Wale Gates Criticizes Lagos Government for Arresting Pretty Mike Uno

Date: 12-01-2017 2:40 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 12-01-2017 02:40 PM (7 years ago)

Comedian, Wale Gates has referred to Pretty Mike's arrest for putting ladies on a leash as PR stunt by the Lagos state government. He stated that he wasn't in support of Pretty Mike's actions but that the government had no right to arrest him. Read the rest of his tweets and tell us what you think.

Posted: at 12-01-2017 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-01-2017 02:48 PM (7 years ago)
see another motherfcker idiota, so if government no arrest am sey na individual go arrest am.... why idiot full naija so why  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-01-2017 02:48 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 12-01-2017 03:08 PM (7 years ago)
Now I know why we as a nation is in this present condition,we have a lot of brainless fools representing shit. We really do have madmen and women all around. Mad man would you like to see your mother on a dog leash?? Fool. See em face like gay.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 03:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 12-01-2017 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
Wonder why some are of the opinion that the govt has no right. Why did we constitute the govt in the first place if not to act in times like this? No individual would be able to force this guy to stop what his doing, but the govt can!
Posted: at 12-01-2017 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 12-01-2017 04:00 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on 12-01-2017 03:47 PM
Wonder why some are of the opinion that the govt has no right. Why did we constitute the govt in the first place if not to act in times like this? No individual would be able to force this guy to stop what his doing, but the govt can!
what crime did he commit Huh?
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 12-01-2017 04:10 PM (7 years ago)
None. That's why no charges where brought against him.

But what the Lagos state govt has done is to regulate his actions by making him undertake to be of good conduct subsequently.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jeonleon at 12-01-2017 04:11 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 12-01-2017 04:00 PM

But what the Lagos state govt has done is to regulate his actions by making him undertake to be of good conduct subsequently.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:11 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 12-01-2017 04:17 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on 12-01-2017 04:11 PM
i am not against the govt wading into it.  if he was invited and advised to stop doing it ,..fine. i am okay with that.
but if he was ordered arrested(according to news sources) and forced to signed the undertaking, that i am peeved at.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Jeonleon at 12-01-2017 04:26 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 12-01-2017 04:17 PM
i am not against the govt wading into it.  if he was invited and advised to stop doing it ,..fine. i am okay with that.
but if he was ordered arrested(according to news sources) and forced to signed the undertaking, that i am peeved at.

I understand..... But in govt terms, he was INVITED and ADVISED to stop doing it.... We all know the govt always have different methods of arriving at a settlement. If, the guy feels slighted, he can take the govt to court.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 04:26 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 12-01-2017 05:05 PM (7 years ago)
This wale gates has no sense at all na mumu him b
Posted: at 12-01-2017 05:05 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 12-01-2017 05:48 PM (7 years ago)
When ur comedy is as watery as omi ogi u have to seek attention elsewhere. Wale Gates shut up and concentrate on cracking jokes

Posted: at 12-01-2017 05:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 12-01-2017 05:52 PM (7 years ago)

Posted: at 12-01-2017 05:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tommy70 at 12-01-2017 05:53 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-01-2017 05:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 12-01-2017 05:59 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm no comment
Posted: at 12-01-2017 05:59 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- michaelniran at 12-01-2017 06:04 PM (7 years ago)
Shame on that fool called Wale Gates, I wonder what his reaction would be, if it was his Mother being paraded like a dog or his daughter or his sister. for fools like him not to dream of treating our treating our African mothers and sisters like dogs, I think the state government has done the right thing.
The influence of western civilization in our Continent, has been nothing but a disgrace. Respect for African women should not be taken lightly.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 06:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- michaelniran at 12-01-2017 06:09 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 12-01-2017 04:00 PM

His crime is that he has dehumanise our African Mother. I think that fool should have been stoned or set ablaze. I wonder if you would like him to parade your mother or daughter on the street of mushin like that.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 06:09 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 12-01-2017 07:27 PM (7 years ago)
what the hell is this moron talking about?, u dont agree with Pretty Mike yet u criticize the governor for arresting him, pls go back to bed cos u aint awake at all

Posted: at 12-01-2017 07:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Durelo79 at 12-01-2017 08:21 PM (7 years ago)
@Wale Gates, na mouth u dry make, u for come try am too for Lagos, no b too d bla bla. If, na ur sisters in the name of Money, in the name of Biggy boy, use dog leashes on their neck and parade them like thieves,. "you will be happy abi" ?? I support it, that the warn him. Man, c'mon this is not Europe, or the danm u are.. We have ghetto youths, who can still see public social morality and still b educated. Am talking of girls, ladies, they are responsible. Ask your mother, if your father used dog leashes on her ?? Or, u think from your A*#S?? Thank u @Ambode GOVT.

Posted: at 12-01-2017 08:21 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- ficull at 12-01-2017 09:34 PM (7 years ago)
Government IS the MORAL police of the people.
Posted: at 12-01-2017 09:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bensow at 13-01-2017 10:04 AM (7 years ago)
This guy is really an unknown comedian seeking attention.Now that i know he too needs mental evaluation.
Posted: at 13-01-2017 10:04 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

8. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

9. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. JNR POPE: AGN President, Emeka Rollas Speaks on Dragging Adanma Luke to Court

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

14. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

15. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

16. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

17. Jubilation in JUTH As 49 Year Old Woman Welcomes Quadruplets After 15 Years of Waiting

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

8. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

9. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

10. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line