Only Buhari Can Reveal His Own Health Status – Femi Adesina Says

Date: 06-02-2017 12:12 am (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 6-02-2017 12:12 AM (7 years ago)

The Special Adviser to the Nigerian President on Media and Publicity, Mr Femi Adesina, says all that President Buhari needs from Nigerians is prayer.

Speaking on Channels Television’s Sunday Politics, Mr Adesina said via the telephone that knowing the actual health condition the President has been treating is not compulsory for Nigerians to pray for him.

He had few hours earlier released a statement announcing the President’s request to have his vacation extended as advised by his doctors to enable him receive the results of series of tests carried out on him.

Mr Adesina insisted that the reason for the extension was not more than he had stated in his statement.

He called on Nigerians to continue to pray for the President rather than allowing the latest news sway them into believing recent rumours that he had died.

Faced with the question that Nigerians would like to know the actual condition their president is being treated for to enable them offer prayers for him, Adesina insisted that Nigerians can pray for him without knowing the actual health condition.

He noted that the doctor-patient confidentiality must be respected, especially as the President is known to be a straightforward person who could disclose his condition to the citizens if the need arises.

“I am sure it will get to a point when the President has to disclose the status of his health if it needs to be disclosed. If it’s something serious enough to disclose, I am sure he will disclose it,” he said.

He explained that he could not disclose the nature of health challenge the President is dealing with because he was not aware.

“The President is the one who can release his own health status.

“The day he left, we still spoke. He didn’t tell me ‘this is my condition’. He told me he was going to rest and he would do medicals and that was included in the statement we released,” he added.

Posted: at 6-02-2017 12:12 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 6-02-2017 01:41 AM (7 years ago)
He needs to openly inform Nigerians of his true medical status.  we've been down this road before, and the result was not good.
it is true that he has a private life, but also there are expectations from Nigerians who voted him to power.
he needs to address Nigerians through a live video feed to calm down the tension his continued absence is creating.  still- photo shots is not just cutting it.
by monday the 6th latest, Nigerians deserve to know the real situation

Posted: at 6-02-2017 01:41 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-02-2017 01:45 AM (7 years ago)
BUHARI RULE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 6-02-2017 01:45 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- jp-free at 6-02-2017 04:45 AM (7 years ago)
ABRA-KA -DA-BRA ABRA-KA -DA-BRA

Posted: at 6-02-2017 04:45 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 6-02-2017 06:04 AM (7 years ago)
Mr President has the right to make it public or private. This depends on him except it goes beyoung the time what the constitution required or demanded.
Then, Mr President can be requested or enforce to make an official statement.

Let us take politics out of everything. The same way we have the right for our privacy is the same the president have.
Posted: at 6-02-2017 06:04 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandra78 at 6-02-2017 06:16 AM (7 years ago)
Forget that thing,  It is the part two of Yar'adua Saga,  Olusegun Obasanjo and Bola Tinubu knows what they did....They are just counting the clock now while waiting patiently to take over.... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-02-2017 06:16 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 6-02-2017 07:12 AM (7 years ago)
Keep deceiving ur self mr PA media. Nigerians are done taking lies from u pple. U are fooling ur self not us 
Posted: at 6-02-2017 07:12 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 6-02-2017 07:34 AM (7 years ago)
My happiness is that osibanjo is now the President, someone that is educated at at least.
Posted: at 6-02-2017 07:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 6-02-2017 08:17 AM (7 years ago)
Some health needs are CONFIDENTIAL.

STOP being noisy. He is UNWELL. FULL STOP.
Posted: at 6-02-2017 08:17 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 6-02-2017 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
You dey actually tell us say na serious condition...  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-02-2017 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 6-02-2017 08:59 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 6-02-2017 08:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 6-02-2017 10:39 AM (7 years ago)
So after all he is sick, I thought u said he was 100%healthy
Posted: at 6-02-2017 10:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 6-02-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
I saw...,

Posted: at 6-02-2017 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- LegendaryU at 6-02-2017 12:41 PM (7 years ago)
Femi Adesina, Shame on you, won't you say Buhari is okay again?
Posted: at 6-02-2017 12:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 6-02-2017 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 6-02-2017 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero