Canada To Commence Visa Lottery Program In March and Nigeria Is Eligible

Date: 02-02-2017 10:16 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 2-02-2017 10:16 PM (7 years ago)

Prior to the approval of this bill, Canada used to run the Highly Skilled Migrant Program which is tailored for skilled workers from certain categories to enter and work in Canada.

Eligible countries include Oman, Ethiopia, Philippines, Ghana, Guyana, Jamaica, Nigeria, Gambia, Cameroon, Kenya, Pakistan, Zambia, Thailand, Uganda,Fiji and Lesotho.

Under the new visa lottery program, every winner is required to have obtained at least a high school education or its equivalent or have two years of recent work experience in an occupation that requires at least two years of training or experience. Vocational training is also considered a substitute for high school education unlike the U.S. DV Lottery.

Canadian Immigration and Citizenship encourages applicants to apply on their own although applicants are allowed to have someone else submit on their behalf.

Entrants are responsible for ensuring that information in the entry is correct and complete. Entries that are not correct or complete may be disqualified.

It is free to register for the program. Entrants who submit more than one entry will be disqualified.

Registration for entries will be opened on March 1, 2017.

Entrants will be notified of their selection and interview appointment beginning August 1, 2017.

Checking your status online is the only way you will be notified if you are selected. You will not be notified by phone, letter, or email

Posted: at 2-02-2017 10:16 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 2-02-2017 10:53 PM (7 years ago)
A widespread rumour that Canada is due to begin a new immigration lottery, similar to the DV visa lottery in the United States, is untrue. The story stems from an article published online that citizens from 16 countries could apply as of March 1, 2017.

The government of Canada has not made any public announcement that such a lottery will open, and there is no reason to believe that such a program will be launched. The story being circulated appears to be fraudulen
t.

The false story lists a range of eligibility requirements for interested citizens of Oman, Ethiopia, Philippines, Ghana, Guyana, Jamaica, Nigeria, Gambia, Cameroon, Kenya, Pakistan, Zambia, Thailand, Uganda, Fiji, and Lesotho.

The story does not cite a government source. Indeed, it incorrectly names the department overseeing immigration to Canada as 'Canadian Immigration and Citizenship' (the correct name is Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada).

The eligibility requirements, the list of eligible countries, the dates, and process guidelines all appear to be completely made up.

Readers are encouraged to treat news of a general visa lottery in Canada for citizens of the aforementioned countries as untrue. Moreover, do not engage the services of any individual, entity, or group that tells individuals that they can assist with an application to this fake program.

For more information about how you can protect yourself from immigration fraud, please see the Canadian government's website.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 10:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 08020662715 at 2-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
That's Good. my dream country I'm coming dir very soon.I can't wait to see the lottery I now I'm going to be the luck one.

Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- 08020662715 at 2-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
That's Good. my dream country I'm coming dir very soon.I can't wait to see the lottery I now I'm going to be the luck one.

Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- K01abinibi at 2-02-2017 11:25 PM (7 years ago)
BANS
Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:25 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 2-02-2017 11:39 PM (7 years ago)
Na lie! If u form mugu to immigration fraudster na ur luck

Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-02-2017 11:54 PM (7 years ago)
I just dey observe

Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:54 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 3-02-2017 12:47 AM (7 years ago)
OK na Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-02-2017 12:47 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mirolam at 3-02-2017 05:40 AM (7 years ago)
Nigeria at it again. I need to visit the Canadian immigration websites and see how true it is. Cos it could be fraudulent and a means of extortion.
Posted: at 3-02-2017 05:40 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 3-02-2017 07:30 AM (7 years ago)
False news
Posted: at 3-02-2017 07:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 3-02-2017 07:58 AM (7 years ago)
am leaving for canada dis year

Posted: at 3-02-2017 07:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeroba1 at 3-02-2017 09:12 AM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 3-02-2017 09:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 3-02-2017 05:33 PM (7 years ago)
seen
Posted: at 3-02-2017 05:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Chericoco at 3-02-2017 06:06 PM (7 years ago)
Fake news. Saw an article in a Canadian website  warning people to not fall for that.
Posted: at 3-02-2017 06:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 4-02-2017 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
@Chericoco,,.., mi2 don observe am sey this kain rumor no dey last as far naija dey involve
Posted: at 4-02-2017 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero