Igbos Will Support President Buhari In The Eight Years He Will Be In Office - Gov Okorocha

Date: 30-01-2017 8:06 am (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 30-01-2017 08:06 AM (7 years ago)

Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha, has said that the Igbos will give their utmost support to President Buhari in his eight years in office. Okorocha said this when he received APC leaders from the South East at the Imo International Convention Centre (IICC) on Saturday January 28th. According to him, the defection of former Senate President, Ken Nnamani, to APC recently, is a welcomed development as he has become the leader of APC in the South East.

He added that APC will guarantee an Igbo Presidency.

“Now that Igbo leaders are together in APC, Nigerians will hear us. There is a vaccum of leadership in the South-East APC. I am a Governor. My brothers Chris Ngige and Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu are ministers. Hence the importance of Ken Nnamani coming at this time. I declined leadership of Ndi-Igbo in APC.

With Ken Nnamani, the question of who is the leader of APC in the Southeast has been answered. Ken Nnamani is the leader of APC in the South-East. Senator Nnamani should then work with other leaders like Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu, Jim Nwobodo and a host of others to give Ndi-Igbo Political direction. Those who have joined the Party or who want to join should do so to build the Party and not to cause confusion.

APC is the right Party for the Igbo and the only Party that can guarantee Igbo Presidency. We are going to support President Muhammadu Buhari for the eight years he is going to lead the nation.

This is the time for Ndi-Igbo to come and work together. We are also going to use the Anambra election to show that APC has arrived Southeast. The Igbo played bad politics in 2015. Today we have lost a lot. We are not anywhere because of our bad politics.” He said

Posted: at 30-01-2017 08:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- xspraise at 30-01-2017 08:09 AM (7 years ago)
na only u go vote for him again ...........

Posted: at 30-01-2017 08:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 30-01-2017 08:21 AM (7 years ago)
Everything is about TRIBE in Nigeria.

Nothing is done as FELLOW NIGERIANS being from  the same country.

Is this a sign we cannnot survive together?Huh???

Posted: at 30-01-2017 08:21 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 30-01-2017 08:23 AM (7 years ago)
Rochas, you are free to says your opinion    Cool
Posted: at 30-01-2017 08:23 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 30-01-2017 08:41 AM (7 years ago)
Smh.... Thats wht i call political hocus-pocus. Kwantinue!!!
Posted: at 30-01-2017 08:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 30-01-2017 08:52 AM (7 years ago)
u mean u and ur family... cos the igbos even the hausas are angry with Buhari

Posted: at 30-01-2017 08:52 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 30-01-2017 10:29 AM (7 years ago)
.....as if they have a choice.
Posted: at 30-01-2017 10:29 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 30-01-2017 10:39 AM (7 years ago)
TUFIAKWA....GOD FORBID
CHUKWU AJU
OLORUN MA JE
Posted: at 30-01-2017 10:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 30-01-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
I LIKE THIS MAN
Posted: at 30-01-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 30-01-2017 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
Politics sometimes,brainwashes people more than boko haram ideology Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes.. Mr man continue to dey decieve yourself Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-01-2017 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- cruzita at 30-01-2017 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
na you and your entire generation go vote for am. go back to the Hausa people where you belong.
Posted: at 30-01-2017 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 30-01-2017 01:46 PM (7 years ago)
This man don talk him mind, if u vex talk ur own

Posted: at 30-01-2017 01:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 30-01-2017 02:28 PM (7 years ago)
u still dey drink sapele water Huh?
Posted: at 30-01-2017 02:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 30-01-2017 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
dreamer

Posted: at 30-01-2017 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugoviv at 30-01-2017 05:01 PM (7 years ago)
that is if he will  leave to to see d eight years
Posted: at 30-01-2017 05:01 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- jeroba1 at 31-01-2017 07:18 AM (7 years ago)
okorocha, u av lost memory completely. born throw way.
Posted: at 31-01-2017 07:18 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LegendaryU at 31-01-2017 04:29 PM (7 years ago)
Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha, because is only Imo that is igbo right? Start forcing people now ahead of 2019 okay! Shame on you Rochas Okorocha! You think Nigerians are still fools and blind right? Okay let see in 2019
Posted: at 31-01-2017 04:29 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming