14 years ago)
I am aware that some of our brothers and sisters using the name of religion on both side don't even know how to read and write .So, many allowed some of the leaders of these religions to interpret the words in the Holy books and some times , these leaders misinterpret the   messages to their selfish motive thus creating hatred and killing.I would suggest that the government should make  it compulsory right from primary to college the study of the Holy Koran and the Holy bible.This will help in making the young generations coming to understand the messages contained in these Holy books given to us by our colonials.Personally, I have no doubt that both contained love and peace.Some unscrupulous individuals have decided to use this as an instrument to create hatred instead of love and unity.A time like this, I would suggest that the government should take control and set up a monitor body to oversee any religion conflict in any part of the country if we really believe in one Nation.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 01:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- megafather1 at 18-03-2010 06:03 PM (14 years ago)
o both of u hav sense, thats very good, keep it up guys.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 06:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rasky47 at 18-03-2010 08:14 PM (14 years ago)
Let just try to tolerate ourself
Posted: at 18-03-2010 08:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 19-03-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago)
I see

Posted: at 19-03-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-03-2010 03:33 PM (14 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 19-03-2010 03:33 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ejibond at 25-03-2010 08:00 PM (14 years ago)

sharap dat ya dirty mouth.who u be to come tell me how i go take pls oyinbo? oyinbo dey use dere corrupt language like phyuk,shit,honeypot dick etc frequently and we neva go tell dem to stop cos na dere culture,now wey we dey use our own,u con begin dey misyarn rubbish for here.a bi u think say na dem get diz planet earth wey we go con begin dey worship and pls dem? i go 4give u cos u be newbie and neva knw how we run things here.
Posted: at 25-03-2010 08:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- megafather1 at 25-03-2010 08:24 PM (14 years ago)
make i folow spik, dis na correct yan, must we copy oyibo ol d time??? They are bloody racists.
Posted: at 25-03-2010 08:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 25-03-2010 08:31 PM (14 years ago)
we are not in a class room here nor writing for an examinations here on NP we only write for peoples to under standing , so every one is at liberty here to write as he\she likes , if you so like you write in queen,s language thats no one,s business nor headache at all ok ?
Posted: at 25-03-2010 08:31 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Jackie4life at 26-03-2010 07:23 AM (14 years ago)

Now tell me Mr....., Is it our poor English that has made it difficult for us get visa abroad
or does the English have anything to do with why Nigerian is being included in the list of terrorist nation.
Does the Queen's English create job opportunity for Nigerians or does it improve the economic situation of the country.
i know maybe u have just 4gotten the name of this site, but i'll remind u... It's called Naijapals, so we r Nigerians and Not English Men and women, so we are proud of what we speak if u don't like it then quit being a Nigerian, and go to London where you can speak Yo Man, or whassup dogg, since to you that one is Queen's English. Take care Bro. English
Posted: at 26-03-2010 07:23 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5